8.2

Overall rating based on 659 reviews

 

80% would recommend this site to a friend.

80% would stay here again.

  65% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

The location30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location

    Disliked: 

    Dirty shower and toilet blocks - we stayed there for 14 hours overnight and saw no signs of their being cleaned. The floor was visibly muddy.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would recommend this site 100% and will be back with a canoe next time30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristopher M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The open space for the kids to run around,
    Lovely staff that are always around to help
    Nice little park for the kids to go to which is half price with a camping ticket,
    Walks along the medway,
    New showers were brilliant best I have come across,

    Disliked: 

    Event staff that come on site to set up for a festival turned the toilets into a dirty mess, (not hop farms staffs fault just thought I would note),

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Been before. Nice site but make sure there isn’t an event going on.30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Huge site. Safe for kids. Well maintained.

    Disliked: 

    No one informed us there was a music festival happening on the weekend leading up to our departure. Scores of lorries and vans arriving throughout the day and night. JCBs and tractors driving up and down with piles of metal fencing and stage frame. 2/3 of the site closed off due to fencing. The toilets were locked shut for the week. The small portable cabin toilets that were open were decimated by festival staff, literally smashed toilets. People sitting around being noisy, revving engines at midnight and smoking weed 10 feet from our tent.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Dirty site - not good for campers on holiday.30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSerena H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space for kids, that’s about it.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets disgusting. One evening there were no toilets in the ladies in a suitable hygienic state to use! One was blocked overflowing into the floor and the others were disgusting.
    Facilities were poor. We felt that because they were getting ready for an event they had not bothered to maintain the site for those staying on holiday as a family.
    It appears that holding events is the main priority for this site and not the campers.
    Hop farm was ok but can easily be an expensive day because most things require you to purchase tokens.
    If the departure time is expected to be so early (09.30) then this should be communicated prior to arrival and at point of booking. Not on arrival and after paying!
    It’s a shame because this campsite is huge and has great potential but seems to be wasted due to the lack of maintenance of facilities.
    Also ppl up swearing and extremely noisy until early hours every night when our children were trying to sleep. Very disrespectful but because they were there as part of an event that was being held after our departure date, they appeared to be allowed to do what they wanted!

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really quite over priced with poor dirty facilities30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSerena H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space for kids to play. Staff in shop friendly enough.

    Disliked: 

    Dirty toilets, showers and facilities. Rubbish lying around the pitch. Not very well maintained. Shop did not have a lot - didn’t even stock camping supplies such as gas for camping stove.
    Being told on arrival that we had to be out by 9.30am on departure date with 5 kids, 2 tents to take down etc. This should have been highlighted at point of booking and is not reasonable as a departure time for campers!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We had a great time! The kids loved the hop ...29/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLuke M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a great time! The kids loved the hop farm animals and attractions.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nevertheless none of the above would stop us using the site again.29/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the way the pitches were unmarked and the amount of space available for each pitch. The river walk was beautiful right around the edge of the site. At dusk we were treated to bats flying around our caravan feeding which was a rare treat. Our grandson stayed with us for a couple of nights and there were many things to do without leaving the site.

    Disliked: 

    In a 500 acre site there was only 1 toilet block providing 15 toilets and 14 showers, during the bank holiday this ended up with long queues. The showers were so small there was nowhere to hang your clothes consequently they got wet or fell on the floor. As the site is so big, cars were constantly on the move as campers had to drive to go to the toilet We noticed the area for emptying Elsan toilets was open to anyone walking passed - even a tent pitched very close by and children playing. Surely this should be enclosed in a fenced off area. Although the staff were very pleasant, they had little knowledge about the running of the site.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

i liked the space and that you managed to get ...29/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPatricia S.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    i liked the space and that you managed to get all my family together in there tents

    Disliked: 

    but so noisey the disabled loo had no shower in it and i could not use the other big one as there was no handels to assist me

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice location, the children enjoyed the Hop Farm29/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The children (aged 7) enjoyed the Hop Farm itself and the location is nice on the river. You do have to pay for a number of activities in the Hop Farm, however, there are plenty of free activities and play areas and some really good value ones (the Magic Castle was £1 each, great value and we all enjoyed the activities in there).

    Nice exploring through the woods on the river and along the river itself.

    Ricardos restaurant at the Hop Farm was good value and really nice food. Great service, the staff were very friendly.

    Disliked: 

    The electric grass pitches are very cramped and the pitch locations/boundaries are not clear. As a consequence, a number of tents were pitched in the wrong areas and into the communal area, which meant at one point we could not get our car out as we'd been blocked in. You would be much better located on the non-electric fields where you can have lots of space.

    As mentioned by other reviewers, the shower blocks have been nicely refurbished, however (with exception of the smaller block) the showers in the main block are so small with no dry area so you cannot get changed in private. You have to get changed in the communal area. There was a mix of male and female staff cleaning the blocks, which is quite normal, but they never announced their arrival (ie males into the female block) and just walked in while people were getting dressed.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great value28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Choice of where to pitch the tent. Toilet/shower facilities. Shop. Free entry to the Hop Farm. Restaurant on-site. Grounds

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi