8.4

Overall rating based on 369 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

  72% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

It was a good event very successful13/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Location Had Much Space

    Disliked: 

    The Rain

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted that you were satisfied with our large volumes of space. We are sorry to hear that the rain affected your stay also.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect camp site for facilities and large number of people08/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBenjamin I.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm.

We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The size of the pitching areas07/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElliot M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The size of the pitching areas

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious fields that we provide to our campers.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect stay07/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities and space

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm.

We are extremely glad that you had a perfect stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Overall good . Would recommend to anyone.06/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdrian S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Size, location, no faults in any of the systems( ie electricity, water, showers)

    Disliked: 

    Some of the grass hard to pitch due to it being uneven but not a big issue

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm.

We are glad you had a good stay, and appreciate you recommending us as a campsite.

We appreciate the feedback also to help us to continue delivering an improved service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Well maintained and clean facilities. Huge site with friendly staff.24/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCodz1974 ..Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch was well maintained as always and the toilet/shower blocks have been refurbished to a very high standard. Plenty of hot water at any time of the day or night (a rare thing in my experience). There are more water points this year which is a plus, no wandering around trying to locate a nearby tap when it's busy. Nice woodland walk along the river which is accessible through one of the fields.

    Those not in the touring hook up area have a vast amount of space to set themselves up away from anyone.

    Disliked: 

    Only thing I could criticise is that there is a small stream running through the site. In my opinion, this could do with a small illuminated fence/barrier on both sides. I have been going for years now and have always thought this as there is a chance of children wandering too close and slipping in. And at night heading to the toilet/shower block heading direct will see you falling in.

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and your feedback is very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very relaxing quiet, some lovely walks, very friendly welcome.22/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very relaxing quiet, some lovely walks, very friendly welcome.

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower for ladies and gents block could of done with two at least.

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the scenery in addition to the relaxing atmosphere we provide. As always your feedback is very welcome too.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We’ll be back!21/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomstacey A.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely venue, we love it in September after the kids are back at school and the site is lovely and quiet, the weather warm and views across the site beautiful,

    We spend a couple of nights there for our anniversary and give our trailer tent an airing. This year it coincided with the Grill and Chill event and we were treated to hundreds if not thousands of VW’s!

    Disliked: 

    We love pitch 20 in field A but it would have been even better if the weeds along the little stream had been cut down as they spoiled the view!

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are glad that you enjoyed the visit, we boast over 500 acres of land, maintenance of this large area may sometimes result in weeds in some areas. We apologies for any inconvenience caused by this but we will rectify any issues of such.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean quiet17/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCharlotte G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Electric hook up area and showers

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are delighted you did not dislike any aspect of the campsite.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Stayed for a VW show so we could have electric & showers. Good site.17/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers, location

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for visiting The Hop Farm,

We are glad that you enjoyed the event as much as we did! and that you enjoyed the site in addition to the event.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)