8.5

Overall rating based on 84 reviews

 

81% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

  81% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Lovely wild and dramatic views, excellent site for views and peace06/09/2019

Reviewer's country: Isle of ManJuan C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wildness, quiet, facilities minimal but very clean and just what was required. Having a reserved sign available to keep your pitch when off out was handy.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing in particular, where you pitches was a little chaotic but manageable

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great place !03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was staying for 2 nights to attend a family function nearby.
    The site owner walked out to meet me on arrival, and was very pleasant and welcoming.
    It is a very informal site in relation to check-in etc, and if you forget to ask the Wi-Fi code, it is clearly marked up in the kitchen area of the facilities block.
    I had no problem connecting to Wi-Fi on the first evening, but couldn’t get it at all on the second evening. That said, the weather was atrocious at the time, and I think that probably played a big part in it.
    I liked the site very much and although it is situated right next to the main road, I honestly didn’t notice the traffic.
    The views are spectacular and you are literally two steps from the beach.
    The toilets and shower were very clean, and although they are not the height of fashion, you couldn’t fault them.
    Excellent value for money.

    Disliked: 

    I did not find anything to dislike about this small friendly site.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful views, no shop, and poor facilities sorry not good enough!02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcandy M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower for each sex and 9 pitches on site water decreases when washing up!

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site level pitches02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDiane J.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site loved everything, the site was clean the facilities were clean and tidy at all times.
    There was log burners also BBQ's on site that you could borrow even buckets and spades for the children everything was though of.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great for peace and quiet, small site.31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and tranquility

    Disliked: 

    Location from amenities, shops, pubs, restaurants. We knew it was remote but not as remote as it is.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Pods, view, people31/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pods, view, people

    Disliked: 

    The weather

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVICTORIA W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to the beach, excellent for the dog and our 13 year old son. Both beach and site were very clean

    Disliked: 

    Road noise but it didn't detract from the site too much

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely small site situated right by the beach. Nice to …28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGill M.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely small site situated right by the beach.
    Nice to have the fire baskets so we could have a fire to sit round in the evening. Unfortunately when we were there it was a bit too windy to really enjoy this. Recommend taking a wind break!

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike, but a fridge with a larger freezer compartment would be useful as it was difficult to fit in our ice blocks along with everyone elses.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Small and on the beach great for watching the seals.27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomColin G.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is situated in a prime location and is on a beautiful part of the coast .
    I always enjoy this little site as there is only 9 pitches and are normally kept really well.
    Ideal for families and the elderly ,very neutral for getting about .
    Toilets and showers are always found to be clean tidy.
    A true Gem ...

    Disliked: 

    This year the site felt very tired and was in need of some Love/ attention .( bad weather might have had something to do with that) , lack of manager/s on site to help with the arrivals of new campers and to give out basic rules and guidance and to help with the incorrect set up of units ( had units parked right up against the communal water tap with dog leads tied around the tap so access to water was tricky, dogs off the lead ) .It felt like everyone was left to their own devices .
    After many years of using the site I felt that the rise in price a bit of a shock and not justified as nothing has changed .
    This is a really beautiful place to enjoy a annual holiday But felt really let down this year.
    I am always willing to give places another try and hope next time I go,things have changed for the good and the place is back on top of my list of great places to stay .

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site clean and tidy friendly staff26/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views / beach and small friendly site

    Disliked: 

    Needs more showers

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi