8.4

Overall rating based on 369 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

  72% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Forest10/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaulina R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Forest

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are glad that you enjoyed the Forest.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Not a site to recommend, very disappointing09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great for walking a dog, lovely walks along the river as well as open spaces

    Disliked: 

    The pitches whilst level, the ground was very uneven, pot holes and divots in the grass. The pitches were very close together with insufficient private space around each pitch. The pitches weren't easily identifiable in terms of marking out each pitch space. Unless the dug out ground around each space was the intended marker?

    The shower facilities need some work, insufficient cleaning and hygiene care taken which is very discouraging. Never once saw the toilet/shower facilities cleaned during our recent 5 day stay. Waste seen in the bin in the female toilets (as the bin lid had been broken and therefore removed making the waste visible) was still there 5 days later with more waste added.

    No hot water on the first night/morning therefore shower facilities not an option as the water was too cold.

    No hot water throughout our stay to wash crockery etc. This had to be done in freezing cold water despite highlighting the issue, nothing done to rectify this.

    The reception was mainly closed with a sign saying open at 8.30am but call mobile number in an Emergency. Only once saw the reception door open!

    Insufficient staff or care taken over the site to encourage anyone to return.

    The car boot made for a challenging time when trying to leave or return to the campsite, made to wait for car booters to access the field before we could leave and challenged upon our return and tried to make us pay to enter the site.

    To date this was the worse site we have stayed at in all our years of camping. It's not one I woul recommend or stay at again.

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that we must of missed this feedback hence the delayed response.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We like to pride ourselves on high levels of customer service in addition to providing luxury facilities (such as our new shower block). This generally reflects on the reviews which we receive from many satisfied customers.

This to our knowledge is the first report we received of issues regarding hot water, as generally there are multiple checks daily to ensure that water is running at the correct temperature. We however will investigate this matter to ensure this practice is not occurring.

Feedback regarding pitches full of potholes is also feedback we have not received previously, but our dedicated warden will check all pitches for any issues which may disrupt campers experiences

The car boot fair operates on weekends by an external company, again this has not been an issue in the past of customers feeling neglected. We will also investigate this as we always strive to ensure our campers feel welcome at all times.

Again, we apologise for the delayed response and are sorry to hear you did not have the camping stay you expected, but all feedback is appreciated and will be looked into.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Lots of open spaces. Lovely country walks especially along the …09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTunde O.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of open spaces. Lovely country walks especially along the river.

    Proximity to the Brewers Fayre for a decent cooked meal.

    Disliked: 

    Disliked the pitch allocation system which bundled everyone together despite the vastness of the available pitches.

    The toilets and showers are small and not cleaned to a high enough standard (yes that might be a personal bug bear of mine).

    The shower push controls meant you showered in 10 second burst of water which wasn't enough. Also the fixed head showers in such a tine space made showering an ordeal.

    Proximity to the road wasn't great nor was the location of the Boot sale on both Saturday and Sunday.

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed the scenery and walks along the river. Your feedback for improvement is greatly appreciated also.

We hope to see you again.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Rubbish, not worth the extortionate prices charged. Overpriced.08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTony S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space for the dog to explire

    Disliked: 

    Lack of facilities. Rubbish everywhere, sanitary facilities very shabby and grotty, shop stocked lots of beer but no essentials, shop shut earlier than advertised

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are sorry to hear that you feel there are not enough facilities. We are always working to improve the standard of our campsite, such as the new shower blocks which we have recently introduced. The dedicated warden works tirelessly to ensure that all fields are in good conditions, however during some busy periods this may not always be possible due to the large fields that need to be monitored.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

All ok except for Luke warm showers07/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The peace and tranquility

    Disliked: 

    Luke warm showers

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm.

We appreciate the positive comments regarding the peaceful setting we provide. We are sorry to hear about the showers, and will investigate for any potential issues.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Awful campsite where pitches are get close, facilities not the best05/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location

    Disliked: 

    The toilets are a poor set up, the large cuticle with showers don’t have enough room inside to hang clothes there or get dressed. You have to go out to a filthy dressing area which is all open and trying to balance towel so it won’t fall on the filthy floor! The guys work hard cleaning up floor is left wet so people walking in with shoes dirty the floor. would be an idea to provide a floor scrapped so they can dry it like at swimming pools. A hint would be to have a few mops and bucket filled with disinfectant and also the scrapper so people can clean after them and dry up so the cleaners don’t need to shut the showers for an hour. The smell of the area where you dispose waste from caravans i’d right outside and the smell is vile.
    The campsite is noisy with no strict no noise so people drinking singing until 2am. The pitches have no room between so your basically all on top of each other.

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm.

We appreciate the feedback you have provided, as we can use criticism to help improve our services to campers. We are always striving to improve such as introducing our new shower blocks, we are sorry to hear that you did not feel the amnesties provided were satisfactory.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice little site, suited and facilitated what we expected,03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomReece B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location, the site was well kept, Hop farm was a nice added extra,

    Disliked: 

    No complaints

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm.

We are delighted to hear that you have no complaints about the campsite and enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything!!! This place is amazing we've stayed here 2 years …03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKelly D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!!! This place is amazing we've stayed here 2 years in a row it's now the only campsite we've returned to and will continue to return to!! This is now our annual camping spot.

    The staff are amazing they recognised us on our return this year and 2 years in a row they have been faultless we booked a non electric pitch but when my solar charger gave up on me they assisted and made sure my work phone stayed online.

    They have water points every where the toilets and showers are clean and if there's any campers being rowdy or driving round the campsite like maniacs they keep them in check and keep every one safe.

    Disliked: 

    Nothjng

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are extremely glad to hear that you have repeat returned and enjoyed your visit each year. We look forward to seeing you again next year, it was a pleasure as always.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, very family friendly02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great pitching area, showers and toilets were clean, nice hot water, plenty of toilet paper and a good area to wash your plates etc

    Disliked: 

    There would have been a shelf in the shower to put your products on. Everyone’s dirty water runs down the drain, it would have been good to have individual drains per shower.

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your pitch, and the amenities we provide. We appreciate the feedback regarding the showers to improve our services also.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean and maintained02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSara M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and maintained

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the services provided were satisfactory.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)