9

Overall rating based on 174 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  84% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Nice clean well maintained site and centrally located for easy …19/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice clean well maintained site and centrally located for easy access to tourist hot spots. Toilets were closed because of covid which was a shame.

    Disliked: 

    Under a flight a path, not super noisy but you could certainly notice the planes going over through the night.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, family friendly with lots of space16/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRebecca T.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was a very family friendly campsite, with lots of open space for the kids to run around in. There is a small swing/slide which the kids loved and I could see them playing whilst I got on with making breakfast etc. The pitches are even and there was plenty of space between pitches (under current covid circumstances). The local area had plenty for us to do too.

    The toilets had just opened when we arrived and they were kept clean, with cleaning spray available in the toilets.

    Our pitch was under a huge oak tree so there were lots of acorns on the floor, but it didn't bother us and my daughter loved it, she collected loads up and made lots of games with them.

    Disliked: 

    The toilet roll had ran out on Saturday morning and left empty all day, fortunately I'd taken my own supply.

    The pub next door was very noisy late in the evening when people were leaving and it woke us up.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything, from the moment we arrived, where we were welcomed …14/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJosie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, from the moment we arrived, where we were welcomed without even having to get out of the car. It’s a lovely small site, and despite it being right next to a road it’s peaceful and quiet. Toilets and shower are kept lovely and clean. Oh and the pub next door, great food and the best staff! Will definitely be back

    Disliked: 

    Packing up and going home.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely little site. Wouldn't recommend the pub next door.13/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDebbie S.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peacefulness, lovely little lake and cleanliness of site/facilities.

    Disliked: 

    ---

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very well laid out, nice and clean, very hospitable owners. …10/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomColin W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very well laid out, nice and clean, very hospitable owners. All round an excellent site, will be staying again and recommending to friends and family.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site09/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJanice M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace

    Disliked: 

    Shower and toilets closed

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely site, in a quiet place next to a nice …09/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlison L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site, in a quiet place next to a nice pub, lovely people.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

perfect weekend retreat away from the ratrace08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWayne P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small family run park next to a lovely pub in the middle of rural Leicestershire

    Disliked: 

    Own fault pitched under a tree dropping acorns on can roof lol

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean and tidy pitch. Very relaxing. Pub next door08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and tidy pitch. Very relaxing. Pub next door

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent Location, Level Pitches and overall Perfect site07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicola C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was well located, not too far from the M42 (approx 15 mins towing), was close enough to all amenities (short drive to local shop, cafe, chip shop!) but when on site it felt like you were in the middle of nowhere! A truly perfect balance.

    Unable to comment on toilet/shower facilities as these were closed due to Covid, but from the general appearance of the blocks and the overall maintenance of the site I am almost certain they would be kept to a very high standard.

    Not into fishing myself, but there were a few guests indulging while we were there and from what i witnessed it was a well stocked pool!

    Owner friendly and accommodating, we had my sister and brother in-law over for a BBQ and it was nice that my young (toddler) nephew could safely play on the site owed to its intimate nature, the safety around the pool/pond and the large gated access.

    And one thing i must say - the grass pitches were unnaturally level!

    Overall a perfect site if you wish to relax and unwind - perfectly placed facilities wise for long breaks but also extremely convenient for weekends away. We will certainly recommend and be visiting again.

    Disliked: 

    Not Applicable

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)