8.2

Overall rating based on 650 reviews

 

80% would recommend this site to a friend.

80% would stay here again.

  65% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Everything!!! This place is amazing we've stayed here 2 years ...03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKelly D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!!! This place is amazing we've stayed here 2 years in a row it's now the only campsite we've returned to and will continue to return to!! This is now our annual camping spot.

    The staff are amazing they recognised us on our return this year and 2 years in a row they have been faultless we booked a non electric pitch but when my solar charger gave up on me they assisted and made sure my work phone stayed online.

    They have water points every where the toilets and showers are clean and if there's any campers being rowdy or driving round the campsite like maniacs they keep them in check and keep every one safe.

    Disliked: 

    Nothjng

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, very family friendly02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great pitching area, showers and toilets were clean, nice hot water, plenty of toilet paper and a good area to wash your plates etc

    Disliked: 

    There would have been a shelf in the shower to put your products on. Everyone’s dirty water runs down the drain, it would have been good to have individual drains per shower.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean and maintained02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSara M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and maintained

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Loved the campsite! Toilets were clean Staff was friendly Could ...02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the campsite! Toilets were clean Staff was friendly Could do with a park on the actual campsite A sandpit,maybe some ride on toys, zip wire, tyre swings etc We came for one night which was brilliant but wouldn’t stay for longer unless there was more for kiddies to do on the actual campsite

    Disliked: 

    We would love more bits on actual campsite for kiddies

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

It was a clean and tidy site with plenty of ...02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a clean and tidy site with plenty of space during a busy time. Nice to have the Hop Farm to visit for a bit of entertainment for the kids

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A brilliant site and it was kept really clean, friendly staff02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Having pitched up there before we knew exactly what we were doing

    Disliked: 

    With the amount of people on there, it could probably could do with another shower block

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site with clean facilities we had lovely time and will be back02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Open space to play

    Disliked: 

    Sinks for washing up to low

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Plenty of room , showers toilets good , pub nearby01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStewart O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of room , showers toilets good , pub nearby

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Brilliant site01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very relaxed site. Plenty of room for the kids to ...01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHarry F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very relaxed site. Plenty of room for the kids to play but still enough people around for it not to feel isolated.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)