9.3

Overall rating based on 40 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Good site good facilities level area at the bottom of the field. 30/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Graham L. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely area in North Yorkshire good toilets and wash area camping area was ok with tables with benches. Not the most level of area but as we were the only two tents we had the pick of the area pitch our tents.

    Disliked: 

    I like to have my car near to my tent so I don't have to carry my gear too far but had o park at the top of the field.
    There must of been some kind of large gathering/Rave near by as there was loud music playing until 3am whitch kept us awake.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very enjoyable, clean facilities within a polite family run campsite 21/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stuart G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely polite family owners with clean well kept camping, toilet and shower facilities (barn also available), situated in a very scenic area within a car journey to Whitby seaside, really enjoyed the stay WOULD RECOMMEND!!

    Disliked: 

    Wasn't a dislike more an oversight, outdoor table was on a slant making cooking and dining rather interesting :-)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I am confident you will not go wrong by booking this site. 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Doreen P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant. The campsite was so pretty and lhad all the facilities I needed. I had brought food with me which I used their microwave to heat so in no time at all I was all set up with the car nearby /a hot meal which I enjoyed alfresco on one of their seats looking out on a fab view with sweet little birds attracted by their feeders, around me. The owners were very hospitable too and they regularly checked the loos And showers/kitchen areas.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

We will be stopping there again. 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stuart G. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site and location, that's why we came back.

    Disliked: 

    A problem with the showers. This needs sorting but it didn't spoil anything as we were only there for 2 days.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Nice and quiet site very basic facilities, bit muddy but expected 16/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The quietness

    Disliked: 

    Cows wouldn't move for us to get in or out

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Peaceful location. 15/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets and showers, kettle, fridge, microwave among other facilities.
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    Peaceful location. (Apart from the odd R.A.F. plane overhead, but you get that anywhere in the countryside.)
    Advertised as a 'gentle slope', but honestly, once you're in your tent, you hardly notice.
    More than value for money in my opinion. I will definitely be returning next year and subsequent years.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing. I loved it.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Location, friendliness of farm owners and facilities. 14/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Bruce Q. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, friendliness of farm owners and facilities.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!! All fantastic!!!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Superb site!!! 09/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Dom F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relaxed, spacious site with good, clean facilities and lovely views. The proximity to The Cleveland Way and great walking is a definite plus point.

    Disliked: 

    At £6 per night, there is nothing to complain about.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Get there early as most pitches on a slight slope 02/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet location good facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Small site in a remote and quite location with good basic facilities 26/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John S. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a small site in a remote and quite location with good basic facilities and a friendly atmosphere. There is a choice of two fields for pitching. One is larger where you can take your car if the weather is dry, and the other smaller for tents only for which you need to leave your car on the adjacent driveway. Facilities include free use of an electric kettle, a microwave, a fridge and an electric point for charging your phone.

    Disliked: 

    At the price you can't really complain about this site. However, the showers didn't work very well. The one I used ran from hot to cold or from low pressure to a dribble. Both fields are on a bit of a slope so I tended to end up at the bottom end of my tent by morning. But, hey, it's camping!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)