9.4

Overall rating based on 156 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

69% described Orcaber Caravan and Camping Site as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Lovely friendly campsite clean facilities good size pitches 16/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite was easy access off the A65 a good base camp to stay in, was close to lovely places for days out and had some lovely walks

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

1st time 'VW Capervan' users. Hard standing was spot on. ... 16/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Barry H. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    1st time 'VW Capervan' users.
    Hard standing was spot on. Plenty of room in between pitches.
    Shower facility's fantastic.
    Toilet block very clean.
    Staff was always busy ensuring that bins were emptied .
    Very polite and helpful.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site clean facilities, friendly helpful owner 15/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom joanne_h254648 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location and facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

I would definitely stay here again. 15/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rob S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilet and shower block was kept so clean. Being a caravan site the pitches were well organised and had a good gravel access road.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with great facilities very helpful friendly staff 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site good facilities really helpful workers had a fantastic weekend with the family which included young children teenagers parents grandparents and great grandparents all had a great time 😊
    loved the fire pits delivered straight to your tent you can't beat a campfire
    great location with fab 360 views will definitely be back
    Thank you
    A very happy camper 😀

    Disliked: 

    No dislikes

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great location, facilities always clean. 12/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom anaandy15 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice, flat, spacious, marked pitches

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

level pitches and clean site 09/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sharon W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    good pitches gorgeous views

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

This is a lovely campsite with great views. The pitches ... 09/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom danny_d107659 Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a lovely campsite with great views.

    The pitches are well spaced and we managed to fit our family tent in with room to spare.

    The showers and toilet facilities are very clean (and the showers were really good). Some have complained about paying 50p for a shower. I can see why the owners do this as it's a reminder not to waste water. I know that one morning the shower next to me was constantly dripping. When I checked it, someone had left it on full so it's a good job the shower is timed.

    All in all, a very good campsite and I would return in the future.

    Disliked: 

    It's a bit disorganised on arrival. I thought I'd be allocated a pitch and couldn't find anyone from the farm at first. It was only a minor inconvenience as everything was sorted in the end.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Spotlessly clean throughout. Very friendly and helpful owners Large and ... 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Angela B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spotlessly clean throughout.
    Very friendly and helpful owners
    Large and Level pitches.
    Nice walks, not to far from the nearest village for supplies (about a 20 minute walk at my walking pace).
    Excellent facilities

    Disliked: 

    Having to pay 50p to take a shower.
    Expensive site fees.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

The pitches were large, looking out on beautiful scenery. All ... 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Deborah S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitches were large, looking out on beautiful scenery. All the pitches with the option of electrical hook up. The owner was friendly and helpful and the toilet block and showers were lovely. An additional plus was the little dog walk which had horses and their foals that my children loved to see and stroke and the little stream which my son loved, having fun catching fish in his net. Overall a lovely camp site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)