9.6

Overall rating based on 70 reviews

 

96% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Excellent site, clean facilities, good pitches, beachside location 21/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jean J. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the small friendly, clean and well run site. It as ideally placed for us allowing us time to explore the area. The beach side location was great, we saw some wonderful sunsets and the views out over the sea were stunning. We would definitely return to this site in the future.

    Disliked: 

    Unable to get Wifi from our pitch

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site. Toilets, hot water all fine 20/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jim M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Closeness of beach

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful site, well worth the trip, sunset on the beach just perfect 18/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sally G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Totally loved the location right on the beach, the free use of the fire pit on the beach was a lovely surprise, clean toilets etc, the sunset, the veiws. I was sad to leave.
    It is remote, no shops or restaurants for a while (about 18 miles).

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, it's only small but if you get the weather then nothing else is needed.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This is a lovely site right on a beach. Beautiful scenery . 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Denise M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view from the pitch and the sound of the waves on the beach. The pitches are a good size and have a nice wooden bench. The grass is well maintained and well drained. Clean well kept facilities.
    Site owners were helpful and laid back.

    Disliked: 

    Some road noise as the site is between the main road and the beach (can't be helped). Water in the showers could run hot and cold at times and only one shower in ladies and one in the gents.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything was perfect. Excellent facilities. 15/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Chee T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved the site, location , facilities and staff friendliness.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Whilst we were only there for one night, the courtesy ... 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: Australia James K. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Whilst we were only there for one night, the courtesy and assistance we were given was exemplary. Our pitch as vacant awaiting our arrival. Facilities were clean and we could and would not fault.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Clean site ,well worth a visit 14/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Colin G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    There are no words to describe the situation of this site,right on the beach.
    The views are incredible.

    Disliked: 

    There is nothing to dislike about the site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Such as beautiful location, right in the beach. Staff excellent. 13/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sharon M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Gigha 1 bedroom apartment
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm, comfortable and clean, well maintained cottage in beautiful surroundings. The cottage had everything we needed with additional amenities available in Campbelltown. Our first time in the area and we will definitely be back. This visit was encountered an abundance of wildlife including seals, deer, even dolphins splashing around further out towards Ghia. Pack the binoculars!

    Disliked: 

    WiFi intermittent and we gave up trying to get online however this was quite nice as we had a chance to do other things as a family without our noses stuck in gadgets!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful setting. Lovely quiet campsite, friendly with good facilities which ... 11/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Suzi H. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful setting. Lovely quiet campsite, friendly with good facilities which were clean.
    Will definitely return.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Another awesome trip with my kids. We will be back soon. 11/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mike M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and well maintained facilities.
    Relaxed atmosphere.
    Helpful owners.
    Left to enjoy your holiday.

    Disliked: 

    No laundry facilities. Nearest one 16 miles away

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi