9.9

Overall rating based on 96 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

84% described Pitchperfect Camping as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

I could not fault them. They were some of the ... 15/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Francis S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I could not fault them. They were some of the friendliest people I have come across when camping. This was exemplified not only by their manner, but also by the generous provision of utensils in the kitchen, and the design and cleanliness of this an all other shared facilites.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Amazinf, 5 star lushness 01/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Hannah P. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    EVERYTHING! This Campsite is the ultimate 5 star stay, Emma & James were amazing hosts, dropped a fire pit to our tent with a bag of mallows , firelighters, a bif bucket of wood and kindling all for £10.00. We had some eggs in the motning and even gave us enough milk for a brew each from their home. There were lots of kitchen utensils to use, honey, sauces etc. Fridges are big. Washing up facilities with washing up liquid , sponges. Kettle, toaster...they have it all! The pitches are large we wet for electric. £Elvis the Goat was amazing and his little ladies. Sheep, chickens and horses were all beautiful.
    We were around 20 mins away from Bath which is great! There seemed to be no real rush to get us mved on the next morning, all very chilled. I will be returning here with my friend and her family because the children looked like they were having a whale of a time, great play area. Oh and did I mention the cleanliness of the ladies!! Nice big oval mirrors over every sink even a little mini one for the little ones. Plants in there and pictures made it feel alll like home from home. Absolute joy of a weekend and 1000% recommend this place, fantastic hosts, a goodb laugh and super friendly and helpful. Well done Emm & James - Thank you again x

    Disliked: 

    Having to leave....

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything was exceptional, staff, facilities, pitches 28/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michelle R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Whole environment

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Warm and friendly staff, perfectly maintained and excellent facilities 26/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jason B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, animals, customer service

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Only had a very short stay but loved it! Really ... 24/09/2018

jennynicola Mobile phone icon

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Only had a very short stay but loved it! Really great facilities that were really clean. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We will definitely be visiting again :)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Incredibly clean and great facilities and very friendly owners 24/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent facilities with incredibly clean toilets and shower block. Fridge, freezer and wash-up area indoors also very clean, as well as being convenient given the weather and appreciated the kettles and hot plate as well!

    Owners are really friendly and very helpful - including re-pegging the back of our tent when it suffered during the strong winds during the day on the Friday!

    We will definitely return!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

excellent campsite, friendly owners, clean and tidy facility's, loved the ... 21/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha S. Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    excellent campsite, friendly owners, clean and tidy facility's, loved the friendly animals, chickens were the best kept popping in our tent for a cuddle. my son loved the play equipment and i liked that it was in view from the tent. shop was great as had wine, eggs, bread ,chocolate etc.. and thank you for the loan of frying pan as forgot ours. loved the fact that they have lots to borrow if you forget yours. will defiantly come again. also drive down the lane was fine too as only a very short distance with pull ins if need be so no worries there. great location for days out. thank you for lovely time see you next year x

    Disliked: 

    there is nothing to dislike about this site

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very clean and well stocked. Very nice owners who have kept this site 12/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean

    Disliked: 

    Badly signposted from the road

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The kitchen facility, the children's play are and the fire ... 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The kitchen facility, the children's play are and the fire pits that were available to purchase and then delivered to your tent.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Definatly going back again :) 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Pamela M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean amenities, very welcoming staff, lots of added extras use of washing machine, cups and utensils available, logs for for fire pits, fridge freezer, very good for young families as trampoline and lots of toys and games to use. Fabulous site, loved it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi