8.5

Overall rating based on 84 reviews

 

81% would recommend this site to a friend.

79% would stay here again.

  81% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Clean facilities,and we look forward to our next trip !21/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarol H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the view and the site is small and quiet.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The location is superb. It's the 3rd time we have …20/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJim H.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location is superb. It's the 3rd time we have stayed there and we love it.. The facilities are good and there is a shop close by.

    Disliked: 

    The Wifi that supposedly comes with your pitch just didn't work. We tried 5 different devices and none of them would get on line.

Overall
8
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

This is a small site with all the basics. Hot …20/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a small site with all the basics. Hot showers and washing facilities right on the edge of the beach. All we needed with a motorhome.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A lovely site with unbeatable views16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJan B.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location is unbeatable - your own beach in front of the door. It is also a small and quiet site. Perfect. And although a bit tired, the facilities were spotlessly clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Friendly easy going staff, lots of thought given to providing …15/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly easy going staff, lots of thought given to providing helpful extras/local information. Lovely beach setting

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Laid back atmosphere and really clean facilities. Owners extremely helpfull. …11/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Laid back atmosphere and really clean facilities. Owners extremely helpfull. This was our third visit here and we took my sister as we'd been raving about the views its a stunning place , we had a late beach BBQ in good late sunshine but we knew forecast was for rain. Our tent was hit by heavy wind and rain, talking heavy duty tent collapse material. I wont go into detail about the help we got but my wife and sister are eternally grateful. There's a wee box below saying Disliked, r u insane?

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great view09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJozef L.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice small camping site beside the sea. Clean toilets and showers. Beautiful views Easy going. During breakfast I had an otter eating a fish straight in front of my pitch and a bit later a passing-by Minky Whale.

    Disliked: 

    No shop near the camping that's why no 5 stars and a pity that people are walking the dog on a beach with otters. Maybe people should be made aware of the present of otters.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely little site with lots of thoughtful extras08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicky J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View, scenery, facilities and all the added extras

    Disliked: 

    Bit more hard standing as pitches can be slippy for Motorhomes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Basic site with minimal facilities but stunning location.08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomeileen s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was perfect, beach being on your doorstep was a huge hit with adults and kids!

    Disliked: 

    Nobody there when we arrived to find out where to pitch and had to call a number on the door to facilities which took a few times to get an answer.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

We'll be back x07/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomkate c.Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely amazing place....quiet,peaceful,clean and friendly. Everything we needed and more x

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi