9.5

Overall rating based on 57 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  86% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Wonderful hidden gem06/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmily P.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely beautiful hidden gem. Small site with 5 tent pitches and 2 glamping pods. Great common room by lake with mini-kitchen, pool table and stove! Lovely country walks and easy access to the village. Helpful hosts!

    Disliked: 

    Only 1 shower/toilet so may be a busy if the site was full.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect peaceful camping spot near the stunning town of Painswick14/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was peaceful and quiet with only a few tent pitches. Surrounded by countryside and great facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Will 1000% return. Secret place for escaping the city.06/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJack D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Mill Pool camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything!! The pod, the facilities & quietness

    Disliked: 

    Leaving

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Facilities, setting and common areas04/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities, setting and common areas

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site. Well thought out.30/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex S.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful views. Peace and quite. Decking by pond and dry room with kitchen.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

The perfect site for peace, quiet and back-to-nature25/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarol N.Confirmed

  • Mill Pool camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We picked the pod on this quiet site as both of us wanted peace, quiet and nature and some fishing. And we certainly got it! The site is perfectly set up, it's scenic and the pod, shepherds hut and pitches are well spaced out so that all get privacy. Our pod was quirky and cute and had all the amenities necessary. It really did feel like traditional camping but with the comforts of this wonderful 'mini-house'!
    The lake was beautiful and the only sounds we could hear was the delightful waterfall and the birdlife; everything from cormorants, owls, moorhens to swallows and swifts and bats at dusk!
    The gorgeous town of Painswick is just a 10min walk and we dined in The Falcon - good value, lovely food. The Butchers Arms (40 mins walk) is also worth it, for the scenic walk, the fabulous food and the delights of Sheepscombe.
    Back to the site, the facilities are totally adequate - clean, hot shower, perfectly fine for us all. Rachel was a lovely host, welcomed us on the first day and gave us plenty of information and tips on where to go and what to do.
    Finally, anyone staying in Painswick simply must drive or walk to the Painswick Beacon for tremendous 360 degree views, including the black hills of Wales.
    All in all, we had the most wonderful mini-break but just wish we had made it a 'maxi-break'! We will most definitely be returning.
    Carol Newton and Gavin Foulkes, from Canterbury, Kent.

    Disliked: 

    I can honestly state that there was absolutely nothing to dislike!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Love it23/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Nia shepherd's hut
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful, cleanliness, location, everything! A place to truly disconnect and just enjoy nature and great walks through the country. The hut was truly special.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I stayed here for a night whilst cycling through the …22/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I stayed here for a night whilst cycling through the Cotswolds. It was just what I wanted. The campsite is small and nestled by a fishing pond and trees with views out to the fields and the Cotswold hills. With only one other camper on the site, the facilities were never busy - the shower was nice and hot and I made use of the decking area by the pond to cook my breakfast. The fridge, toaster and washing up facilities in the nearby hut were very welcome. In the evening, I walked up to Painswick (about 10 - 15 minutes) and had a meal at The Falcon, which was great - good food and really friendly staff. So yep, great place all in all and I would definitely stop here again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Really beautiful location, small and peaceful site. Lots of fantastic …04/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really beautiful location, small and peaceful site. Lots of fantastic walking around the area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site, lovely peaceful location walking distance of Painswick03/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful surroundings, spacious pitches, good facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)