9.9

Overall rating based on 96 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

84% described Pitchperfect Camping as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Stayed here for 3 nights in late September. Lovely, friendly ... 27/09/2017

elliewatts Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed here for 3 nights in late September. Lovely, friendly and welcoming campsite - the owners could not have been more helpful and inviting! Gorgeous location, nice and quiet and tucked away in the countryside but close to main road for easy access to Bath, Wells, Frome etc.

    The facilities were clean and of a high standard - loads of useful extras too like a microwave, spare kitchen equipment and fridge/ freezers.

    We didn't use the wifi as we were out exploring the local area and also wanted some peace from our phones so I can't comment on that.

    All in all, lovely and friendly, well-kept campsite in a great location, would definitely come back and recommend!

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

It's exactly what the name of this site is, pitch ... 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sarah C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It's exactly what the name of this site is, pitch perfect, there is so much space, and the facilities was wonderful everything you need when camping, and Emma the owner was lovely and gave us so much information.
    We will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Absolutely loved it, very friendly owners everything you needed is ... 19/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom KAREN B. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved it, very friendly owners everything you needed is there and they will help. Very clean toilets and showers also a bath. Perfect quiet little place kids loved it, little playing area. A*

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

a perfect site for us 11/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom denise o. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    very warm and friendly welcome by owner
    beautiful location
    really useful kitchen/utility area, microwave, fridge etc
    very relaxed, not over the top on rules
    can't really fault the site, just perfect...thank you

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Run by an awesome, friendly and helpful couple! Great experience. 04/09/2017

laurence_k233502 Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great facilities, clean toilet block with showers, camp shop with local beer and cider, large pitch space, fire pits available, local Chinese take away that delivers!

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Amazing campsite highly recommended!!! 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emma S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A great campsite. Absolutely loved our stay there couldn't recommend it enough. Even though we don't have kids it was nice to see them so carefully though about with plenty for them to do. Was clean and tidy with not too many pitches, staff really friendly and being able to hire a fire pit really made our stay perfect. I'm 100% sure we will be visiting again in the future.

    Disliked: 

    Maybe a mop in the shower areas so people can clean up after themselves, I felt guilty leaving the shower a little dirty after it was kept so clean. Also shop opening times to be displayed (might just be I didn't see them). Otherwise it is a perfect stay.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely place to stay 06/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely place with very nice staff

    Disliked: 

    The weather but that can’t be helped!! =]

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent play facilities, best toilets/showers ever, friendly staff 01/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mimi G. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a lovely campsite for families. Your kids will not be bored with a great play area, a shed full of bikes and equipment, and animals to visit in surrounding paddocks. the toilet and shower facilites are very clean and tidy and on a busy weekend there was no waiting. Use of the fridge and freezers was very convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The surrounding coutryside is beautiful and there is an excellent fish & chip shop with a fab play area just a 2 minute drive away.

    Disliked: 

    Most of the campers were quiet and respectful, except the ones camped right next to us, but this is not the fault of the staff/owners. (I told the owners about the late night disruption the next day and they said they were leaving, but that they would have been asked to leave if not already departing.) That said, on a busy weekend or holiday, you might want to bring ear plugs just in case. Mainly, it was a very good camping experience.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent facilities, friendly staff the perfect campsite 29/08/2017

angelafrankham Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Love love love this campsite! We had a brilliant time. This campsite offers the best facilities I've ever had on a camping trip! lovely lovely owners and staff, they even let my daughter ride around on the tractor while delivering fire pits! She loved it! cute super friendly animals in neighbouring fields and topped off with a lovely camp fire in the evening with yummy marshmallows 😍😍 Pitchperfect we will see you again soon

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fabulous site, facilities and owners are lovely! 27/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Linsey O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site!
    Great facilities!
    Great owners!
    Can't fault it, many thanks!

    Disliked: 

    –

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi