9.3

Overall rating based on 53 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  86% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Beautiful relaxing place to stay.04/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSonya B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful grounds. Showers the best we've been in. Wardens friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Loo roll dispensers!. Small hollow regularly lost the end and then without loo roll!

From the manager...

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review your visit.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay and good to hear your kind comments . Our grounds man takes a pride in his work and the results are there for all to enjoy .

I have relayed your appreciation to the wardens. The girls are valuable members of staff and we feel very lucky to have them on board.

Your comments are noted about the toilet roll dispensers and we will investigate

We hope to see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, flat, clean, good play area and secure gate entry/exit.01/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLloyd H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (five man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Being able to choose where to pitch and cleanlines s of whole sites h

    Disliked: 

    Distance to toilet block from field

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great shower block Friendly staff Plenty of space on the ...01/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicolas M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (five man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great shower block
    Friendly staff
    Plenty of space on the tents field

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

I peaceful and relaxing site in a beautiful setting24/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful setting

    Disliked: 

    Nithing

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was lovely as there was no one on ...21/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSheila C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was lovely as there was no one on site except us so we had the run of the place ie showers toilets etc. The dog had a hayday

    Disliked: 

    Rained every day , went home early so fed-up with the weather

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our site, Unfortunately the weather is not something we can control but hopefully you will visit us again when the sun is shining.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site with friendly stall and top notch facilities10/06/2019

stephen_l337257Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved it at Oakhill, the staff the facilities the beautiful grounds
    Plenty of space between pitches, lovely hot modern showers, staff very friendly
    Like that you can have a fire pit, the woodland walk with the quirky buildings and log carved seats to find , plenty of dog bins placed around site.
    Absolute Gem of a site 💎

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Wow, thank you for such a lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, reasonably priced, clean and tidy, beautiful scenery.10/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRoxanne T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Had a pitch, right near the lake, where we chilled with a coffee in the morning. Lovely and quiet and everyone was really polite and quiet. Beautiful scenery. Management was helpful and polite. Definitely will be coming again.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are super pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to stay, super big area with a very ...30/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRaul B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (five man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place to stay, super big area with a very nice wood and lake.
    The shower block is very new and clean. The facilities wer very clean and you have couple of USB suckers in the laundry room.
    Very nice people
    Definitely we will come back

    Disliked: 

    Just two toilets in the man toilet room. but clean!

From the manager...

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review. Hopefully we will see you again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Good site, close to Lincoln. Easily accessible, clean, tidy, and quiet29/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very tidy quiet site.and felt safe, Perfect for what we wanted. Plenty of room and space to choose where to park up.amdnfornthe kids to run around. toilets and showers were good, sensible distance to Lincoln city too

    Disliked: 

    Only Real downside was the distance to the toilets from the non electric pitches/fields. with kids it is suck a trek, especially at night.. perhaps could do with at least some porta loos or Shepard’s hut style loos in the fields.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Huge amount of space, not many places on a bank ...29/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJeff A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (five man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Huge amount of space, not many places on a bank holiday weekend where kids could throw a frisbee without hitting someone or something! Loads of great places to explore. Staff were great and the showers are better than anywhere else we have stayed.
    We did have some noisy neighbours but luckily as the site is big it didn’t bother us, and without even having to complain the staff offered us a free weekend.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

thank you for taking the time to review your stay it is much appreciated . Hope to see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi