8.7

Overall rating based on 1180 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

  64% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

We enjoyed our stay at the hop farm and will definitely come back.16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Safe for the children
    Clean toilets and showers
    Spaced out pitches

    Disliked: 

    The noise of the road so close (I know that can’t be changed!)

From the manager...

Thank you for your likes and dislikes and I can`t disagree with you on the traffic noise, thankfully it does quieten down during the night(for a few hours at least)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff, very nice facilities.16/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomColin S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff, very nice facilities.

    Disliked: 

    No water standpipes on our field or at the toilet block. No washing up area.

From the manager...

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and that you will visit again.
There is a fresh water point near the disabled toilet and washing up sinks and another one close by. The only water point for Americas is before you enter the field which can be quite a trek when needing to fill up. I am glad this has not put you off returning.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Thanks15/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex G.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Thanks

    Disliked: 

    Thanks

From the manager...

Hopefully next time you can stay longer.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Personally I would not choose to return unless my friends wanted to.14/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomYvette V.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space to spread out and option to pitch where you wanted. We opted for a location near to the trees for shelter and close to launch o to the river. Tranquil with bird song and deer. Staff were friendly, helpful and laid back.

    Disliked: 

    The facilities were not that great and not that clean. It was not a busy weekend and I wonder how much worse they would be in the height of season. The wooded area was littered with human faeces and toilet paper it was both disgusting and disappointing. There was no restriction on pitching distance between unit so a fire hazard as there was no space for a fire break unless you were sensible.

From the manager...

I am sorry you found the woodland in a poor state, it is extremely difficult to maintain this area as lots of public foot paths and it would appear not everyone respects the countryside.
We have put out quite a few porta loos in the fields so hopefully this will address the above issue.
The only complaints we have regarding the shower and toilet facilities appear to be when used just before a clean is due.
The non-electric fields will take in excess of 500 tents with plenty of space between them and we take no where near this amount (there were 17 tents during your stay).
Families and friends staying together will form a camp of their own in the open fields.
Each of our fields have a minimum of 2 fire extinguishers and we do not permit open fires unless in a fire pit(this is to reduce the risk of a fire).

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Spacious, and clean facilities, close to Medway walking.11/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVarina D.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Love the space, the nearby forest for kids to explore by themselves, the facilities were clean, Medway trail nearby. Easy walk to country pubs.

    Disliked: 

    We arrived by bus so a better stocked campsite shop would have been super, but it isn't too long a walk to a nearby co-op.
    The washing up sinks are so low, back-achingly so!
    Shame campfires/logs not permitted.

From the manager...

Thank you for staying and that you will visit again.
Not having a car does mean you are not able to bring your own fire pit and wood.
Next time you book send me an email and I will see what can be done about borrowing one, we had 3 of our own last year we loaned out sadly down to one this year, but do ask.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We had a fantastic overnight stay the Manager was very …11/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a fantastic overnight stay the Manager was very helpful and pleasant. The facilities were clean and well ordered.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments.
Hopefully see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site11/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful setting by the river.
    Very helpful at check in.
    Looking forward to staying again

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for choosing to stay here, see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Loved the relaxed pitch up, we chose a place over …10/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFelicity B.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the relaxed pitch up, we chose a place over by the river and forest, it was a lovely weekend, quiet, felt safe, facilities were just right

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for staying.
Your reviews help others when deciding where to stay.
see you again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Brilliant place10/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    River, lake, space, forest, perfect

    Disliked: 

    No fire, you must have equipment to lift the fire from the floor

From the manager...

Thank you for staying.
We are looking into having fire pits available for hire until then you are welcome to bring your own.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place good facilities and great location07/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomshaun g.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Massive site, very clean, we had it to ourselves as out of season, looks like loads to do when fully open

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. Lots of lovely walks and perfect to sit outside on an evening(if not raining).

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)