8.0

Overall rating based on 138 reviews

 

78% would recommend this site to a friend.

78% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Would use again .excellent facilites .afriendly staff and food value f 13/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom andrew_h312021 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    excellent site . quality food and service ,highly recommended ,
    nice and quite ,good ,pleasant area .

    Disliked: 

    Grass parking good present a problem ,in heavy rain ,ground was soft when we were there .

From the manager...

Thank you for the comments, in winter we try to keep campers to the near side, and would be happy to help if at any time our campers got stuck, so far we have been lucky and only had to help one camper,

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I love the place and certainlly I'll back 13/11/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Antonio A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff is amazing really lovely, maybe the best staff that I found in the last years

    Disliked: 

    The park need some improvements but I'm believe they know that because they are amazing people

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, and was happy with your stay. we do realise we still have a lot of work to do, but thank you for understanding

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent clean site, good facilities 30/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Vanda B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendliness of staff, very helpful

    Disliked: 

    Hard to find, on fenland country roads

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we are a little bit of the beaten track, but central to be able to visit various attractions

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with amazing owners and staff 28/10/2017

joanne_w770590 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything it was amazing place owners were brill we were greeted by the owners mother in law she was brilliant with settling us in every thing we asked for or needed she got us with no problem and omg the food was amazing all freshly made and the portions were fantastic everything about are holiday was brilliant will definitely be coming back again next year thank you so much from caravan 4&6 xx from the Willis and freinds x

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, and are happy you enjoyed your stay and will be booking again, from all the team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

good bar, staff friendly, had breakfast which was very tasty, ... 08/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Greg B. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    good bar, staff friendly, had breakfast which was very tasty, everything you could ask for, we arrived late approx. 9.30 pm but staff made us a great sandwich, very happy

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice flat site and quiet. 08/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom katrina_g757200 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The fact you didn't have to arrive or leave after a set time.we booked non electric but changed our minds and they were happy for us to do that

    Disliked: 

    All good

From the manager...

thank you for your comments and was happy with your stay, hope to see you back again, Doug & Carol and the team

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

very welcoming and friendy very quiet site during the day ... 20/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew A. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very welcoming and friendy
    very quiet site during the day not so quiet at night thou :( maybe it was just a one of lol we did sleep ok but not till after 12.50 in the morning
    facilities were functional and clean
    Very good value for the money £12 per night low season with ehu
    Pub was friendly and welcoming and the service was good
    The food was excellent and really good value for the money

    Disliked: 

    I would describe the whole set up as an absolute quality diamond but still a bit in the in the rough .. attention to detail was lacking nothing was finished off new doors fitted in the shower blocks but trims still in the ruff not paint or still undercoated and mitres not great . beautiful quality limed oak paneling on the bar fronts but let down by the edging un-finished floor tilling in the gents down but not finished quality worktop and moulded sinks but no cabinetry or panelling underneath .washing up area stainless steel stink drainer but no protection from the elements... as i said brilliant people great grub love the pub and only £12 per night low season with hook up so whats not too like there :) but would like to revisit in a year or two and see the difference because the quality of the people and the enthusiasm and team work im sure this site has the potential to be a 1st class site and i would be happy to pay more per night too reflect the work they have done and will do ...regards Andy and Lynn

From the manager...

thank you, we do know we need to catch up with finishing jobs, the washing up area is going under cover, and we have the new flooring for gents and new wall panels hopefully now summer is finished we can catch up with things

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A cheap site and ok for a couple of nights but don't expect too much. 20/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Brian E. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers were recently refurbished and were clean but it was difficult to adjust the temperature in the two that we used. Ladies toilets were ok and clean but couldn't get hot water at the taps, perhaps didn't wait long enough. We didn't use the pub so cannot comment on it. The price paid was about right for what you get.

    Disliked: 

    Gents toilets were very poor and in need of an upgrade, the entrance door was an upside down diabled toilet door and there were areas of unlevel floor where walls had been taken out.They were clean though. The ground in front of the toilet block was muddy and dangerous after heavy rain, I nearly slipped on it on 3 or 4 occasions. This area needs tarmacking or slabbing which would also stop mud being trampelled into the toilets/showers. I'm not sure that the electric hook up points are up to the current electrical specification, I could see no sign of an RCD on the socket outlets. The childrens play area was not well maintaind and quite dangerous for young children.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

very clean and friendly place. Shame about the weather 19/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sue_w874757 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very clean and friendly place. Shame about the weather

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Quiet and very friendly. 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet and very friendly.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi