7.7

Overall rating based on 13 reviews

 

69% would recommend this site to a friend.

69% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Would stay again. 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly helpful staff. Heated shower block and toilets were well maintained.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely site - I would love to return - without children - next year 25/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daniel S. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    1. A lovely bunch of hard working friendly staff
    2,. Very quiet site - a perfect location
    3. The shower/toilet block was absolutely pristine
    4. Lots of room around our caravan

    Disliked: 

    1. The family friendly pub is just a regular pub - my understanding of family friendly is also child friendly we brought a 2, 5 and 7 year old. - Apart from the inflatable castle (which disappeared after the first day) a pool table and the slide, there wasn't anything for them to do. One night the pub was empty and it would have been nice to let them in and watch TV. But - Ingoldmells was only 2 miles away.
    2. No WIFI

From the manager...

Hi kids are allowed in the bar I am sorry you were not told this the sign has been there for years and years so I apologise on behalf of the staff for not letting you know. I hope it doesn’t put you off coming again xx

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very nice caravan with hot tub. Only just 10 mins ... 18/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 3 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice caravan with hot tub.
    Only just 10 mins from fantasy island

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again cx

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Loved this site made very welcome and the food is ... 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom louise c. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved this site made very welcome and the food is amazing did not want to go home all staff work very hard very clean shower and toilet blocks are very high standard and spotlessly clean will stay hear again loved it a very big thank you to all at the kings head

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again xx

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really friendly 03/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom adelle p. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 3 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly

    Disliked: 

    There was no complementary wine as it stated, Caravan wasn't very clean at all, the beds looked like they hadn't been changed and had somthing all over the double duvet, there was cobwebs and dust everywhere, the hot tub was broke couldn't turn the temp down only 2 settings worked, I was covered in a rash when I came out of the hot tub, wasn't worth the price we paid!

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site run by great people fantastic shower block great meals 02/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andy W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved everything about it

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean aite, friendly staff good sized pitches and well maintained 30/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Hannah P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Close to Ingoldmells! Clean site! Friendly staff! Quiet site and excellent pub grub!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing! Only thing i could suggest is a mop to clean the showers after theyve been used!

From the manager...

thank you very much for your review and we have taken on board your suggestion and now there is a mop and bucket in both the mens and womens. so thank you and we hope to see you again xx

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Overall it's a excellent site and we will return. 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Craig L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How peaceful the site is and how nice the staff are, food from the restaurant is very nice and plenty of it.

    Disliked: 

    Not aloud your car next to your tourer, electric hook up kept tripping, and next door was far to close to us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site with friendly staff but facilities need to be kept cleaner 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rob B. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Thought I would post a review for those with young families as a lot of good things
    about this site but also some improvements could be made to make this site great.
    Good points:
    We arrived on Saturday after booking late Friday night initially booking for 1 night. On arrival with our caravan we were shown our pitch which he nicely upgraded us FOC from a grass pitch to hard standing with electric. The site is small and we we were right in front of the recently refurbished toilet blocks which were really nice on arrival. As the name suggests, the site is in the grounds of a pub. The food was good (especially the breakfast) and included a pool table, slot machines etc. Its a good base if you have a car to get to the beach/Fantasy Island a few miles away. We asked if it was possible to extend our stay and it was for an additional £30/night which was great.

    Disliked: 

    Bad points:
    The pub is very old fashioned and could do with a lick of paint and refurbishing. I appreciate this all costs money but just a word of warning for those expecting a pristine site and modern pub.
    The kids area outside must be 30 years old and was missing a couple of swings. The slide was wobbly and could easily be fixed down to make secure with a new swing and could do with being properly maintained.
    The second morning the toilets were not nice at all. My wife said the ladies were very dirty and the men's were equally as bad with overflowing toilets which had blocked the drains outside. Toilet roll and 'human dirt' starting coming up through the outside 'Clean' water point and flowing into the grass. I reported the problem and was told to use the pub toilets. They were eventually cleaned a few hours later but not the most hygienic especially for campers needing clean water source. If they were checked every hour this wouldn't have happened.
    Cars are not allowed on site (except for loading/unloading) and must be parked in the carpark which is fine if you can get parked. We struggled on the second night as a function in the pub.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site clean facilities 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joanne H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional hardstanding touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)