9.4

Overall rating based on 87 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  82% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

A great campsite with modern and clean facilities.22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean and modern shower block and toilets.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Showers were excellent. Always clean and tidy. Good playground for …22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers were excellent. Always clean and tidy. Good playground for the kids.

    Disliked: 

    Near a noisy party

From the manager...

Thank you for the lovely review, I am sorry that your experience was spoiled by some noise, if you had bought it to our attention we would have looked into the situation as we like to think that everyone has a pleasant experience on site. Hope to see you again soon

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely area around the pitch to walk. Fishing lake and …21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlaren a.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely area around the pitch to walk. Fishing lake and the toilets and showers the best we have experienced yet

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Looked online like a nice site21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmy G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Looked online like a nice site

    Disliked: 

    Wouldn’t accept us after traffic delay would of caused us to arrive after 6.. rang at 5pm to advise would be late and was told they closed office at 6. Also would not provide refund. Advise to others if there’s a chance of getting there late do not come to this site.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry to hear you felt you did not receive the high standard of service that we provide, we will look into the issues you have raised and hope you will take the time to visit in the future to see what a beautiful site we have.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean, peaceful, relaxing and approachable staff.15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPam H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had several people joined us for birthday celebrations for the weekend. The campsite were very accommodating. The showers and toilets were clean and above the usual standard for campsite although be prepared to press the button when covered in shampoo and bubbles! There’s only one pod, and had there been another one or two we could definitely have had more people with us. Overall, despite the weather being unpredictable and British, we had a lovely time. Friends and family have also given feedback that they will be returning to this campsite.

    Disliked: 

    Only minor grumble was that the double sofa bed in the pod was very narrow, short
    and hard making it difficult to get comfortable with husband in the bed (I’m 5’3) Wouldn’t recommend two couples sharing the pod as it the sofa beds are really small and when pulled out there isn’t enough room to walk around them without falling into the other bed!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and always try to improve on any points raised if we can. Hope we will see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet place. Friendly staff. Clean facilities15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaurentiu T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was great..... Friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet place. Just what we needed.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect short stay dog wslking excellent14/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomchristopher T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet perfect setting

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very few tents and lots of space. Surrouding woodlands, footpaths, …08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen F.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (three man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very few tents and lots of space.
    Surrouding woodlands, footpaths, fields and play area
    Shower and toilet block

    Disliked: 

    The noise from the (quarry?) behind

From the manager...

Hello thank you for taking the time to place a review.

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

In relation to the noise you are correct it came from the local quarry. We live on site and rarely hear the workings however occasionally there is a process that creates some noise generally this process does not last too long . I hope it did not spoil your enjoyment too much .

Hope you will visit again soon .

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful relaxing place to stay.04/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSonya B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful grounds. Showers the best we've been in. Wardens friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Loo roll dispensers!. Small hollow regularly lost the end and then without loo roll!

From the manager...

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and good to hear your kind comments . Our grounds man takes a pride in his work and the results are there for all to enjoy .

I have relayed your appreciation to the wardens. The girls are valuable members of staff and we feel very lucky to have them on board.

Your comments are noted about the toilet roll dispensers and we will investigate

We hope to see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, flat, clean, good play area and secure gate entry/exit.01/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLloyd H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (five man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Being able to choose where to pitch and cleanlines s of whole sites h

    Disliked: 

    Distance to toilet block from field

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)