9.8

Overall rating based on 73 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

We liked everything, the site really was the best we've ... 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lee D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked everything, the site really was the best we've stayed in. Totally geared towards the children having fun, with the back up of great facilities. We loved it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Family who ran site were really friendly and helpful, shower ... 13/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Daniel P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Family who ran site were really friendly and helpful, shower and toilet block was clean, prices in the little onsite shop were reasonable, had a little play area for kids to use, access to crockery and microwave. Short walk away was a lovely pub that did good food if you did not want to cook.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing,

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great staff and great amenities. Totally geared up for children! 13/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Laura S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The family friendly atmosphere

    Disliked: 

    The weather!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A fantastic clean, kid friendly and well thought out camp site. 12/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael L. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was spot on:
    Extremely friendly welcome,
    Large field for kids to play on,
    Trampolines, playground, ride on toys, sand pit,
    Fire pit hire (with wood, skewers and marshmallows included)
    Excellent family wash room with bath, shower and toilet,
    Toilet block and showers always spotless,
    Kid friendly toilets with potties and stepping stools for smaller kids,
    Utility room with kettle, microwave, fridges and freezers,
    Cabinet with stuff to borrow if you've forgotten anything (oil, cutlery, plates)
    Can pay for washing machine and drier use if needed,
    Large plots - ample room for large tents.
    20 mins from Longleat Safari Park.

    Instantly one our favourite sites and we will be returning soon.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing, we can't fault this camp site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really enjoyed our stay here, well laid out for families 08/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sarah_a108120 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great for kids
    Clean facilities
    Animals
    Campfires aloud
    Loads of space

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A great family friendly site 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom beverly m. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site , plenty of room, kids park excellent, kitchen showers etc excellent, owners so lovely and helpful and lots of other lovely campers, was a pleasure to stay

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The pitch and all the facilities were clean and tidy. ... 05/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gerald E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch and all the facilities were clean and tidy.
    Owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Would definitely go back, very pleased we chose the site to stop at. 02/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Debbie C. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendliness of the staff from the minute we arrived! Felt happy to ask for help if needed and the facilities were clean and very well maintained. The boys loved the bikes that were around and spent time on the trampolines so they were happy immediately and soon found friends. Very happy with our stay despite being very short (we were on our way to Wales). Very close to a local pub so we were able to meet friends for dinner as well!

    Disliked: 

    The wasps! No fault of the site of course but there were loads on the day we visited.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Superb site with good facilities, even a microwave and toaster on hand 01/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Laura M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The large open space and park area for our 6 year old easily visible from the tent was fab.
    Even dry pitches in good condition and plenty of space
    Clean washing facilities and lovely hot showers
    Very family orientated site and friendly owners
    Will define be back!

    Disliked: 

    The dirt road to tents needs some maintenance as think it will deteriorate over time
    Need a bin in the main wash facilities please

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Perfect site if you have children. 31/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    That the children could play safely in our sight. Great for them to have bikes to play with, the sand pit, the ship and trampolines. The showers were lovely with plenty of room to get changed afterwards.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)