9.6

Overall rating based on 34 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

93% described Resipole Farm Holiday Park as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Well maintained pitches and facilities with helpful staff 16/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mary P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely quiet campsite with excellent facilities and friendly helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the campsite and it's facilities.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Loved the location! Staff very friendly, site lovely clean, tidy ... 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susan E. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the location! Staff very friendly, site lovely clean, tidy and quiet.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

We are definitely very lucky to be in such a lovely location and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about your stay here with us at Resipole.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

as below 08/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ian w. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    everything

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear that you liked everything here at Resipole.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Helpful staff, the grass was kept nice and short for pitching our tent 06/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a very enjoyable stay at Resipole, the pitch was perfect with wonderful views of the Loch. The facilities were excellent and kept clean. We weren't troubled too much by the midges. A great base from which to explore Sunart.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at Resipole and that you enjoyed the stunning views from your pitch. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your visit.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very helpful staff 01/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very helpful staff

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

That's great to hear that you found the staff on site helpful. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here at Resipole.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very remote and scenic location. 20/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dhurba G. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very remote and scenic location.

    Disliked: 

    No play areas for the kids. Not easy to put the pegs in as it will catch the hard surface.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you found your stay with us here at Resipole.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful well kept site 17/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gary F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Otter 1 bedroom camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful well kept site

    Disliked: 

    Entry & vacating times

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely review. We take a lot of pride in our site so it's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site, would happily visit again, staff were happy to help 12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom George B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Otter 1 bedroom camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The room inside the pod, the location, the pod itself and the range of goods that can be bought from the resipole shop. Showers and toilets were all kept very clean.

    Disliked: 

    The WiFi was non-existent in the room despite as advertised, and would love a small wash up area in the pod if it were possible, just a sink and drain for washing hands.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the site and the facilities. We appreciate you bringing to our attention issues with the wi-fi. Hope to welcome you back on a return visit.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything 10/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rene S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are so pleased that you liked everything on site. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Staff were friendly but firm with people regarding rules 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very peaceful well run well organised with fantastic views

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Resipole. We're glad you had a restful holiday taking in the fantiastic views from the campsite. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi