8.4

Overall rating based on 369 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

  72% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Very satisfied with everything16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Every thing

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with everything in your stay. we strive to deliver exceptional services to all of our happy campers.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

A good site , clean facilities.16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Huge vast field to stay in. Not bother by other tents near by. Close to river so we could swim and launch canoes.
    Hot water in showers and clean.

    Disliked: 

    We chose to pitch a long way from shower block so it meant a long walk, good excersise!
    There was a VW convention going on in another section so it seemed a bit hectic. Some of those visitors used our shower facilities so on one day it was a bit busier than normal.
    Some traffic noise at night but not too bad.

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the variety of nature and the spacious fields that we provide,

We boasted thousands of VW's into our dedicated event field, which was strategically designed to not disrupt service to our happy campers and we sincerely hope that this was the case.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Good, clean facilities and friendly staff16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great toilet and shower facilities. Very clean. We went to the grill and chill festival. Was great access. Very friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Noisy - we had a very noisy group next to us who played loud music and shouted until 2am!

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are glad that you enjoyed the amnesties that we offer.

We operate with patrols to mitigate any noise after 11pm, however sometimes campers may make noise early hours of the morning. We provide a 24 hour on call phone which can be dialed (provided in your welcome pack) which we will happily respond to any noise complaints. We hope this did not disrupt your experience too much.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean facilities16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amount of space was amazing and booking/ checking in went smoothly!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services that we provide.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great staff, great facilities, great site!!16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomalan w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stay here every year for the grill and chill festival, the hop farm are always so Accommodating, the site is always clean, the toilets and showers cleaned Dailey and always clean.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the event here each year, and that we contribute to your experience being exceptional each time.

We hope to see you again next year !

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Huge site with plenty of room. Lovely location along the river Weald.16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarole S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amount of space on each pitch and clean shower/ toilet block

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted to hear you loved the river walks as much as we do! and that you disliked no aspect of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

There was a good bus service which was good. Was end of season16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Restaurant/cafe and on a bus route

    Disliked: 

    The site was empty apart from us

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities that we provide, in addition to public service transport. Many campers enjoy the empty atmosphere to enjoy the scenery in private to relax, we are sorry to hear this was not the case for you. We are generally quiet during the off-season.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

Very friendly young girl in the shop15/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSheila C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant modern clean showers and toilets , my grandaughter loved the hop farm and the brewers fayre on site was very welcoming with good reasonably priced food, big thank you to Daniel who called me with gate code and pitch number when we were running late, would definitely return, oh and a boot sale sat and Sunday morning made my day lol

    Disliked: 

    Nothing all good

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are very glad that you enjoyed all of our services including the family park! You are more than welcome in regards to running late.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We enjoyed our stay, although the camp site was busy …13/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa TH H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We enjoyed our stay, although the camp site was busy there was enough space to pitch up and still have plenty of space around us (as there's no allocated pitch). The wash facilities were good, and the queues for the showers weren't too long if going earlier or later in the morning. Hop Farm next to the site was good for the children to spend a day at (roughly £20 worth of tokens to go on rides and enter spaces), they enjoyed it!

    Disliked: 

    One thing I would suggest is to raise the height of the sinks (washing up)... they were far too low (and I'm only 162cm!).

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. including the family park.

We appreciate the feedback regarding sinks as we always strive to improve the experience for our campers.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very nice place boys have a lot space for play …11/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKrzysztof P.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice place boys have a lot space for play I recomended this place

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are glad to hear that your children took advantage of the large open areas of space that we provide.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi