8.7

Overall rating based on 1180 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

  64% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

My go to camping m! Excellent01/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm showers

    Disliked: 

    Long grass

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the grass grows far too quickly and needs a weekly cut which is not always possible when we are open. Grass cutting today for this coming weekend.
I hope you can stay again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with good facilities30/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch size & proximity of ablution block + boot fare on site

    Disliked: 

    N/A

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The space, the facilities, and the camp rules being adhered.l …25/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSimon j.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space, the facilities, and the camp rules being adhered.l to in reference to noise at night

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments.
Even though people are on holiday not everyone wants to listen to other guests music or loud noise after 10pm.
Sitting outside on an evening talking with family or friends is enjoyment in itself.
See you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Will definitely be returning to The Hop Farm Camping.25/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, well maintained & clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your perfect 10 review, see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, maybe a few less low sinks like half??25/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKrista C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the facilities are clean, there was bits to do for the children and it is never crammed, so we had lots of space.

    Disliked: 

    The washing sinks are low (I know this is for disabled friendly reasons but I suffer with bad back so bending to do the washing up hurt a bit but there is nothing wrong with anything

From the manager...

The sinks are low, we do need a couple raised or our older children to help out with the washing up or at least carry a chair for you to sit on whilst washing up(if no-one else volunteers to do that tedious chore).
Having said that I do hope you can visit again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with very sympathetic and warm welcome.25/04/2022

Reviewer's country: FranceMarc S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The people, the place.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting us and that you will come again, especially as you had a long drive to get here.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Enjoyed our short staythere over Easter break, Will be returning …24/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLee R.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Enjoyed our short staythere over Easter break,
    Will be returning again soon.

    Disliked: 

    Not a lot of showers or toilet for such a large camping area.
    But we had our own so not a problem for us.

From the manager...

Due to only having 2 shower and toilet blocks it does get busy when there are a lot of guests wanting to use them at the same time.
Lovely to know despite the above you will visit again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lots of open space, plenty of walks and bike rides …21/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of open space, plenty of walks and bike rides for the children

    Disliked: 

    Small shower cubicles and no park for the children

From the manager...

The shower cubicles are of a standard size and larger than many found in swimming pools but not much space if children are showering with you.
We do not have a park on the campsite as listed under our facilities when booking but we do offer half price entry into The Hop Farm Family Park when staying, no booking required they hold back spaces for those who want to visit.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very nice site with helpful staff brilliant location for exploring.20/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful staff, site has easy access , I had a large level pitch in relaxed peaceful atmosphere, bonus of being in lovely countryside.I really enjoyed my stay and hopefully will return

    Disliked: 

    No hooks in the showers or shower caddy

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, will definitely look to see what can be done about hooks in the showers.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

amazing staff. amazing area .clean and tidy20/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjaacov s.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    amazing staff. amazing area .clean and tidy

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comments and travelling a long distance to stay here.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)