7.9

Overall rating based on 467 reviews

 

76% would recommend this site to a friend.

76% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

55% described The Hop Farm as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Really enjoyable peaceful couple of days camping.had field to ourselves ... 29/10/2018

steven_h137309 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really enjoyable peaceful couple of days camping.had field to ourselves one night.
    Kevin the warden was very helpful gave us a fire pit and a couple of fire lighters to get as started.thought it was good value for money.they have a nice brewers Fayre on site which we had a very nice meal in also good value.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and i'm glad you had a nice stay, hopefully see you in the warmer months.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Staff were friendly and very welcoming. 29/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Donna E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved being so close to country side and walking with the dogs by the river. Our stay coincided with the fireworks which was fabulous. Our six year old loved the hop farm attractions. We had a great stay and will definitely be returning.

    Disliked: 

    New shower block was great but not enough space to dry and change in the cubicle. My teenage girls did not like the communal dressing area and I can’t say I blame them.

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and im glad your had a nice stay.
We were limited on space for the new shower block although we are working on refurbishing the other block during the off season which im sure will remedy the situation.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site, clean showers/toilet, flexible/friendly staff 26/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jenny P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved the well kept fields and clean shower blocks. Fellow campers were very friendly and Kevin the manager of the site was super cool and fun! We loved our stay here and will definitely come back!!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, hurry back soon.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Latge campsite ,easy to find with good size pitches, 24/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Kids liked Hop Farm, ckean toilets and washrooms.

    Disliked: 

    Noise of Trains at night time, noise from road,

From the manager...

Thank you for adding your comments and I hope the train noise did not disturb your stay although Paddock wood train station is over a mile away and noise does travel over a large area.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site well maintained clean friendly staff and alot going on 23/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everthing

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Well we liked everything about you too, come back again soon.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location. Very friendly. Italian retaurant is MUST! 22/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Carly W. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Italian restaurant onsite! Highly recommend. Very friendly and amazing food!

    Great activities onsite- we visited the car boot sale, Hop farm and the restaurant

    Nice big pitches.

    Lovely toilets and shower area, although we didn't really use them.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet and shower block was FREEZING!

    The Hop Farm itself was smaller than we expected.

From the manager...

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do not have any heaters in the toilet and shower blocks and the nights can be cold in October, we hope this didn't spoil your stay with us.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great stay, clean facilities and friendly staff. 22/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our stay at the Hop Farm was great, unusually for October we had brilliant weather which contributed to a good time, we stayed overnight arriving on the Saturday afternoon and leaving on the Sunday afternoon. We paid £5 extra for late checkout on the Sunday which enabled us to spend all day there leaving about 5 o clock although with late checkout we had until 6 o clock. On the Saturday after arrival we had a lovely walk along the river Medway which was accessible from the site and we saw the weir and the lock and many boats using the waterway, it was a very pleasant walk. On the Sunday there was a boot sale on one of the fields so we had a good walk around the bootie and then went into the hop farm to have a look around although this is geared mainly for children we had a good time in the farm area and went through the historical part which we found interesting, we got a 50% discount as we were staying on the site. We will be using the site again as the walking routes are good for us and the amenities were regularly cleaned and the showers were lovely and hot. Kevin was very friendly and made himself available to us if we needed him. On the Sunday afternoon we watched a hot air balloon set up and take flight.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again in the 2019 season.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Poor staff training 20/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilet and washing facilities were exceptional. Level pitches.

    Disliked: 

    We left a night early. We weren't given a tour/map of the area or even told about what was available for us to during our stay. The farm was closed- only open on weekends which we was not told before booking. We were given very little instruction as to where we should pitch up. Which resulted in noise from the ground maintenance. After leaving an email explaining why we left early due to what I believe is poor staff training and not enough ground information on site, I received an email stating they haven't done anything wrong and that there was plenty do. Which we were not told at any point! No a couple of A4 pages stating activities, plainly without a map of where to go is NOT helpful.
    Also littered stream and wooded area.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to add your review.
On arrival I explained to you where everything was and I gave you the welcome leaflet which is a comprehensive guide to all activities at the Hop Farm.
I did advise you where the best place to pitch was but you chose to pitch up in the middle of one of our fields adjacent to the main track that leads to the other fields.
Our maintenance staff rarely use the track and certainly do not use it after 4.30pm as that is there finish time.
You arrived without a car so could not use the drive in cinema, you described the River Medway as a small stream ? and our 500 acres of woodland and river walks as a small wood.
I was available at all times during your stay and my number is on the welcome leaflet but at no time did you contact me to ask for any advise or assistance.
I would refer you to some of our other reviews and the wealth of things available to do while staying with us.

Kind Regards

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Would recommend to friends and family 20/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom charlotte l. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well organised and excellent facilities

    Disliked: 

    Not enough information about local culture too commercialised

From the manager...

Thank you for adding your review and we are glad you had a nice time with us.

The Wardens office has an extensive range of leaflets and flyers regarding local attractions from Castles to Gardens and Tourist railways.

Kind Regards

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Good friendly staff with good facilities good pub and cute farm around 09/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space clean toilets and showers. Saw them be cleaned multiple times through the the stay.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your nice review, hope to see you again soon.

Kevin
The Warden

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)