6.1

Overall rating based on 44 reviews

 

48% would recommend this site to a friend.

50% would stay here again.

  80% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

had a lovely few days. Great atmosphere. Great pitch, great campsite.01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGemma B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great atmosphere! Lovely club house, nice pool and park. Great surroundings. Just a really nice welcome and atmosphere. Well stocked shop. So reasonably priced. Nice pitch and area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Dog friendly, kids friendly. Kids loved playground, and playing with ...01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dog friendly, kids friendly. Kids loved playground, and playing with other kids.
    Staff working there is very nice and helpful.

    Disliked: 

    Very close to main road, motorway, and whats important to train tracks.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The pitch was a good size, we had a 6 ...31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomheather m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch was a good size, we had a 6 man tent and plenty of space for that, our car and outside the tent. Staff were friendly and although the site was a little dated was relatively clean. I had a great hot shower but my husbands was a bit cold and underpowered so I guess that's a bit pot luck.

    Disliked: 

    Children running round screaming and swearing until late but again that's pot luck with who on site. Shop didn't have a great deal of items

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Like shameless only with caravans, complete hell!27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNICOLA G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The park

    Disliked: 

    Absolutly awful, small pitch spaces where we couldn't get our awning up, people used our plot as a walk way and someone fell on our tent late at night onto my daughter (aged 5) who was scared for the rest of the night, the noise was so loud day and night, no respect for anyone, cars parked everywhere and when you drove through the kids didn't move to the side to let you past (like I ask my kids to) couldn't even get to the swimming pool or club house just rammed. Even after the club house closed the noise went on for hours of drunken adults singing till all hours. Every other pitched played loud music all day so all you could hear was more than 10 different songs playing all at the same time throughout the day so all anyone did to hear each other was shout over the noise. Took my 2 children on the park which the park itself was good just ashame it was overrun by the children unsupervised as my children got swore at and trampled on the side by children running up when they was coming down (my daughter suffers from seizures when hurt so we always stay with her). So I had to tell some children not to run up while she was coming down! We decided to leave early and i went to inform the staff our plot would be empty they didn't even ask why we was leaving early just said ok bye! Most places ask what your concerns where or give a refund! The toilets and showers only had the blocks at the front which were being cleaned when we arrived but was always full and one point we couldn't get in due to a large group smoking at the door and didn't let us past! We just got talked about and funny looks off everyone while they was trying to look in our tent, there was only 2 children and a dad who spoke and played to my 2 children while we was there. This park was absolutely way over crowded and it was hell we will never be returning again and would strongly recommend not to go here unless you like to sit and get drunk while your young children roam the park.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Friendly staff. Level pitches,chippy on site serves the next chips ...26/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKelly S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff. Level pitches,chippy on site serves the next chips iv had in a long time

    Disliked: 

    Noisy,mucky toilets. Over crowded.a very clicky site everyone knows everyone witch made us feel very uncomfortable.like we shouldn't be there.

Overall
4
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

They didn't like children and the showers and toilets were not clean24/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTammy H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pool was good

    Disliked: 

    They didn't seem to like children

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Enjoyed my stay there been there befor and hope to be going again very22/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMarina H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved it there

    Disliked: 

    No dislikes

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely pool and play area but too many other things let it down21/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Swimming pool

    Disliked: 

    Some rude staff
    Noisy swearing campers
    Dirty toilets

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

All in all we had a great here , like I said good facilities .20/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNikki L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff & residents , nice little pool my 2 boys loved aged 11 & 12 , good facilities , showers and toilets , washing up area and decent launderette as well , great chippy too , shop and cafe , the camping pitches are big , easy get a big tent or tourer on and a car , the bar is good with a decent outside sitting area , great place . Very close to Swansea , beaches and other tourist places only a short drive away .

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The pool and children's play area.13/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDeborah R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pool and children's play area.

    Disliked: 

    We arrived at the site at 6.30pm. There was already loud music coming from the bar which was full of drunken adults.
    We pitched our tent and at half past 7 the tent behind us turned on their disco boom box. Loud music, drinking and swearing continued until I asked them to turn the music down at 11.30pm at which point the tent next to us then started playing stormy and Eminem. Night warden walked past once but clearly thought it was OK as said nothing. It was gone 2 by the time we got to sleep.
    Went to brush our teeth in the morning, there was faeces in every toilet and vomit in one of the sinks. Second night was the same with drunken people shouting the length of the park until the early hrs. We booked for 4 nights but packed up and left after 2. This is not a family friendly site.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi