9.7

Overall rating based on 89 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Good facilites with a fun atmosphere and friendly welcome/staff 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chris C. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a lovely stay at the site - fun filled with kids playing out in the central area but quiet after 10pm when everyone respected the need for calm.

    We rented a fire pit (with marshmallows) one night which was hassle free and appreciated by our son.

    Toilets and showers warm, clean and 24 hrs. Good washing up facilities with fridges and a tumble drier (how we needed that due to the weather!!)

    Lovely site with a warm welcome and considering gthe amount of rain very well drained

    Thanks.

    Disliked: 

    Pub up the road was adequate (red Lion) for food but Bath was only 20 minutes away so we ventured further afield.

From the manager...

Lovely pics! glad you had a nice time.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We liked everything, the site really was the best we've ... 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked everything, the site really was the best we've stayed in. Totally geared towards the children having fun, with the back up of great facilities. We loved it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Family who ran site were really friendly and helpful, shower ... 13/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daniel P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Family who ran site were really friendly and helpful, shower and toilet block was clean, prices in the little onsite shop were reasonable, had a little play area for kids to use, access to crockery and microwave. Short walk away was a lovely pub that did good food if you did not want to cook.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing,

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great staff and great amenities. Totally geared up for children! 13/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Laura S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The family friendly atmosphere

    Disliked: 

    The weather!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A fantastic clean, kid friendly and well thought out camp site. 12/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael L. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was spot on:
    Extremely friendly welcome,
    Large field for kids to play on,
    Trampolines, playground, ride on toys, sand pit,
    Fire pit hire (with wood, skewers and marshmallows included)
    Excellent family wash room with bath, shower and toilet,
    Toilet block and showers always spotless,
    Kid friendly toilets with potties and stepping stools for smaller kids,
    Utility room with kettle, microwave, fridges and freezers,
    Cabinet with stuff to borrow if you've forgotten anything (oil, cutlery, plates)
    Can pay for washing machine and drier use if needed,
    Large plots - ample room for large tents.
    20 mins from Longleat Safari Park.

    Instantly one our favourite sites and we will be returning soon.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing, we can't fault this camp site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really enjoyed our stay here, well laid out for families 08/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sarah_a108120 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great for kids
    Clean facilities
    Animals
    Campfires aloud
    Loads of space

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A great family friendly site 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom beverly m. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site , plenty of room, kids park excellent, kitchen showers etc excellent, owners so lovely and helpful and lots of other lovely campers, was a pleasure to stay

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The pitch and all the facilities were clean and tidy. ... 05/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gerald E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch and all the facilities were clean and tidy.
    Owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Would definitely go back, very pleased we chose the site to stop at. 02/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Debbie C. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendliness of the staff from the minute we arrived! Felt happy to ask for help if needed and the facilities were clean and very well maintained. The boys loved the bikes that were around and spent time on the trampolines so they were happy immediately and soon found friends. Very happy with our stay despite being very short (we were on our way to Wales). Very close to a local pub so we were able to meet friends for dinner as well!

    Disliked: 

    The wasps! No fault of the site of course but there were loads on the day we visited.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Schöner Platz in toller Lage 02/08/2017

Reviewer's country: Germany Nina K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Freundliche Atmosphäre, schöne Lage

    Disliked: 

    Sanitäre Anlagen hätten sauberer sein können, und es sollte öfter nachgesehen werden ob noch alles verfügbar ist (Toilettenpapier)
    Spülraum nicht so toll, Kühlschrank hat schlecht gerochen

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi