7.9

Overall rating based on 467 reviews

 

76% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

55% described The Hop Farm as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, Excellent staff and pitches. 08/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael D. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We enjoyed our stay found Dave very helpful,very long walk with our dog along the river was very nice. Mike & Shirl from Ringwood

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comment and when I find Dave I will let him know lol.

Kevin (not Dave) :)
The Warden

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Awful 22/10/2018

Anonymous Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large level pitches

    Disliked: 

    Poorly maintained unclean toilet & shower block
    Quality of eating outlets on site, truly awful pub
    The Hop Farm is run down and looks like it’s going out of business
    Cool welcome, little local info offered
    Generally very tired

From the manager...

Very sorry your stay with us was not an enjoyable one, if there was an issue with the toilet and shower facilities you could have called me as my number is in the welcome leaflet and also on the door of the wardens office. I would have dealt with the matter immediately.
The pub is a separate concern and not controlled by the Hop Farm and i'm told the Italian restaurant is very good and has received great reviews.

Thank you for your review.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Convenient site for Brands Hatch with good facilities and a local pub! 06/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Callum R. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed the Saturday night as watching the finale of the BTCC at Brands Hatch. About 15miles/half an hour away so good location, and significantly nicer and cheaper than the circuit camping.

    Arrived late and left fairly early so didn't get to appreciate the full site, however in future would stay the Friday too!

    This time of year the site didn't seem particularly busy, so loads of room and pretty peaceful.

    Facilities modern and clean, electric hookup worked without glitch. Warden quick to open the gate for us when we arrived around 8.00pm. Perfect that there is a Brewers Fayre pub round the corner where 3 hungry lads could grab a good value burger and pint after a long day at the qualifying!

    Disliked: 

    Watch out for the big pothole if you turn left after the campsite barrier!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Recommended. 01/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steve H. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome by Warden
    Shown to pitch and leaflet given explaining everything.
    Site was kept clean throughout and toilet block regularly cleaned.
    Warden was always around and working hard, nice bloke.
    Near to pub/restaurants and small supermarket about 15 minutes walk away.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike will go again and happy to recommend.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

What a fabulous time to visit Hop Farm. The check ... 01/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Natalie M. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a fabulous time to visit Hop Farm. The check in was very smooth and Kevin provided a warm welcome. The site wasn't very busy and we were set up in a matter of minutes. Very good bathroom facilities and again in close proximity to our pitch. We took advantage of the 50% discount on the Farm attractions. The kids had a great time. Would definitely recommend Hop Farm.

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

nice site. Bad facilities. Friendly staff 25/09/2018

Reviewer's country: Netherlands Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Camping ground

    Disliked: 

    Facilities were not maintained at all, it was very dirty, cobwebbes everywere, toilets full of paper and not properly cleaned for the 3 days we wete there. in the showers there was no place for undressing or even hanging a towel the dishwasplace was dirty and for very little peaple, no lights no roof. We left 1 day early becouse of this.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Keep it going. 25/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John H. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were very accommodating and extremely polite. Pitches were good and on very level ground. It was very pleasing to see the electrical hook-up with the water supply adjacent.
    My wife and daughter and I would not hesitate to return to this site.
    Thank you for all your assistance and your very accommodating manner.
    Weather was very hit and miss but that was beyond any ones control.

    John Horton
    Stayed 21Sep 18 until 24 Sep 18.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Recommend will stay again 25/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Peter C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Level pitches, quite , good facilities.

    Disliked: 

    The gales on Thursday night !!!!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very helpful staff on arrival. Facilities were very good, with ... 24/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Russ H. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very helpful staff on arrival. Facilities were very good, with modern WC and shower block, which was clean and tidy. The camping field was very well maintained.with lots of room.

    We will be back!

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

above average with warden very helpful 22/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom michael B. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    water and ehu in same place

    Disliked: 

    Hardstanding a bit small

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)