8.2

Overall rating based on 101 reviews

 

81% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

85% described The High Hermitage Caravan Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Such friendly owners, clean facilities, charging points for phones etc 08/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mel B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice friendly basic site very friendly staff 07/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice location and handy for visiting historic sites

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Our stay was fantastic... Everywhere clean and hot water... 02/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lisa b. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about the site.... The owner Adam was amazing... If I needed anything he would ass if he couldn't his right hand man Richard would... Always had time to talk to the kids and show them the tractor and answered all their questions.... Would highly recommend....

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent camping area, flat field with trees surrounding perimeter. Picnic ... 02/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daryl H. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent camping area, flat field with trees surrounding perimeter. Picnic tables are useful for cooking or just sitting.

    Toilet/shower block basic but clean.....cleaned daily by what we experienced.
    Water was hot.

    4G available so teenagers don't get sulky.

    Can highly recommend it!

    Disliked: 

    The only niggle ( not the campsites fault) is that the hardstanding/electric lookups for camper vans is adjacent to the tent pitches.

    On the second night one of these vans decided he would fill his on board water tank between 22.00 and 22.30 hrs. This meant a fair bit of manouvering to get his camper in position to fill the tank before the same manouvering to get back on his pitch.

    All tents were zipped up ready for sleep at the time but we had to put up with his engine noise and headlights. He left the next morning.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent - quiet, small and friendly 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sheila B. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything! Small, friendly, perfect views, secluded, basic (we like that) but clean and well kept. We had easy access to everything we needed.

    Everyone was really helpful to a pair of rookie motorhome users (it was our first trip, so near home but we might have been miles away), and I can't praise the team too highly. We will be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice and peaceful , ideal for couples 27/08/2018

christopher_l723427 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly and helpful staff , Nice and peaceful site , facility's nice and clean well looked after. ... only downfall for us is in my opinion this site is more for couples nothing really for kids.

    Disliked: 

    Poorly sign posted very nearly drove past

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The forest surroundings 26/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anne C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The forest surroundings

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The site was lovely, clean facilities. 24/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, facilities and the owner was on hand. Sound of the owl at night was new to me.

    Disliked: 

    Noise - not sites fault but a group were there very noisy and lots of language. I was with my young son so wasn't appropriate.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent friendly site, would come again. 22/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daniel W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Covered cooking / seating area was a real blessing as weather had just turned, warm showers likewise!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to report

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely, peaceful, friendly site with clean basic amenities 21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gary B. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful site, clean toilet/shower block.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)