9.6

Overall rating based on 43 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 81%
  • 9 6%
  • 8 4%
  • 7 4%
  • 6 0%
  • 5 2%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Perfect size; kids loved it; lovely, welcoming owners. 3rd September 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean showers, size, owners, location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely spot, great facilities and friendly staff 2nd September 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Guy M. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The layout is great as the site and pitches are spacious enough to allow privacy, but you can always keep an eye on your kids playing in the central playground.
    We really enjoyed our chats with the friendly staff and the amazing local produce available in the shop.
    The facilities were cleaned multiple times throughout the day.
    Location wise, the site is a short drive from many attractions.
    Excellent value for money.

    Disliked: 

    not a lot!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site clean facilities,staff very friendly and helpful. 23rd August 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alison k. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved everything would def go back!

    Disliked: 

    The weather was only thing disliked but they can't change that :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, good facilities and friendly staff 11th August 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom james_d235950 Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets, plenty of showers and free wi-fi. Lots of activities going on and a really friendly feel to the campsite. Few chickens wandering around and fields with animals but we enjoyed that too. Close to Bath, Longleet and Warminster so a good base for exploring.

    Disliked: 

    Only issue for us was that we couldn't get an electrical hook up and also there were no fire pits available because it was so busy - otherwise perfect!

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely site, very friendly staff and good facilities 30th July 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mike C. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A very friendly welcome from the staff as we arrived at Pitchperfect camping set the tone for our 4 day stay there.

    Good facilities and lots of playground-type things for the kids to enjoy (swings, trampoline, table tennis) made our stay there as relaxed as a camping trip with two kids can be!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site and facilities , helpful friendly owners 29th July 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful friendly owners who were always around. Site was flat and we were free to choose our pitch, although i believe the site was full one of the nights we stayed i still felt like we had plenty of space and tthat the site was not crowded. Clean loos and showers, with plenty of hot water, which although popular in the morning you were never having to queue. Large family bathroom also which was a great idea. Wash up area had plenty of sinks and again we never had to wait. In the wash up bit there were fidges and freezers to use free and a washing machine /dryer for a mall charge. Liked the touch of adding marshmallows to the fire pit hire which also came with plenty of wood. Kids enjoyed the play area and the free range chickens roaming the site!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing in relation to the site, just the great British weather letting us down.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good facilities - although not finished. Builders still at work. 17th July 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Linda F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Kitchen facilities - lovely to be able to make a hot drink whatever the weather.

    Disliked: 

    Chickens pestering us for food - including stealing toast from stove!

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Just Right. 9th July 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard P. Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I am a country boy and immediately felt at home. Chickens, ducks and puppies freely wandering and a field full of horses next door.
    A level site with a neat grass surface, ideal for camping. The proprietors were friendly and helpful.
    The facilities, in a new building, were useable but not complete when I visited. When they are finished they will be a class above most others I have seen.
    This site is very peaceful but within easy reach of Trowbridge and Bath. Highly recommended.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Disappointed 5th July 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom janpirret Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location
    Idea of tents pitched around central area
    Easy going approach to camping, choosing own pitch
    Friendly owners and family feel to the site

    Disliked: 

    Campsite felt like a building site, work in progress on new toilet/shower facilities and kitchen area
    Wet weather caused lots of mud on main walkways, install proper paths as soon as possible
    Lack of wifi signal
    Poor value for money considering work in progress on site
    Current kitchen facilities were not very clean, hampered by poor weather making everything muddy

Overall
5
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and great pitches 4th July 2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joanne B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Playground and play equipment around the campsite kept my son entertained. The shower and toilet facilities were clean even though still under construction. Owner and staff were friendly inviting and always available to help. On site shop was very reasonably priced.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi