8.2

Overall rating based on 439 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  64% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Perfect for surfing when got waves18/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKim A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Yes

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A good spruce up is needed and lighting around site is inadequate.15/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Close to beach and site shops are good saying that we enjoyed our stay and would come again

    Disliked: 

    Un helpful receptionist

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Location, location, location.14/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartin P.Confirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, location, location.

    Disliked: 

    Pool fun but looking a bit tired these days.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We arrived on a Sunday but unfortunately it rained the …13/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhilip H.Confirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived on a Sunday but unfortunately it rained the first night and we had a brand new Skandika tent, we woke up the following morning wet through, we are pensioner s and decided we couldn’t stay another night in them conditions, the tent absolutely leaked everywhere, we got the money back from the supplier but it ruined our holiday with no fault to yourselves, many thanks, obviously no refund, but again many thanks.

    Mr & Mrs Hague

    Disliked: 

    Staff not knowing the right location for us

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic site, would definitely recommend.13/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNatalie P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was perfect for surfing or anyone wanting to use the beach. The facilities at the campsite were everything you could’ve asked for, well maintained and clean. Even the choice of food on site was great and good quality, you wouldn’t really need to venture out of the campsite if you didn’t want to with the use of tennis courts and swimming pool etc. staff also couldn’t have been more helpful. You can also rent boards etc on site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Won’t be going there again, very disappointing after looking forward t12/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanna R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Taw electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How close to the beach

    Disliked: 

    How expensive everything was. Having to pay so much for childrens activities even in the club house. Drinks/food everywhere cost a fortune and with no local shops to get bits to go on bbq we had no choice but to pay over the odds. Queues in the shop were crazy!
    The swimming pool was disgusting, I have honestly never ever seen anything like it in my life! Scum marks all around the pool, walls of pool were slimy!!

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

Level pitches, friendly staff and great setting.06/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLois S.Confirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful setting, the food options were also really good and convenient! Evening entertainment was also enjoyable! A very short walk to a lovely beach.

    Disliked: 

    The number of people allowed into swimming pool at once, and found the booking process challenging.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great location06/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve D.Confirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, location location! Perfect 5 minute walk down to the beach, 15-20 minutes stroll into the village. We stayed on the Bray field which was pretty flat and close to the toilets and showers and entertainment block, and is the nearest tent/camping field to the beach. The kids also enjoyed the swimming pool and arcade. We didn't try the chippy but did have some food from the fried chicken place which was pretty decent.

    Disliked: 

    The toilets and showers are pretty grubby and dated, however not as bad as I was expecting based on other reviews I had read. The shop always had a massive queue, as did the bar in the clubhouse. Needs more staff and money spending on the site, as the location cannot be beaten.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great location, pitches, friendly staff, terrible cleaning06/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTom D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitches were great, Flat with plenty of room. Great access to Croyde and the beach.

    Disliked: 

    Facilities were a bit run down but functional. Cleaning was however very poor. In the four days we stayed it appeared like nothing was cleaned and the toilet and shower block smelt dreadful with sand and litter everywhere.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The campsite is really good with lots of facilities.05/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJaved R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite as a whole was very good. The closeness to Croyde beach was ideal. Entertainment was good. The onsite shop was well stocked and staff were very helpful and friendly. All staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. Booking the swimming pool was a good idea otherwise it would have been to busy.

    Disliked: 

    The toilets and shower facilities need updating. Providing a long handle squeegee in the showers would be a good idea to get rid of dirty water from the previous user. The cost of takeaway food was expensive and the quality not worth the cost.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi