9.5

Overall rating based on 109 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site 29/05/2017

janet_h103262 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wonderful location - pitches are just a few steps from the beach and have views across to Gigha, Jura and Islay.
    Shower/kitchen block is warm, ultra clean with plenty of hot water and info leaflets
    plus a campers' fridge.
    The owners are very pleasant and helpful.
    Free sky show every evening - a glorious and different sunset every time.
    A great get away from it all location. Muasdale is a small village with no shops or cafés so plenty of opportunities to just relax, or to get on your walking boots or your bike or in your kayak.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing. Not for the first time I had difficulty leaving and ended up staying a lot longer than I had initially booked for!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant location 27/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom michael_p148834 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant location

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really enjoyed it 26/05/2017

ann_w666172 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views, facilities, small site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site. The best 26/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom peter_t714977 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Calmness

    Disliked: 

    It rained

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely small site with friendly owners and beautiful views. 15/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sharonshaw Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small site with beautiful views. Friendly and helpful owners.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Position of site on the beach front. The abundance of ... 15/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom josena_w Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Position of site on the beach front. The abundance of wildlife. The friendly and helpful hosts. The cleanliness of the washing facilities.

    Disliked: 

    The lack of reliability of the WIFI

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great wee site, but too close to the main road 23/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom donald_t117880 Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great facilities and all spotlessly clean. The hut was comfy, warm and well equipped. Kettle, heater, tea, coffee and sugar all laid on for no extra charge. Shower block had a fridge which was extremely useful for storing food. Showers clean and a plentiful supply of hot water.

    Disliked: 

    A small site with no nearby shops. Beach isn't that inspiring due to a large quantity of seaweed (the tides are very minimal here and it doesn't get washed away).
    Our main concern was the proximity to the main A83 road. The hut we stayed in is located right up against the low perimiter fence, so we were sleeping less than 10 feet from lorries speeding past. The road has a 40 mph limit, which we all know means that most vehicles will be travelling at 50! I wouldn't recommend this site to friends with children, or travelling with a dog.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Decent site 20/04/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom bryan_c108005 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to sea.
    Friendly, helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    Site became a bit waterlogged but, in y their defence this was after significant rain in a short period.
    Long drive to anywhere.... Not a problem if you get decent weather and can walk the beaches/hills etc but we got properly miserable weather unfortunately.
    Proximity to busy road with no barrier at points

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A lovely site which was always clean and tidy. Wonderful wild life 31/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gordon V. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The position right on the beach as we were able to see some wonderful wildlife i.e. Sea otters etc

    Disliked: 

    Village shop was closed

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great all round site clean and staff very friendly 23/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julie D. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitches perfect right on the beach sunsets to die for so very peaceful lots to do we went out every day which we don't do very often we can't wait to return the best place we have visited and we have been touring for 3 years now I would recommend this site to everyone I know it was like being in paradise thanks muasdale be back very soon Julie and john

    Disliked: 

    There was nothing to dislike about this site apart from the fact we had to leave and go home boohoo

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)