9.4

Overall rating based on 87 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  82% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Toilets showers ect were clean01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTammylee C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The place was nice and quiet very clean

    Disliked: 

    Weather wasnt great we come home a day early we have younger children so they wasnt must for them to do other than that it was fine.

From the manager...

Hi tammylee

So pleased you found time to place your review

The weather was indeed dreadful the worst bank holiday since 1986 they say . What a pity you didn’t stay a little longer as Monday was the best day . Hope the children weren’t too disappointed.

I do hope you will try us again when the sun will hopefully shine

Thank you from the team at Oakhill

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean facilities, friendly staff, level pitches overall good26/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    I was a really clean open space, our kids loved it and our dog. Overall it was a nice experience

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Claire

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review

So pleased the family enjoyed the stay

We love the site and it’s good to know the feeling is shared

I will make sure the staff are aware of your comments as they work really hard to ensure everyone has the best possible experience

Hope to see you again

The team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

New favourite camping site24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about it. So safe and welcoming and the showers/toilets were clean and lovely. The secure entry system and relaxed approach to the site has made it one of my favourites. Also dog friendly is a huge plus

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you Chelsey for your kind review

It’s always very pleasing to hear
That all of the efforts made by the staff are appreciated by our visitors.

We try to ensure our customers feel relaxed and almost home from home

Hope you’ll come back soon

All of the team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great one night stay! Thank you, we'll be back!17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMarcus H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great showers!
    Easy and quick check in!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and so pleased you’re going to return

All of the team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Really welcoming and helpful staff! We have visited numerous times …17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really welcoming and helpful staff! We have visited numerous times and the quality is always the same.
    Toilets and shower facilities are excellent; always fully stocked and clean.
    The field we camp in is always freshly cut and suitable for pitching up.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Deanne

Thank you so much for a great review

So pleased the hard work the staff put into the shower block and grounds is appreciated I’ll be sure they are aware of your review

As a repeat customer it’s great as we love it when they return and have the same great experience

The girls have had a lot of change and challenges and have stayed positive and cheerful we are very lucky to have them

Thank you again from all of the team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Fantastic first visit, will be back in the future, would recommend!17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHannah G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome, wonderfuly clean toilet and shower facilities. It all felt safe and well spaced out around the site. Gorgeous woodland to explore and secure gate system.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hannah

Thank you so much and would love to see you return soon

We love living here and hope others enjoy the surroundings as much as we do ourselves

We are very lucky to have staff that take a pride in their work and genuinely want to help

We have kept our visitor numbers low to ensure everyone feels safe during their stay

Thank you again

The team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly staff, facilities are really clean, really spacious17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really spacious pitches, fantastic facilities, really organised and nice and quiet

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello Elizabeth

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay

We have tried to keep a balance re covid and not accept too many bookings to allow everyone to feel safe as possible

Hope to see you again

Regards

The team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Love this place the Covid safe measures made us all feel safe17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJonathan W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (three man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilities and staff friendliness

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Hi Jonathan

What a fantastic review thank you

We have tried to ensure everyone feels as safe as possible .

The staff have had a challenging few weeks and have remained positve throughout we are very lucky to have their support

Look forward to seeing you again soon

The team at Oakhill

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and beautiful!15/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the option to pick exactly where you wanted to pick your tent as it meant you could have your own personal space. The showers and toilets were so clean and of great quality!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Emma what a good review

We do try to give visitors a degree of flexibility when camping to ensure they feel comfortable in every respect

The toilets and showers are a reflection of how hard d the girls work to ensure a high standard is maintained- particularly important at this time

Do come back soon

Best wishes

The Oakhill team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent location for trips to Newark & Lincoln, places we …14/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent location for trips to Newark & Lincoln, places we hadn't visited before.
    A well organised site with welcoming and pleasant staff.
    Spacious and level tent pitches.

    Spotlessly clean toilet/shower/washing facilities, with all covid related protocols in place.
    Nice lake/forest walks there without having to go off site.

    Disliked: 

    Some noise related to traffic and nearby quarry but only a minor inconvenience.

From the manager...

Hi Richard

Thank you for taking the time to place a review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you found Newark and Lincoln interesting

The staff work very hard to ensure the site and facilities are kept to a very high standard Your review will be forwarded to them to confirm it is appreciated not only by ourselves but customers too.

Hope you will return

Regards

The team at Oakhill

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)