9.4

Overall rating based on 87 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  82% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Very friendly and helpful staff09/12/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pod was brilliant, very warm and spacious, facilities block modern and clean.

    Disliked: 

    Weather

From the manager...

Thank you for your positive review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on site again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely beautiful site, on arrival Jodie was so friendly and …28/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely beautiful site, on arrival Jodie was so friendly and helpful, the pod was exactly as described on the site, the location is lovely and peaceful, the new shower / toilet block are immaculately clean, the view of the lake from the pod is lovely, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be booking to return again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your very positive review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on site again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Was made most welcome by reception staff, pitch was flat enjoyed stay.24/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael T.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the heated toilet and new heated shower block, there was a laundrette.

    Site was only 15 mins drive from Lincoln city.

    Site was quiet.

    There was even a fishing lake and lots of woods to walk around.

    Disliked: 

    Had to wear beach shoes to toilet block as grass was wet in mornings. (Heavy dew on grass).

    Visitors were only allowed if they paid a fee.

From the manager...

Thank you for your positive review and hope to see you on site again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Good, well kept site in lovely surroundings.06/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilets & showers, pod and deck, view of lake, playground, woods and paths.

    Disliked: 

    A few too many lists of rules .

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments, sorry you feel there are to many rules but that is what keeps the site a pleasant place to visit, hope to see you back on site again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Highly recommend30/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomArthur M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and shower block was new.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you back on site soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site03/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly staff will help with anything, no matter how silly the question is.
    The facilities were clean and fantastic. Lovely area and walks for the dog.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site is immaculate. It is set in an amazing …29/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSimon L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (three man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is immaculate. It is set in an amazing country side location with a lake next to it which is great for a walk around int he morning.
    There is no distractions on site, no bar, no real noise just peace (if that what you are looking for).
    The facilities are second to none. Showers are warm and clean with plenty of room in each cubicle. They are modern and you will feel like you are in a hotel room shower.
    Village is close by (15 min walk) with coop and great bar/lounge.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

First-class site, nice atmosphere, highly recommended26/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDavid G.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shower block is the best of any campsite I've stayed at, spotless with a full seperate changing area in each stall. Toilets also kept spotless.
    Site is extremely well-run without being intrusive. Owners and warden all friendly and helpful.
    The camping field at the back is massive, flat and well drained.
    Good fishing lake on site, also very handy for the river Trent (which is what brings me here)
    Third visit and will definitely be back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your wonderful review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic open space, large pitches, amazing facilities, quiet and tranquil, …24/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic open space, large pitches, amazing facilities, quiet and tranquil, loved it and will be back

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wouldn't go again24/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Inside was clean black out at night good fly screen showers and toilets always clean liked there was a small kitchenette with fridge kettle microwave and toaster

    Disliked: 

    Outside not very clean no velcro on windows so covers blew around in the wind pod is placed to close to lake so constant battle with midges and horse flys toilets a long walk the 2 double beds advertised were 2 small sofa beds which when used were extremely uncomfortable thank goodness we took our airbed . Get rid of the one of the sofa and advise campers to bring their own.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do take on board your comments and try to improve on any points we can. Most people love the location of the pod as it has a lake view and unfortunately insects are part of country life. The sofa beds are of standard size, we are sorry you found them uncomfortable. We are recently aware of the Velcro on the windows and this is something we are in the process of repairing. Thanks again for points raised.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)