8.3

Overall rating based on 272 reviews

 

84% would recommend this site to a friend.

84% would stay here again.

  72% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

lovely sight / Facilities not very clean / Friendly staff20/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Taw electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing location - Right on the beach

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block was disgusting

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The fact it was so close to the beach19/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Taw electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The fact it was so close to the beach

    Disliked: 

    The facilities were the worse we’ve ever stayed at the shower blocks and toilets on the part we stayed in were disgusting

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Don’t go there ! Very poor18/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Everything
    Very poorly kept. Needs totally updating
    Showers dirty and mouldy
    Pitches far too close together, possibly breaking regulations.
    Facilities poor for the size of the site
    We booked for 5 nights Monday to Saturday the first available slot for swimming was Friday morning.
    Website states no single sex parties under 25. Pitches next to us was a group of 7 lads under 18 asking people to buy them alcohol !
    We only stayed 2 nights. I have never cut a holiday short.
    In over 30 years of camping I’ve never stayed in a place like this.
    I can say I would never return or go to another Parkdean site.
    Would never recommend to anyone not even my worse enemy.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great spot - professional helpful staff - good facilities18/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNikkie C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities & location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very good18/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very good

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good location for beach and coastal walk access18/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Taw electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good location for beach and coastal walk access

    Disliked: 

    Toilet blocks are looking a bit tired

    Washing up area was only cleaned once during a 5 day stay with lots of dead insects around

    No recycling in Taw field.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Peaceful stay at super location for beach access17/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, spacious and level pitches

    Disliked: 

    Expensive on site grocery store

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Facilities very clean and entertainment was good14/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Taw electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities very clean and entertainment was good

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Access to beach and facilities14/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Access to beach and facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

I love this camspite and have stayed here many times …13/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSally B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I love this camspite and have stayed here many times before. I love the close proximity to the beach, the big grassy pitches. Lovely hot showers, with a bench to put your belongings, out of the way of the water spray. Great on site shop with fresh bakery.

    Disliked: 

    The campsite were not very flexible when I enquired about moving our booking because the surf contest was postponed. Which was the reason we booked this weekend. They said we had to amend the booking 48hrs before check in but they only told us the surf contest was postponed 48hrs before check in. When I called back they wouldn't answer the phone. I think this is very bad, I dont see why you cant just move a booking out of peak season.

    Also bad that you have to pay for wi fi.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi