9.8

Overall rating based on 85 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very nice site and perfect for families 18/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul W. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location is great. Staff are excellent. We loved the option of hiring a fire pit but thought it was a bit harsh paying £10 everyday, where as an extra charge for wood each night would have been fairer in our opinion.

    The shop was really good and reasonably priced. The staff in there were very friendly and always helpful.

    Showers and toilets were very good. Good washing up facilities and awesome to have use of fridge and freezers.

    Really clean and tidy site.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches a little bit open, which is great if you have kids, but we prefer a little bit more privacy and tree cover.

    Not many water points.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Location, site, owners ,clean facilities and pitches all brilliant. Very ... 17/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tania G. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, site, owners ,clean facilities and pitches all brilliant. Very family / dog friendly. Peaceful at night . Great place.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, friendly staff with many amenities. 14/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David S. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Size of pitch is excellent, and there are many amenities provided. I have not seen fridge freezers and microwaves provided on other sites I have visited. The campsite owners were very friendly and helpful. The shop is well stocked and reasonably priced.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing with the site, although one morning a fire was lit in an adjacent field which because of the wind direction covered the camp field for most of the day. It made every item of clothing and bedding smell for the duration of our stay.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very friendly and accommodating, I have been once before and ... 05/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Danial M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and accommodating, I have been once before and dragged a couple friends and their families with and they absolutely loved the campsite.
    We will all definitely be back.
    Great that there was a bath on site for my boy (8 months old) to have a bath made life so easy.
    All the fridge storage is amazing.
    Overall by far the best campsite I have been to so far.
    They even remembered me from my previous visit 3 years ago!
    Amazing place :-)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very good site, the kids loved it. 28/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Vicky B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome.
    Spacious pitches.
    Facilities.
    Great for the kids

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely warm welcome, and the person booking me in used ... 28/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Beth S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely warm welcome, and the person booking me in used my name and found out a little about me, then asked about the activity I was doing a few days later, after several more people had come and gone, this was very impressive. The showers are modern, roomy and lovely and hot. The kitchen has loads of crockery, cutlery, fridges, kettle, hot plate and microwave, and lots of space for washing up. The field is big, with a nice feeling of space, even when the majority of pitches were in use. The owners are super helpful and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble or unreasonable. It's very handy for Frome.

    Disliked: 

    Very little to dislike. Visitors seeking absolute peace should probably avoid summer weekends, and be aware that the A36 Bath road can be heard in the distance.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

What a great find! We stayed for 2 nights with ... 20/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom tina l. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a great find! We stayed for 2 nights with our 5 yr old choosing an electrical pitch. We booked on line which was exceptionally easy. We were greeted with a warm welcome, the site was full and we felt the facilities were not over stretched, this is a well run site with clean practical facilities can't think of anything missing. We particularly liked the layout with the children's area comprising of swings, trampoline, wooden ship and a sandpit in the centre so they can free run without too much worry. The head torches.slowed down bouncing around 11pm !! The ability to have a camp fire was great and logs delivered by James the owner. Everyone was so friendly mostly staying with kids of a similar age. We would not hesitate in recommending this site and would like to return at some point.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site. Great facilities and staff. 06/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Martin h. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site. Lovely staff.. Friendly and very helpful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Charming little site, ideal for families. 05/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stephenie T. Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Expect a big friendly welcome from a small perfectly formed campsites. We stayed in the one of the pre-erected bell tents, with futons, fur throws and twinkly lights to boot! If you’re after discos, TV’s and karaoke competitions then this isn’t the place for you but if you’re looking for a campsite where the kids run free and come back to the tent red-cheeked and muddy-footed having spent the whole day outdoors then this is for you. There’s a small play area in the centre where all the kids congregate and which can be viewed from every pitch so parents have nothing more to worry about than toasting the marshmallows (provided free of charge each evening with fire pit and wood for those staying in the bell tents). Chickens, goats and other farmyard animals all add to the charm of this place.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Safe & simple family friendly camping. The perfect escape. 04/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Roxanne H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, well maintained all round
    Spacious
    Friendly
    Relaxed
    Lovely, helpful owners
    Kids park
    Layout of the camp field
    Fantastic amenities
    The onsite shop

    Disliked: 

    There were a few times the farm/countryside smell was quite overwhelming & flies. So many flies! I wonder if it was because our pitch was just a few metres away from the goats' field.

From the manager...

Hi there, thank you for the review. So pleased, that on the whole you enjoyed being here.

Unfortunately the countryside smells are out of our control, especially at this time of year, there was muck spreading going on in fields near by and I think the direction of the wind, brought it this way. BUT we are in the countryside, and we therefore do, on occasion get countryside smells...

Not sure what to say about the flies??

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi