9.1

Overall rating based on 719 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent friendly immaculate site. So safe. Entry system second to no12/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdrian H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch (super)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved this place. Everyone of the staff we came into contact with were warm and friendly, taking time to chat. The pitches were immaculate as were ALL the facilities. Such a quiet and easy site. Thank you so so much. Have a wonderful Christmas. Cannot wait to stay with you again xxxx Marie and adrian

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to send a review & for your lovely comments, all the staff take pride in their work & work really hard to maintain the campsite to a very high standard so they will really appreciate your positive comments. I am very pleased to hear you received a warm welcome from all the staff & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a wonderful Christmas

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Perfect break. Lovely site, fab toilets. Beautiful walks.10/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid V.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (medium, semi-serviced)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Dorset !!!!!!! Of course.
    Toilet/ shower block
    Pitch nice and level
    Everything to be honest

    Disliked: 

    Sprouts (of course)

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us & were happy with the facilities. We are very lucky to be situated in an area of outstanding beauty & very central to all the best places in West Dorset. We hope to welcome you back again very soon outside of "sprouts" season.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Well serviced pitch, clean and secure site08/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSara B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch (super)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and secure site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the standard of cleanliness & our new vehicle recognition security system. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent clean quiet and level pitches07/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (medium, semi-serviced)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the peace and quiet and the site was clean the shower and toilets were immaculate will definitely return

    Disliked: 

    Nothing the site was 100%

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. It is a wonderfully peaceful campsite & we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us & found the site to be immaculately clean. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site great owners and staff07/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (medium, semi-serviced)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly clean site new security really good

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the standard of cleanliness & our new vehicle recognition security system. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Ease of booking, no need to stop at reception, they …07/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomrobert g.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (medium, semi-serviced)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ease of booking, no need to stop at reception, they email your pitch number and you drive in and pitch. Toilets and shower rooms very clean, in fact whole site very clean. The owner (I think) constantly walks round checking everything ok and clean. No noise, well light, in fact I can't find a single thing against the site. Would use again. Regards Rob and Caz.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your glowing review. All the staff & management work really hard to maintain a very high level of cleanliness & we are always striving to improve our facilities & processes. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

liked everything about the site and staff,great location nice pub …11/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (medium, semi-serviced)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    liked everything about the site and staff,great location nice pub across road great food,good bus route and service.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your feedback.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean facilities, spacious and level pitches.10/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTony G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Clean, welcoming.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean, warm facilities. Well organised site with lots of …06/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJo L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (semi-serviced)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, warm facilities. Well organised site with lots of hard standing. Great entrance/exit security too. Good location for the village, walking - and pub.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Really nice site excellent clean facilities06/11/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMatthew M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch (medium, semi-serviced)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice site clean good facilities

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi