9.8

Overall rating based on 85 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Lovely down to earth couple, great views, well looked after ... 21/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kirstycottrell Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely down to earth couple, great views, well looked after animals and fantastic play park for our little ones.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches 19/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sarah_o201801 Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a wonderful time over Easter at the camp site, the facilities were always clean, the baby goats were very cute and the tent itself was spacious and clean. We loved the kitchen hut and made use of the family bathroom with the bath which was perfect for our needs. We had a fire pit, fire and marshmallows delivered to our pitch every evening which was a lovely touch. The shop sold most basics you could want ie tea, coffee, milk, cider and there is a lovely farm shop about 3 minutes away and also a garage which sold meat and salad. It was a lovely location, there are things to do right on the doorstep and we would definitely visit again, I would highly recommend especially for families with younger children. It was a peaceful, safe campsite, we loved it!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely campsite, great owners, clean facilities. 19/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom chrishenry Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers/Toilets spotless.
    Fire pit with marshmellows.
    The goats and horses as our daughter loved them.
    Owners were really lovely and couldn't do enough for us.
    Play area was great.

    Disliked: 

    Having to come home :(

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

100% perfect 17/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom scott_l297360 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was perfect great for families with kids of any age the owners were perfect and could not do enough for you can't wait to return familie bathroom is a great idea love the way the tents over look the play ground from any angle

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very clean site, great showers, very friendly owners, lovely site. 24/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Marnoch S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space and level areas, facilities were modern and very clean, with fridges and freezer who need them. Great welcome and would stay again.
    People with children have plenty of things for their entertainment and adventure.

    Not done camping for many years and it's the best I have ever stayed at and the site owner have taken great pride in what they have done.

    It was a pleasure to stay there, see the stars and moon with very little light pollution.

    The instruction on finding the site is good and the postal code will send you on a tour of the locality, follow the instructions and you will enjoy your visit.

    Disliked: 

    Bit of road noise from the distance so you may want to use earplugs if your a light sleeper or to keep out others snoring and getting a good nights sleep.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent location clean facilities, friendly staff. 18/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Clare D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent quiet location. Clean tidy facilities. Loved the goats and the free roaming chickens and hens.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Brilliant family site with a great ethos 14/10/2016

andrewstaines

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly, relaxed atmosphere, not laminated rules everywhere. safe for the children due to configuration of the site, good local food and drink in the shop. Really good bathrooms, showers.

    Just a nice campsite with few of the drawbacks of more traditional campsites

    Disliked: 

    It was still being built so apart from not seeing everything finished it was great.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Brilliant site. Facilities amazing. Welcoming and friendly 04/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jamie T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The couple who run the site couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The facilities are amazing. Better than some hotels I've had to stay in! And the park, BBQ, toy sheds etc etc are perfect and make camping with the kids that bit more fun.

    Disliked: 

    The chickens! Once the novelty wore off. There were chickens...and chicken poo...everywhere! The novelty soon wore off!

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site clean facilities very nice friendly and helpful staff 04/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ali H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the staff they were really helpful friendly and nice..
    The location toilets and kitchen were extra clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Brilliant place to stay!! 02/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Peter R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the service and the whole camping area. James and his wife have done a fantastic job with the site and have clearly put in a lot of effort to allow us to just sit back and chill!

    Would definitely recommend the optional fire and marshmallows!!!

    We are definitely looking forward to our next stay!

    Disliked: 

    Not really a dislike as much as was a surprise; the chickens are obviously well fed by the campers so keep an eye on your food!!!

    We did have trouble finding the campsite to start with as we couldn't see the signs and the sat Nav would take us very close but clearly we have the same sense of direction as James May!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)