8.5

Overall rating based on 84 reviews

 

81% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

  81% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site - want to keep it a secret!25/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCamilla R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing views. A little piece of heaven. Going to sleep with the sound of waves was wonderful. The toilet block could do with updating but was clean and sufficient. The little touches by the owners were appreciated- fire pits, barbecue, balls, fridge in the kitchen area, picnic benches to use. Thank you. Will be back!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Spectacular views with plenty of space.21/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomErin R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful scenery, peaceful with good toilet and shower facilities. Great access to the islands of Gigha and Islay. Pretty good free WiFi, which was a bonus.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The view was excellent.20/08/2019

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view

    Disliked: 

    The price. To expensive for what you het. We didn't see anybody front the staff. Even when another motorhome came and parked on our place no-one came to show the right place.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Being right by the sea.20/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLarissa B.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Being right by the sea.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Small site but good stay. Gorgeous sea views.19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMari P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic views!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly staff, great views and location.19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Toilet block

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Loved this place! When we pulled up onto site I …18/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjenny d.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved this place! When we pulled up onto site I must confess I did think is this it? However as soon as we set up and started to enjoy the closeness of the beach and the waves the magic of back to basics worked very well. We have had a very stressful year and I must say this place has been just what we needed in restoring a sense of wellbeing. What is good for the eye works wonders on the soul!
    We enjoyed a day out catching the ferry to isla and Jura, well worth it just for the two hour ferry trip with outstanding views and bonus dolphin spotted. We also were treated to the most lovely sunset, and never tiered of falling asleep to the sounds of the waves.

    Disliked: 

    Leaving!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great location and friendly owners.18/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Didnt meet any staff, facilities very poor! Would not recommend.18/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLynne T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Service was poor and the facilities were dirty. Did not want to use any of the facilities due to this

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Site had stunning views pitches were level toilets basic need updating18/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The fact I could sit on a bench and watch the sunset. The beach was literally at my feet

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi