9.5

Overall rating based on 238 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

75% described Primrose Fields as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

A lovely basic site. Clean showers and toilets. Good location 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Colin H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The fire pits are great for evening get togethers

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

showers are great and can see things have improved since ... 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul r. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    showers are great and can see things have improved since last year with the way they are set up.

    Love everything about this site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Free use of firepits Toilets very clean Beautiful site Amazing ... 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Robin R. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Free use of firepits
    Toilets very clean
    Beautiful site
    Amazing night sky

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to complain about

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A really enjoyable experience. 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Roy H. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Primrose Fields is a lovely, welcoming & very well-maintained campsite.
    We would highly recommend staying there to anyone.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great place to stay with lovely owner who wanted to help as much as sh 12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Fergus N. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owner was friendly and helpful and the facilities were great.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful site, very friendly and helpful site owner. Really chilled ... 11/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kate B. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site, very friendly and helpful site owner. Really chilled out atmosphere. Lovely sparkly campfires all around the field. excellent showers!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Brilliant stay would definitely stay again!! 08/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Natalie H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area was spacious which we had out own choice of. The showers and toilets were clean possibly the nicest smelling portaloos I have ever used.

    Disliked: 

    The family next to me waking me up at 7:30 but hey that can’t be helped :/

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely place to camp 07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Karen R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely field with plenty of room for everyone to pitch there tents?kids could run around and play and we liked the firepits,very friendly place

    Disliked: 

    Toilets

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely setting Friendly Reasonable facilities Good shade 07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Perla A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely setting
    Friendly
    Reasonable facilities
    Good shade

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Adequate site. Maybe steer clear in peak season. 07/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew C. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We wanted to book a site at the last minute, in August, for 2 nights only. Primrose Fields is a pretty big site and had room available, with no minimum night conditions, and was pretty good value. We were also able to book online, and they had our ticket ready when we arrived. Staff were friendly.

    Location is reasonable, easy access to Wareham, not too far from Kimmeridge, and not a huge drive into Swanage.

    Despite the number of people on site, noise wasn't too much of an issue.

    Disliked: 

    The facilities aren't really sized for the amount of people on site at peak times.

    There were maybe 8 portaloos. The queues were ok, but the smell wasn't great. There were 3 showers. Again the portaloo type. The queues were long, so we resorted to wet wipes for the weekend. Apparently there were ok, if you could get in them. 1 standpipe, and 2 washing up sinks.

From the manager...

I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. The weekend that you stayed was exceptional and the busiest since I opened, a combination of the extended heatwave and nearby Bestival. There were no queues for the loos and I keep the cubicles clean and tidy, but there was a whiff from the tanks by the end of this hot weekend. The showers were busy Saturday evening and Sunday morning but quiet at other times so when the site is busy it may be worth planning your shower outside these times. I do get a lot of compliments about the showers, clean with good temperature and pressure but that’s obviously not much help if you can’t access them. There is a second stand tap in the main field.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi