9.5

Overall rating based on 83 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Such as beautiful location, right in the beach. Staff excellent. 13/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sharon M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Gigha 1 bedroom apartment
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm, comfortable and clean, well maintained cottage in beautiful surroundings. The cottage had everything we needed with additional amenities available in Campbelltown. Our first time in the area and we will definitely be back. This visit was encountered an abundance of wildlife including seals, deer, even dolphins splashing around further out towards Ghia. Pack the binoculars!

    Disliked: 

    WiFi intermittent and we gave up trying to get online however this was quite nice as we had a chance to do other things as a family without our noses stuck in gadgets!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful setting. Lovely quiet campsite, friendly with good facilities which ... 11/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Suzi H. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful setting. Lovely quiet campsite, friendly with good facilities which were clean.
    Will definitely return.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Another awesome trip with my kids. We will be back soon. 11/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mike M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and well maintained facilities.
    Relaxed atmosphere.
    Helpful owners.
    Left to enjoy your holiday.

    Disliked: 

    No laundry facilities. Nearest one 16 miles away

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely view and good facilities 07/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom laura_s225758 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view and beach and clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    No one there 2 show u where 2 go or greet u when u arrive

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great apartment and location for getting away from it all. 08/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lorna M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Gigha 1 bedroom apartment
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stunning location. Glorious sunsets and views of the isles. Loved watching the seals and having the beach on our doorstep!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike. Quite remote though and no restaurants or shops near by really. Didn't bother us though.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean facilities. Excellent views and the most amazing sunsets. 08/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom William A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Well run site, excellent location, friendly and helpful owner who couldn't do enough for his customers. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A delightful site away from it all. 05/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Diane F. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Left such a lovely previous impression we wanted to return to this site.Quiet, peaceful, relaxing atmosphere with fantastic views.Small friendly site on edge of beach.Facilities fine and we managed to fit water hose to fill motorhome between pitches.Owners very helpful, beach toys for chidren to borrow and chairs, BBQ items to buy/borrow for use on beach.Leaves such a lovely feeling that you don't want to leave to return to a busy world.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Wonderfully peaceful site 04/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom William S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view.....
    Peaceful

    If you want swimming pools and club houses then this is not the site for you, however if you like the beach and calm sea then this is perfect. The beach is a hop from the site. It's clean and sandy. (Ok a little sea weed!)
    Ideal for canoeing, boating, swimming. Our dog thought he was in heaven..
    At low tide seals bask on the rocks a few hundred metres out to sea (so bring binoculars)
    Wonderful views of Islay, Jura & Gigha.
    Campletown is 15 miles away with a tesco and co-op for supplies. Also good pubs which serve fantastic food. There is also a general goods store which sells anything you may have forgotten.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Stunning views, excellent facilities, lovely people 31/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sandra k. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The shower block is fantastic, warm water 2 toilets, seperate sinks, very clean ad well maintained always fully stocked with toilet roll. Kitchen area is large and there is a fridge to store food with a freezer compartment and alll wasing up products available.
    The site is small, friendly, well maintained, communal and private at the same time and the beach is literally a stones throw from the tent.
    The location is fantastic and the people who run the site are just lovely. A great escape from the city where you can fall asleep to natures lullaby...the sound of crashing waves.

    Disliked: 

    Everything was great there was nothing that I disliked

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Our first family camping trip and loved it. Definitely will be back. 31/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom david m. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly, beautiful and peaceful location. Yards from the beach which the kids loved.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi