9.3

Overall rating based on 80 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 66%
  • 9 10%
  • 8 17%
  • 7 2%
  • 6 1%
  • 5 0%
  • 4 1%
  • 3 1%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Amazing views, friendly staff,very nice and clean facilities. 08/09/2016

Reviewer's country: Netherlands Klaas M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views over the sea, we spotted sea-otters,seals and lots of different species of birds. Although it was a bit wet, the pitches were fine. We will certainly reccomand this site to friends and family!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, not even the wet weather:)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very nice site, direct at sea and a great chance to see otters. 05/09/2016

Reviewer's country: Netherlands Frank v. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the view, direct at sea and spotted sea otters. The facilities were good and clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, very clean facilities and informative staff. Beautiful 02/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sharon m. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch with the fabulous views. Easy access to the site with spotless facilities. Plenty of information regarding things to do.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

clean and friendly site, magnificent service, gorgeous location. 01/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jan_c322508 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us when we had a tent issue. I love it here. Been twice during the summer. Couldn't recommend highly enough. They tried to get us back on same pitch too. Dogs welcomed. We have puppies and there was no issue at all.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A real gem of a site. Facilities clean. Fantastic location. 01/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alan G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome on arrival. Fantastic location looking over the sea. Sand and sea just a barefoot walk away.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely setting. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. 31/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Helen J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to beach,
    Cleanliness
    Flat pitches
    Wildlife - we saw seals and cormorants every day

    Disliked: 

    Road a little noisy in the morning but it wouldn't stop me booking again.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, perfect view and beach location. Everybody friendly 29/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rachel C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent friendly and clean site. 27/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Louise S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome. Toilets and showers very clean, heated and well maintained. Washing up area well provisioned with washing up liquid and scourers. Fridge and hairdryer available for campers use. Pitches of a good size and flat. Fantastic views. Saw a good variety of birds and a couple of seals.

    Disliked: 

    This is beyond the hosts control but the road noise from the lorries took a night to get used to. By the second day we were tuning them out and didn't get disturbed by them.

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site - best this trip 26/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew B. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It can rain - even in August, so I like the fact the radiators where on in the toilet block! This is a small site, sandwiched between the road and the stony beach. BBQ friendly, fantastic views, clean washrooms, well equipped. We liked the fridge to chill our drinks and keep our spread solid. Some of the residential aspect of the site is the opposite side of the road. The owner is in one such residential far to the back left (with you back to the sea). Friendly couple!

    Disliked: 

    Not really much anyone can do about this other than put some sleeping policeman in the road. The traffic noise at late at night early morning from large lorries is a bit unwelcome.
    If you want wifi - pitch close to the road (not near the sea).

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely site, very friendly staff. Facilities were excellent, clean and 23/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gaye P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Sea views and being right on beach.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi