9.7

Overall rating based on 83 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Highly recommend a lovely site. 26/07/2017

steven_f333195 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff lovely, facilities were very good and clean. The added extras of children's toys, bikes and the trampolines were great.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, every thing on hand and spotless clean toilet block 24/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom murray s. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Top class site, the owners were always on hand and would go that extra mile to make my stay one of the best ever

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

AMAZING PLACE YOU HAVE TO GO! 24/07/2017

emmatabor Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Oh my word, if you are reading this, you have to go! The clue is in the name, we had a perfect weekend with them. The owners are soo warm, welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much of a problem - where they can they will always seek to help a camper out!

    The pot wash area was amazing (we realised we forgot our suds) they had plenty on site for us to use, we had friends come and join us for dinner one night and didn't bring their own plates, Pitchperfect have a cupboard / open stand where there are cups, crockery, cutlery for you to borrow (just please be great campers and return it when you have used it!). Facilities we didn't need to use on our two-night stay were the fridge & freezer, washer and dryer, but definitely in the future!

    The children's play area was amazing, and well used by all the kids on site, including our own daughter.

    Showers were GORGEOUS and spacious, which when showering with a toddler is amazing (they even have a family bathroom to use) A lot of places you get a tiny shower cubicle, where the dry area does not really stay dry (when parent and child shower) but it was just amazing. They even have a spare toilet training seat for wee bums, and potties for smaller bums, a little step up to the showers, and little step ups to the urinals for the little boys to use! HOW AMAZING IS THAT!!!!

    The firepits were stunning, included in the price was kindling, proper hardwood logs, marshmallows and sticks for a perfect evening!

    I even loved the gender confused hen! I hope she is still there next time we come down!

    I'm sure I have forgotten some awesome stuff about them, but trust me they are amazing and DEFINITELY a campsite you MUST stay at!!!

    Disliked: 

    NOTHING!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with fantastic staff and facilities. Best ever for us. 18/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Flo B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This campsite is absolutely fantastic. We stayed from 10th July - 16th and our party included myself, my husband, my 20 month old daughter and for the Friday and Saturday night my brother.

    The family that run the site are super friendly, relaxed and helpful! I can't praise the site enough.

    The facilities included a large family bathroom with a bathtub, changing table, sink which was really handy at bedtimes with our 20 month old daughter. The showers are clean, tidy and cheerful.

    There is a kitchen with two fridges, a microwave, kettle, toaster, 2 hobs for cooking on, lots of sinks for washing up, 2 washing machines (£3.50 a wash including powder and fabric conditioner) and a tumble dryer. There is a table in the kitchen with lots of spare crockery, cutlery, cooking items and food in case you forgot anything.

    The reception area also hosts a lovely little shop which offers tinned and dried food, fresh milk, locals ales and ciders, chocolate, crisps and cooking/fire supplies to name but a few. We hired a fire pit on the Saturday night which was £10 - firepit, wood, firelighters, skewers and marshmallows included which the lovely owner brought down to our pitch and set up for us.

    The layout of the site is great if you have children. Tents only round the edge with a great area in the middle with swings, climbing frame, trampoline and slide. You can sit back and relax in your chair with a glass of wine and the BBQ going whilst keeping an eye on the children.

    There are goats, chickens, a cat and a sweet Donkey and Horse who seem to be good friends.

    Particularly good customer service moments -

    On the Tuesday we ran out of gas for our little cooker and went down to the shop to buy some more but sadly they didn't sell any due to the safety regulations around selling gas. However the gentleman at reception offered to lend us another cooker which needed propane cans instead. I asked how much for lending it (included a bottle of propane) and he insisted we could borrrow it for free which was really kind. The cooker was a lot better than ours and we ending up buying our own whilst out for the day.

    On the Friday night we had a disposable BBQ but it wouldn't get going and looked very sad. I went to the shop again in reception to get another tray and the gentleman told me that they weren't that great and said we could borrow his bucket BBQ and all we needed was a bag of charcoal for £2.50 which he sold us. Yet again saved our bacon on the cooking front!

    And lastly on the Sunday my husband managed to lock the car keys in the car with our daughter in her car seat as we were about to leave the site after packing up. In a panic he and my brother manged to shatter the front window. Great in the sense that we got the keys and could get to our daughter but it was going to be a draughty ride home with no window! So yet again they saved our bacon by coming up to help clear the glass. We drove down to reception and out came their Henry Hoover to clear up the remaining glass. The owners then got a sheet of clear plastic and taped up our window to stop the wind getting in.

    Disliked: 

    Did not dislike anything just wish it was closer to us as we live 150 miles away!

    No Wifi signal at our pitch but cannot complain - we were camping after all!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very nice site and perfect for families 18/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul W. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location is great. Staff are excellent. We loved the option of hiring a fire pit but thought it was a bit harsh paying £10 everyday, where as an extra charge for wood each night would have been fairer in our opinion.

    The shop was really good and reasonably priced. The staff in there were very friendly and always helpful.

    Showers and toilets were very good. Good washing up facilities and awesome to have use of fridge and freezers.

    Really clean and tidy site.

    Disliked: 

    Pitches a little bit open, which is great if you have kids, but we prefer a little bit more privacy and tree cover.

    Not many water points.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Location, site, owners ,clean facilities and pitches all brilliant. Very ... 17/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tania G. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, site, owners ,clean facilities and pitches all brilliant. Very family / dog friendly. Peaceful at night . Great place.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, friendly staff with many amenities. 14/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David S. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Size of pitch is excellent, and there are many amenities provided. I have not seen fridge freezers and microwaves provided on other sites I have visited. The campsite owners were very friendly and helpful. The shop is well stocked and reasonably priced.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing with the site, although one morning a fire was lit in an adjacent field which because of the wind direction covered the camp field for most of the day. It made every item of clothing and bedding smell for the duration of our stay.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very friendly and accommodating, I have been once before and ... 05/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Danial M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and accommodating, I have been once before and dragged a couple friends and their families with and they absolutely loved the campsite.
    We will all definitely be back.
    Great that there was a bath on site for my boy (8 months old) to have a bath made life so easy.
    All the fridge storage is amazing.
    Overall by far the best campsite I have been to so far.
    They even remembered me from my previous visit 3 years ago!
    Amazing place :-)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very good site, the kids loved it. 28/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Vicky B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome.
    Spacious pitches.
    Facilities.
    Great for the kids

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely warm welcome, and the person booking me in used ... 28/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Beth S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely warm welcome, and the person booking me in used my name and found out a little about me, then asked about the activity I was doing a few days later, after several more people had come and gone, this was very impressive. The showers are modern, roomy and lovely and hot. The kitchen has loads of crockery, cutlery, fridges, kettle, hot plate and microwave, and lots of space for washing up. The field is big, with a nice feeling of space, even when the majority of pitches were in use. The owners are super helpful and friendly, nothing seemed too much trouble or unreasonable. It's very handy for Frome.

    Disliked: 

    Very little to dislike. Visitors seeking absolute peace should probably avoid summer weekends, and be aware that the A36 Bath road can be heard in the distance.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)