9.5

Overall rating based on 167 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

77% described Primrose Fields as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

They lady owner was very nice and friendly with us. ... 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gelu Alin P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    They lady owner was very nice and friendly with us.
    The place was clean and peacefull ... and a side of the site is next to the forest wich is grate.
    We gonna book again for sure.thank you guys :)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, large pitches, friendly owners, level pitches 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Haley H. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This campsite was truthfully one of the best we have stayed on in years. The toilets are portaloos but kept so clean, even in the hot weather we have recently been experiencing. The showers are again portashowers, but the water was hot/cold enough and stayed on for as long as you needed it. The little area outside for changing and drying was handy too. The washing up facilities were brilliant although a sink or two more would have been good for busy periods.

    We were a big group staying with lots of kids and dogs, we found the site very welcoming to all of us whereas in the past we have found ourselves not so welcome! Firepits, barbecues, music, we could indulge in all these things until the recommended time to go quiet. The pub was sooo close which was fab for the England game that day! My child spent all day playing in the park and on the rope swing, we hardly saw her.

    Excellent site, can't wait to visit again next year. Excellent value for money!

    Disliked: 

    There wasn't much to dislike! The site could benefit from one or two more showers and washing up sinks so people aren't waiting about too much, especially in the heat or wet weather. On that note, a shade could be provided over the dish washing facilities as we were baking whilst stood there. Other than that, no fault could be mentioned at all. The battery on our car ran out as we didn't use it but the light was left on, the site owner was very kind and lent us her jump leads, we were soon on our way.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great location, friendly staff. Can’t conplain at all 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly, excellent facilities all clean couldn’t ask for more.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks once again to everyone who is taking the time to leave such nice reviews. The weather has been great for camping and the atmosphere on site has been great best wishes Christina

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This is our first camping exp in the UK. The ... 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Diwakar D. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is our first camping exp in the UK. The place is really quiet and next to the forest. My daughter really enjoyed playing football and cricket and we did a small walk in the forest too.

    This place is close to monkey world too.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Really great - will definitely be coming back 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How simple the setup was but that it was all of a great standard. Got the basics right and that's all you need. Christina was super helpful and it's a nice little site.

    Disliked: 

    Only minor point was the live music from the pub was a little bit loud - genuinely not a huge issue and stopped at about 9pm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Happily recommend to others, great for a get together with families 09/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andy V. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great, easy going atmosphere

    Disliked: 

    Nothing wrong at all at this price

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We were only staying for one night. Noisy, rude and ignorant people on 08/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    When we left to go home

    Disliked: 

    We were only staying for one night. Noisy, rude and ignorant people on either side, ruined evening so much that would didn’t stay, packed up and left at about 9:00pm. Will not be going back.

From the manager...

I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. I am always onsite and happy to intervene at any time day or night if anyone is having any difficulty with other campers - I certainly would have done my best to resolve this one if I had been contacted.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site with clean facilities & plenty of space. 06/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom James A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site, no road noise, great showers and wash stands. Toilets are clean porta-loos.
    The large site has plenty of space, there's sufficent space between each pitch that you don't feel on top of each other.
    I had no mobile signal (ee) so could completely switch off & enjoy the time camping, although slightly problematic on arrival.
    Woke to a beautiful sun rise.
    A great site.

    Disliked: 

    Only downside was when trying to check in they were dropping firewood to another camper & I had exceptionally poor signal to ring to let them know I'd arrived (I lost all signal on the campsite but that was a bonus)

From the manager...

Hi mobile signal varies on the field for different networks. Vodaphone and O2 is excellent including 4G, EE is poor - you can get some signal on EE by walking back into the lane. The pub also has WiFi.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We stayed for 2nights to attend tankfest, we were only ... 05/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gemma M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We stayed for 2nights to attend tankfest, we were only 6 minutes away from the event and it was super easy to get to. The campsite was beautiful and spacious and I liked that you could choose wherever you wanted to pitch as we could choose to be further away from children and larger groups. The toilets were spotless and smelt as lovely as porta loos can! The washing up area is a stroke of genius with mounted sinks and the shower area is absolutely amazing. Having them in their own wooden stalls really helps to make it more comfortable. The fire pits are a lovely touch and the woodland area for the kids is really good. Christina was really friendly and on site the majority of the time. I will definitely be going to come back.

    Disliked: 

    The only points I can make are minor and don't take away from the good experience - The washing up area is a little far away if you are at the other end of the site, maybe a tap or stand half way would help? We drove past it to begin with as the sign isn't noticeable until you are on top of it. The sat nav just would not recognize the adress and wanted us to stop half a mile up the road? The gorse creeping in from the field next door was quite painful when walking with flip flops or bare legs even. As I say, these are all minor points that don't distract from this amazing site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very clean and friendly staff and lovely showers pub on ... 04/07/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom david_g820568 Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent, campervan or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and friendly staff and lovely showers pub on the door step will come again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)