9.3

Overall rating based on 51 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Fantastic open space, large pitches, amazing facilities, quiet and tranquil, ...24/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic open space, large pitches, amazing facilities, quiet and tranquil, loved it and will be back

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wouldn't go again24/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Inside was clean black out at night good fly screen showers and toilets always clean liked there was a small kitchenette with fridge kettle microwave and toaster

    Disliked: 

    Outside not very clean no velcro on windows so covers blew around in the wind pod is placed to close to lake so constant battle with midges and horse flys toilets a long walk the 2 double beds advertised were 2 small sofa beds which when used were extremely uncomfortable thank goodness we took our airbed . Get rid of the one of the sofa and advise campers to bring their own.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do take on board your comments and try to improve on any points we can. Most people love the location of the pod as it has a lake view and unfortunately insects are part of country life. The sofa beds are of standard size, we are sorry you found them uncomfortable. We are recently aware of the Velcro on the windows and this is something we are in the process of repairing. Thanks again for points raised.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A great campsite with modern and clean facilities.22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean and modern shower block and toilets.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Showers were excellent. Always clean and tidy. Good playground for ...22/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers were excellent. Always clean and tidy. Good playground for the kids.

    Disliked: 

    Near a noisy party

From the manager...

Thank you for the lovely review, I am sorry that your experience was spoiled by some noise, if you had bought it to our attention we would have looked into the situation as we like to think that everyone has a pleasant experience on site. Hope to see you again soon

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely area around the pitch to walk. Fishing lake and ...21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlaren a.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely area around the pitch to walk. Fishing lake and the toilets and showers the best we have experienced yet

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Looked online like a nice site21/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmy G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Looked online like a nice site

    Disliked: 

    Wouldn’t accept us after traffic delay would of caused us to arrive after 6.. rang at 5pm to advise would be late and was told they closed office at 6. Also would not provide refund. Advise to others if there’s a chance of getting there late do not come to this site.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry to hear you felt you did not receive the high standard of service that we provide, we will look into the issues you have raised and hope you will take the time to visit in the future to see what a beautiful site we have.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean, peaceful, relaxing and approachable staff.15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPam H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had several people joined us for birthday celebrations for the weekend. The campsite were very accommodating. The showers and toilets were clean and above the usual standard for campsite although be prepared to press the button when covered in shampoo and bubbles! There’s only one pod, and had there been another one or two we could definitely have had more people with us. Overall, despite the weather being unpredictable and British, we had a lovely time. Friends and family have also given feedback that they will be returning to this campsite.

    Disliked: 

    Only minor grumble was that the double sofa bed in the pod was very narrow, short
    and hard making it difficult to get comfortable with husband in the bed (I’m 5’3) Wouldn’t recommend two couples sharing the pod as it the sofa beds are really small and when pulled out there isn’t enough room to walk around them without falling into the other bed!

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and always try to improve on any points raised if we can. Hope we will see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet place. Friendly staff. Clean facilities15/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaurentiu T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was great..... Friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet place. Just what we needed.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect short stay dog wslking excellent14/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomchristopher T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet perfect setting

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very few tents and lots of space. Surrouding woodlands, footpaths, ...08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen F.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (three man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very few tents and lots of space.
    Surrouding woodlands, footpaths, fields and play area
    Shower and toilet block

    Disliked: 

    The noise from the (quarry?) behind

From the manager...

Hello thank you for taking the time to place a review.

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

In relation to the noise you are correct it came from the local quarry. We live on site and rarely hear the workings however occasionally there is a process that creates some noise generally this process does not last too long . I hope it did not spoil your enjoyment too much .

Hope you will visit again soon .

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)