8.3

Overall rating based on 272 reviews

 

84% would recommend this site to a friend.

84% would stay here again.

  72% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Great weekend away with the kids. Mid of the road place but good fun04/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLouise H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived at 7 pm and check in was closed. After speaking to the night staff we were giving our pitch. It’s was muddy but we were on a Motorhome so no an issue. Quick plug in and over to the club house.

    We misses bingo on the first night but kids entertain was a hit with the 2 year olds. Followed by a few game shows. Now I don’t know if a different audience would of made a different night. But OMG when the singer came on the crowed was all up dancing. It was epic.

    Breakfast in the restaurant on site was reasonable price.

    2nd night we made bingo but wouldn’t let us pay because we didn’t have our pass. Lucky there was someone in the check desk. The Should of been a sign not to play because we didn’t win. Lol.

    Great kids disco and Jimmy the ventriloquist was unbelievable. Another great night.

    One thing I will say about park dean. Yes it might not be your cup or tea but the entertainment is always good if you have kids.

    Swimming pool was a bit run down but didn’t stop us having fun.

    Shower blocks and toilet were fine.

    Booked again for half term.

    Disliked: 

    Muddy pitches. Check in not open. Kids indoor area not open.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good site with clean facilities and great location.04/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Location03/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The staff and food were excellent02/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff and food were excellent

    Disliked: 

    Shower block could do with a deep clean and spruce up...looked very tired and water went everywhere instead of in the drain...
    Our pitch wasn't very level and had overgrown nettles making it difficult to get round back of unit for water butts etc although a man was strimming as we left camp...

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent, will go again01/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Access to beach, village and the Tarka Trail.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site with good social facilities, good public transport01/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAllen & W.Confirmed

  • Croyde Burrows electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    proximity to very clean beach and walks good.
    Facillities for tourers were tired but clean
    Staff available were polite and friendly.
    entertainment suite was excellant
    Bus service to other towns and villages Good.

    Disliked: 

    on arrival main reception did not know if we were booked in or not, even with the booking receipt.
    We were then sent to the camper touring area to be greeted with a welcome pack, with facilities available, toilet door codes, water and sanitation information, We stayed three nights and we are still awaiting our welcome pack after our return home.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Bathrooms and pool need updating, but will be visiting again!01/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGeorgina M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Taw electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site when we went (but can imagine it gets so busy). Incredible location and great to have the amenities on site. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

    Disliked: 

    Lower/blue bathrooms were incredibly dated and slightly falling apart - however quite clean. We went to the other bathrooms most of the time as they were much newer and plentiful/less used. The fish and chips shop wasnt great at all, and insanely overpriced so i would not reccomend that.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Proximity to beach, friendliness of staff, cleanliness of facilities.30/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Taw electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to beach, friendliness of staff, cleanliness of facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Location to the to the surf beach28/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBernie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location to the to the surf beach

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Ideal site for families, nice level pitches close to the entertainment27/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGemma C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bray electric grass tent, trailer tent or campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cleanliness of park. Welcoming and friendly staff.
    Close to the beach

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi