9.8

Overall rating based on 80 reviews

 

100% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  63% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Great pop-up campsite with decent people running it to help …03/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great pop-up campsite with decent people running it to help with all your needs. Warm clean showers and toilets. Small shop.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really like that campsite! Very spacious area,good place to chill03/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIwona M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really like that campsite! Very spacious area,good place to chill

    Disliked: 

    Shower,could be better,hard to use for children

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastics facilities fresh cold water hot showers and flushing toilet02/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMike H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Well what can I say fantastic campsite lovely views picture is quiet the host of fantastic couldn’t do enough for you one of the best places I’ve stayed in a long time, we look forward to returning next year undoubtedly probably several times

    Disliked: 

    There isn’t

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A great friendly site with good facilities.02/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomThomas T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easily accessible from main road and only 20 minute walk to Wareham high street/quay with beautiful views. Friendly greetings and great local knowledge from both Rebecca and Ian. Hot showers, clean toilets and washing facilities supplied with cleaning equipment. Little shop with essential items and nibbles open 9am to 9pm. Quiet in evenings. 4G coverage which can service most connectivity needs.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location, friendly atmosphere and lovely campsite owners01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah D.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had such a lovely stay at Purbeck View! There is a really relaxed atmosphere at the campsite and everyone is really friendly. The facilities completely served our purposes and the campsite is in such a good location. Ian and Rebecca are fantastic hosts! If you have any questions about what to do in the area, they will share their extensive knowledge of this beautiful part of the world. We were so thankful for the Chapman’s Pool recommendation, as it really was a day to remember. Thanks again to Ian for rescuing our kite!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great location, spacious field/pitches, good toilets & showers, and very …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCallum H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great location, spacious field/pitches, good toilets & showers, and very friendly staff. Will definitely be staying again next year.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We would visit again as the site is perfectly situated.01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious and flat site, close to numerous seaside villages & towns. Friendly farmer with lots of local knowledge. Lots of space for children to run around and play.

    Disliked: 

    Lack of respect from other campers disregarding the quiet times, with children screaming & shouting till gone 23:30 & barking dogs. Our first night (a Thursday) was lovely, everyone was respectful & abided by the quiet time. Dogs were well behaved. The next night around 20 new campers arrived & it was a totally different experience. Totally not the owner’s fault & the site really is lovely. You just never know who is going to be camping with you.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic, easy relaxing friendly camping. Perfect for everyone.01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDeborah W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly hosts, close to river and beach. Good facilities and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Dog friendly site and fire pits allowed. You could pitch anywhere on the field, there were great views. There was enough rooms without it feeling cramped and overcrowded. The farmer and his wife were around chatting and helping everyone, they had a horse box shop, for essentials. It was such a relaxed happy place.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly farm campsite with clean facilities great view01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRia M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We have camped in a lot of places, often spectacular, and we always remember something, the view, the facilities... this time, the unique ingredient was the people, there's something really special here and it's in their welcome and atmosphere that creates amongst the guests.

    The owner's shop in the corner of the field is the social hub of the site, we loved meeting Flynn the semi retired cow-dog, Ian and Rebecca are always busy chopping wood or interacting with guests, they have great knowledge of the area and share it willingly. There is no other way to describe it, they are just super likable, a magnet for children who want to meet real farmers with a tractor and seemingly have infinite patience for the 16+ hours of questions coming from kids and adults all day and night! The shop is open late and with it's fairy lights glowing in the corner of the field, and chatty owners interacting all evening - it just gives a really comforting, safe, friendly feel to the place.

    The facilities are just as we like it, simple and practical - hot showers and clean toilets.

    We decided not to add to the bank holiday traffic and have a chilled out time so we set up our van then used public transport to get around. Wareham is less than 15 mins on foot (even with 2 young kids in tow picking blackberries) and has a train station and ample bus routes to all the local sights of interest.

    We took a train to Poole (10 minutes and very cheap) then from there a boat to Brownsea Island - had a wonderful day meeting all the wildlife and enjoying the amazing natural play park (this really was beautiful) Would recommend maximising time when you book boat tickets as the time went so fast and we didn't get to see everything! Poole quay area has lots of restaurants to choose from if you want to get kids fed before getting back to site and putting your feet up :)

    Also enjoyed a return trip on the Heritage railway from Norden (>10 mins by bus) to Swanage, which everyone loved, especially the Harry Potter style carriages!

    Wareham is lovely, a little river town with lots of restaurants and cafes, avoid the Italian Bakery on the highstreet if you're trying to lose weight..so many nice cakes and artisan breads!

    We avoided all the hotspots this trip due to bank holiday crowds but we know the area well and this site is really well positioned for all the local iconic landscapes, Old Harry / Studland, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door, Corfe Castle, Poole Harbour etc. Bus connections to all of above excellent too if you want to skip the car and avoid the parking charges.

    My favourite times were sitting with blanket over knee, beside the toasty firepit and watching the sky full of stars... simple camping at it's very best.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great tent only campsite, good flat pitches, nice showers and …01/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarl T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great tent only campsite, good flat pitches, nice showers and toilets, very clean - the young couple who run the campsite are very friendly and can give some good tips on places to visit. All in all an excellent stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)