9.4

Overall rating based on 87 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  82% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

quiet, clean, modern showers.30/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaran L.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    quiet, clean, modern showers.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Karen

Thank you for leaving your review

Hopefully you’ll visit again soon

The team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, lovely views, clean facilities and spacious pitch30/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRosie W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great pitch, lovely walks, peaceful and clean

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Rosie

Pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a review

Hope to see you back some time soon

All of the team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Attitude is totally unacceptable. Because everyone is holidaying in our …27/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Attitude is totally unacceptable. Because everyone is holidaying in our country now they are busy but only once after her actions has ruined our whole stay we were treated with no respect at all

    Disliked: 

    Attitude of blonde lady in office was appalling. Not helpful at all

From the manager...

Hi
I have investigated your poor review.
I gather that you were desperate to fish as well as camp. You had booked camping but not fishing despite fishing being crucial to your stay! The warden was unable to offer you fishing upon arrival as all fishing pegs were booked. A full refund was offered which you accepted and left without staying.

I will make changes to the pitchup advert
to make this clearer and hopefully avoid anyone else having the same problem in the future .

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Toilets and shower block immaculate and great safety measures in …27/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilets and shower block immaculate and great safety measures in places for covid and social distancing.
    Lakes wonderful and lots of information given upon check in

    And a nice price too!!

    Disliked: 

    Tents were no were near park or toilets

From the manager...

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

The toilet And shower facilities are kept to a very high standard by the staff who take a pride in a job well done .

Pleased to hear our Covid arrangements met your approval as we are trying to manage risk hopefully without too many restrictions

Cannot comment on your site position though we do try to be flexible when possible

Hope we will see you back some time soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place!!26/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomArran W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site. The shower area were posher than my house. Nice and quiet!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you Aaran so pleased you enjoyed your stay . We are very happy with the showers as they work well for everyone and the staff work hard to ensure up to standard

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great campsite.clean and quiet with plenty of space for the doggy tl25/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space, friendly people, good facilities and nice and clean. Always enjoy staying here.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you Richard always pleased to hear a returning customer

Hope to see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches25/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichael T.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy access from A46, located close to Lincoln.
    Very clean, best toilet/shower block I have found with heated floor.
    Grass in field was kept short.
    Height barrier on gate was lowered between 10pm and 6.30am for security.
    Staff were very friendly and kept busy with Corvid19 cleaning.
    Reception and toilets had hand sanitiser provided to clean hands before and after use of facilities.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with my family nearby in Lincoln, we visited them every day.
    This is our second time staying here & we will be looking forward to returning next next year.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards All at Oakhill Leisure

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Enjoyed our stay, toilets and showers very clean.14/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRachel R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site, clean and well looked after. Choice of own pitch was nice.

    Disliked: 

    No pub or restaurant within walking distance. Very close to a woodland burial grounds.

From the manager...

The nearest pub is just over a mile, we appreciate for some this is a long walk. The burial ground is a beautiful woodlands, and most people enjoy this stunning walk its a shame you found this a negative. However, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our campsite.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean site with modern facilities, good for couples16/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRosanna H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, modern shower block and laundry room with warm welcome. The pod is sturdy and kept us dry and warm during storm Dennis. Would be a good for couples as a summer retreat

    Disliked: 

    The "double" beds, we only just fit one adult and 1 child on each bed, our children are both under 10 so there's no way these are doubles. The black leather one is rock hard and the grey is so soft you feel the middle support beam. The toilet is a bit of a treck across the field and during a storm or bad weather it's not a pleasant experience. Take wellies as if bad rain is forecast the ground around the pod floods. There are no curtains in the pod, only the roll down blinds on the outside which you can't have down in the wind as they bang on the sides on the pod. There's nothing written anywhere giving you info on the power amps, we tripped the electric on the first night so it would be good to have that info on the arrival sheet

From the manager...

Hi Rosanna Thank you for taking the time to place a review. Pleased to hear the pod kept you warm and dry during storm Dennis. Thank you also for your comments on the facilites in general. We try to ensure standards throughout the site are maintained.

The points raised in relation to the pod itself are noted and thank you. Following your review changing the beds is now a priority. The blinds generally are not an issue but obviously storm Dennis made things very blustery. The point made in relation to power and lack of written information has been taken on board and we are in the process of creating a sheet for the benefit of future customers.

Thank you again and hooe you will return when the sun is shining and the leaves green!

Regards

Anne

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A fantastic stay16/12/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How quiet the campsite was and the facilities were in good order

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your very kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back on site soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi