8.0

Overall rating based on 115 reviews

 

76% would recommend this site to a friend.

77% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great locals .. good meals good drink selection.. 19/01/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom russell_h163670 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great locals .. good meals good drink selection..

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments and was happy with your stay with us, we hope to see you again
Doug, Carool and all staff at dougies caravan and camping, (Rose & Crown Holbeach Hurn, Linconshire)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent location. Clean facilities. 02/01/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Brian H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent location. Clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thank you for your comments, and we hope you return again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site, everyone very friendly. My children loved the games ... 02/01/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site, everyone very friendly. My children loved the games room. Caravan comfortable.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thank you for the comments. we are pleased your children enjoyed their stay

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Never stay there again 02/01/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom syd g. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pub ok food good

    Disliked: 

    Toilets were disgusting always blocked and filthy

From the manager...

as it was a wet weekend people walked mud into the toilets, and we are on cesspits which occasionaly can go wrong especially when people do not realise only toilet paper and waste should be flushed.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, would definitely recommend 29/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Charlotte B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everyone was really friendly, and the site was very quet. The pub on site is clean and cosy, and the caravan was clean and well kept.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

thank you for your comments. and was happy with your stay

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A pleasant site run by nice people. 28/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom maureen d. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the quietness of the area (not so busy in November) which was lovely. We had only booked for a single night as we wanted to try out our new (to us) motorhome. Nice to see the toilet and shower block. We didn't need them but had a peek and pleased to see it is all nice and clean. The owners were lovely and made us feel very welcome. Had a pleasant and filling breakfast on the Sunday. Hope to come again with the family in the warmer weather.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you next year

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would use again .excellent facilites .afriendly staff and food value f 13/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom andrew_h312021 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    excellent site . quality food and service ,highly recommended ,
    nice and quite ,good ,pleasant area .

    Disliked: 

    Grass parking good present a problem ,in heavy rain ,ground was soft when we were there .

From the manager...

Thank you for the comments, in winter we try to keep campers to the near side, and would be happy to help if at any time our campers got stuck, so far we have been lucky and only had to help one camper,

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I love the place and certainlly I'll back 13/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Antonio A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff is amazing really lovely, maybe the best staff that I found in the last years

    Disliked: 

    The park need some improvements but I'm believe they know that because they are amazing people

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, and was happy with your stay. we do realise we still have a lot of work to do, but thank you for understanding

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent clean site, good facilities 30/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Vanda B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendliness of staff, very helpful

    Disliked: 

    Hard to find, on fenland country roads

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we are a little bit of the beaten track, but central to be able to visit various attractions

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with amazing owners and staff 28/10/2017

joanne_w770590 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything it was amazing place owners were brill we were greeted by the owners mother in law she was brilliant with settling us in every thing we asked for or needed she got us with no problem and omg the food was amazing all freshly made and the portions were fantastic everything about are holiday was brilliant will definitely be coming back again next year thank you so much from caravan 4&6 xx from the Willis and freinds x

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, and are happy you enjoyed your stay and will be booking again, from all the team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi