7.9

Overall rating based on 467 reviews

 

76% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

55% described The Hop Farm as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Even though leaving was a bit of a pain we will be back! 17/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely friendly site, good facilities and nice serviced pitches. Perfect for a day trip to the hop farm with a pub and restaurant within walking distance.

    Disliked: 

    Exit... because of the boot fair on a Sunday we was sent down a gravel path full of pot holes and not very wide with a caravan.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

nice site ,friendly staff 13/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the main reason was to fish the river medway which we did ,could not fault the man on reception had every thing ready when we arrived.plenty of room hot showers what more could you ask ,and free fishing .

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

This place is amazing!! Welcoming dog & family friendly 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kelly D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything this place is amazing!!!

    Completely a dog friendly site my staff had the run of the place alot of places say he has to be kept on the lead due to his breed this place welcomed him chassing the birds and splashing in the river with the kids. The staff even gave him a stroke and water when ever they saw him at the shop.

    Child friendly had a small fun fair on when we stayed but even with out it so much to do!! Woodland walks, river swims, the crashed plane, horses, donkeys, marshmallows on campfires you name it you can do it here!!!

    The showers and toilets were amazing so good a small child with a fear of showers was singing and dancing and refusing to get out!!

    The local village co-op is a river walk away where you can buy anything you forgot to bring and there's a shop on site with most of the necessities.

    And there's drinking water taps all over the site.

    There really is nothing bad to say about this place.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Large open site that needs better organisation and care. 03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space. Plenty of fields to choose from and could stay close to others or be more isolated.
    Good footpaths for walking.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block hygiene could be greatly improved. They seem to just give them a courtesy clean (I use the word loosely).
    No information given on arrival.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice site with large pitches however cleanliness majorly let it down 03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jemma R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious pitches, electric and water near, large group all placed together

    Disliked: 

    Toilets were filthy the whole time, groups being loud all hours of the night, men’s showers freezing cold

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The pitch was very good we parked an where we ... 03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Raymon S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch was very good we parked an where we wanted toilets very clean/showers. In all a very nice secure place

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Would never stay here again nor recommend that anyone else does. 03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Cleanliness of showers and toilets. No hand soap no toilet paper.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Default avatar

Good camping experience for the kids with river and forest,woods. 06/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Martin R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The surrounding woods and forests ,speacially the river .The farm was brilliant but very overpriced (the rides) and the convenience of brewers fayer was good.
    It said on the website no fires,then when we got there it said only raised fires ,but didn’t give clear options on website -so we didn’t take a fire pit ,when we really would of used one .

    Disliked: 

    Price of hop farm rides for what they were.
    Shop was always shut when we went up .
    More selection of beers wines and spirits and maybe tinned foods .
    Only one shower block for the whole campsite.
    No park for kids .
    Showers were small with no where to put gels n shampoos and clothes on the provided hook was to close to shower so clothes get wet on it .
    No family showers in men’s ,hard for me to take two young kids in at once .

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great place, clean, tidy, easy access to everything. Loved it. 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom paul d. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean campsite. Easy access. Spotless, serviced showers and toilet block. (All relatively brand new) There was a small food and drink festival on which was grat fun (£5 a ticket) you also got free access to The Hop Farm in that price. Everybody was friendly and all staff we came across had a good sense of humour. There are local shops within a 5 minuet drive and some bare essentials in the site office. Theres no clubhouse but to be honest we didnt miss it. Plenty of space for the kids to run and play. Open fields, walks. To be honest one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. We are going back for a weekend this month and The hop Farm is on our regular list for weekends away and school holidays. We timed our stay with one of the festivals, they have quite a few during the year. Great fun, relaxing, acres of open land, river, local places to visit, small animal farm and play areas. What more could we want. Awesome

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike - no hooks on the toilet or shower doors. All brand new so proberly just an oversite. Im sure they will get added.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Easy check in. Good shower and washing up facilities. Lovely ... 03/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom gemma i. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy check in. Good shower and washing up facilities. Lovely area. Choice of where to pitch.

    Disliked: 

    Other campers uncleanness. People should clean the sink areas and not expect the cleaners to have to pick the leftovers of their meals out of the sinks.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)