9.2

Overall rating based on 145 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

  83% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Friendly easy going staff, lots of thought given to providing ...15/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly easy going staff, lots of thought given to providing helpful extras/local information. Lovely beach setting

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great view09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJozef L.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice small camping site beside the sea. Clean toilets and showers. Beautiful views Easy going. During breakfast I had an otter eating a fish straight in front of my pitch and a bit later a passing-by Minky Whale.

    Disliked: 

    No shop near the camping that's why no 5 stars and a pity that people are walking the dog on a beach with otters. Maybe people should be made aware of the present of otters.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely little site with lots of thoughtful extras08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicky J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View, scenery, facilities and all the added extras

    Disliked: 

    Bit more hard standing as pitches can be slippy for Motorhomes.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

We'll be back x07/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomkate c.Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely amazing place....quiet,peaceful,clean and friendly. Everything we needed and more x

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely wild and dramatic views, excellent site for views and peace06/09/2019

Reviewer's country: Isle of ManJuan C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wildness, quiet, facilities minimal but very clean and just what was required. Having a reserved sign available to keep your pitch when off out was handy.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing in particular, where you pitches was a little chaotic but manageable

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Laid back atmosphere and really clean facilities. Owners extremely helpfull. ...11/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Laid back atmosphere and really clean facilities. Owners extremely helpfull. This was our third visit here and we took my sister as we'd been raving about the views its a stunning place , we had a late beach BBQ in good late sunshine but we knew forecast was for rain. Our tent was hit by heavy wind and rain, talking heavy duty tent collapse material. I wont go into detail about the help we got but my wife and sister are eternally grateful. There's a wee box below saying Disliked, r u insane?

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Basic site with minimal facilities but stunning location.08/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomeileen s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was perfect, beach being on your doorstep was a huge hit with adults and kids!

    Disliked: 

    Nobody there when we arrived to find out where to pitch and had to call a number on the door to facilities which took a few times to get an answer.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great place !03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Was staying for 2 nights to attend a family function nearby.
    The site owner walked out to meet me on arrival, and was very pleasant and welcoming.
    It is a very informal site in relation to check-in etc, and if you forget to ask the Wi-Fi code, it is clearly marked up in the kitchen area of the facilities block.
    I had no problem connecting to Wi-Fi on the first evening, but couldn’t get it at all on the second evening. That said, the weather was atrocious at the time, and I think that probably played a big part in it.
    I liked the site very much and although it is situated right next to the main road, I honestly didn’t notice the traffic.
    The views are spectacular and you are literally two steps from the beach.
    The toilets and shower were very clean, and although they are not the height of fashion, you couldn’t fault them.
    Excellent value for money.

    Disliked: 

    I did not find anything to dislike about this small friendly site.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful views, no shop, and poor facilities sorry not good enough!02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcandy M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower for each sex and 9 pitches on site water decreases when washing up!

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site level pitches02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDiane J.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site loved everything, the site was clean the facilities were clean and tidy at all times.
    There was log burners also BBQ's on site that you could borrow even buckets and spades for the children everything was though of.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)