9.6

Overall rating based on 161 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

90% described Muasdale Holiday Park as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Brilliant wee site. Facilities basic but spotless 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anne P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Panoramic sea view. Pitch just a few steps from beach. firepits and log supply a fab idea.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice place 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch and view

    Disliked: 

    Not staying longer

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great place to get away from it all, hot tub ... 08/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place to get away from it all, hot tub was amazing.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Relaxing quiet location super clean beach self sufficient pod 06/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tracy B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing views listening to the waves from the beach and hot tub was great

    Disliked: 

    Leaving

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Clean site. Very disappointed by the noise from traffic on main road 30/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Selina W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Right by the sea

    Disliked: 

    Right by the main road

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The owners were amazing and so very helpful. Our tent ... 29/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Garin W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners were amazing and so very helpful. Our tent leaked quite badly and they let us stay in a sea pod at no extra charge. Lovely people

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful views, great accommodation with everything we needed 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Faye D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location was stunning, with views over the Atlantic to Jura and Islay. We stayed in the mini pod and it had everything we needed; a bed that we took our own bedding for (a plus in our opinion, we're a bit funny about sleeping in other people's bed linen), a heater, microwave and kettle and plenty of hooks to hang things from. There was also enough room for us to put in a camping chair and spare mattresses to create a sort of sofa out of. There was a fridge that we could use in the communal area, by the toilets and showers. We really loved our stay and the pod felt like a home from home. Alan was a great host with lots of local info, and there were loads of leaflets in the communal area with information for things to do in the area, which we were grateful for and made full use of. There were lots of fire pits/ BBQs available for use, with an honesty box system for logs etc. Unfortunately due to the weather we didn't take advantage of this! A few other reviews have mentioned the main road but we didn't find this to be a problem, perhaps because we were in a pod rather than a tent, but the sea air and busy days meant that we slept through any noise.

    Oh and we saw an otter in the sea, and rabbits on the beach!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really, we loved it here, but a suggestion for the future would be to add an outdoor shelter to the pod, we didn't get to enjoy our decking as much as we could have because of the changeable weather, a pull out canopy would be a great addition.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site - highly recommend. 28/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Samantha V. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The micro lodge was absolutely wonderful to stay in, it had all the amenities you could want and extras I wasn’t expecting (hair dryer in cupboard!) It was very comfortable and the view of Jura, Islay and Gigha is gorgeous. It was bliss sitting on the sofa reading whilst it rained and when the sun was shining could cross the road and walk on the beach with the dogs which I did many times a day. If you’re camping or in a touring caravan you’ll be right on the beach.

    Allen (owner) was friendly on arrival and had even lit the solid fuel hot tub to use that night.

    If you don’t know the area it is peaceful and a walkers paradise. Campbeltown is a 20min drive away where you’ll find supermarkets, petrol station etc.

    Disliked: 

    There’s nothing I can think of!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great facilities 27/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Tony M. Confirmed

  • Gigha 1 bedroom apartment
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice flat great location, helpful and friendly

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike fabulous location

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous location onthe beach looking out to Gigha,Jura and Islay. ... 25/08/2018

davidgoodwin Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous location onthe beach looking out to Gigha,Jura and Islay.
    The facilities are good with large hotshowers. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Only 9 pitches. Plus 2 camping pods.
    Wildlife excellent saw otters feeding offshore one night plus plenty of birds and an occasional whale.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi