9.6

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

93% described Resipole Farm Holiday Park as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Staff were friendly but firm with people regarding rules 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful well run well organised with fantastic views

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Resipole. We're glad you had a restful holiday taking in the fantiastic views from the campsite. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely view 27/07/2018

darren_m215955 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice view and nice walk around the site

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely review and the amazing pictures. We are glad you all enjoyed your visit and made the most of the stunning scenery.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

PLACE FRIENDLY WITH DOGS OUR LITTLE BOY WAS VERY HAPPY. 08/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Justyna S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Otter 1 bedroom camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    VERY CLEAN PLACE. WE WILL DEFINITELY BACK AGAIN.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

That's great to hear you will be back to visit again, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities nice and clean. Thank you for your review and for posting the great pictures, we look forward to seeing you again on your return visit.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing staff, very clean and nice and quiet site. 07/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lacey C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff were really welcoming, really went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Situated in a nice and quiet area.

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

That's great to hear that you found the staff helpful and welcoming, and we are pleased to hear that you found the site nice and quiet. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Brilliant site if you want peace and quiet also great for water sports 02/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sandy W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Space views tranquility scenery and the slipway

    Disliked: 

    Weather was so good it must have brought on a massive hatch of biting clegs

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review Resipole Farm Holiday Park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The view was awesome. It was a nice quiet site. ... 26/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Marilyn W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view was awesome. It was a nice quiet site. Facilities were clean.

    Disliked: 

    Midgies😊

From the manager...

Thank you for your review of Resipole, we're really glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and found the facilities in good order.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful setting, friendly welcome, local walks, peace and tranquility 24/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dave F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful setting, friendly welcome, local walks, peace and tranquility

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

We are certainly very lucky to be based in such a beautiful setting, and so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great camp site with superbly clean facilities. 03/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views were outstanding. The friendly and helpful staff and the weather wa unbelievable. Great base for visiting other parts of the peninsula.

    Disliked: 

    Midges. Make sure you have plenty of midge repellent.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have definitely been very lucky with the weather, it helps to make the views from the campsite even more impressive. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed exploring the area.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful scenery, friendly wardens, peace and quiet. We thorougly enjoyed ... 29/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joanna L. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful scenery, friendly wardens, peace and quiet.
    We thorougly enjoyed our weekend at Resipole, the weather was fantastic which was a bonus. The site is clean, quiet and has the most amazing views out over loch Sunart. We ate at the Salen Hotel which is 10 mins away and was really good but you do need to book - they were turning people away in droves as they were full on the sunday evening. Travelled to Sanna Bay which is a long way on single track roads but so beautiful. Wardens were so friendly and helpful. Good little shop selling bread, milk, home produced meat, ice creams, fishing bait, midge repellant etc.
    Toilets and showers were very clean - good hot showers although there are only 3 showers which is not a lot for a site this size, so can be a queue. Lots of people had jet ski's, canoes, boats etc and were enjoying the loch - we were happy to sit and watch!

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

We are so glad you've had an enjoyable stay with us in the sunshine, we have certainly been very lucky with the weather recently. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, hopefully your next visit will be just as sunny.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really nice site clean and tidy peaceful location low grade ... 28/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Penny F. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice site clean and tidy peaceful location low grade WiFi able to get your emails no tv signal

    Disliked: 

    –

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed the site and the location. Unfortunately due to the remoteness of the area we have limited wifi and tv signal, but thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi