9.4

Overall rating based on 238 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  86% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Rugged, Restful and Romantic. This pitch is all about the ...25/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJackie F.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Rugged, Restful and Romantic. This pitch is all about the sea. The owner was helpful and there is an adorable cafe and corner shop across the road.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Definitely a little gem25/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLorraine K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent site small relaxing , right at the beachfront , beautiful sunsets looking across to paps of Jura, we have visited previously and would absolutely recommend, there is an honesty box for firewood for your fire pit however we brought our own , level pitches , dog friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

easy parking right on beach23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlance c.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    just off main road, easy parking, best view out to sea, toilets clean and wash up good out of the weather

    Disliked: 

    none

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A lovely night away and we will return.22/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was great. Clean facilities. We only stayed one night but would use the site again.

    Disliked: 

    not applicable

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely little campsite, clean, good facilities, peaceful location.22/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa M.Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This site is a wonderful place to get away from it all. Beautiful scenery, great location, easy to find. Camping right on the beach - what more could you ask for? The pod was perfect; the beds were really comfortable with plenty of room to stretch out. The pod has an elec socket, kettle and microwave, so we really had everything we needed, without the hassle of putting a tent up. Just bring your own bedding and you're good to go.

    The campsite's a nice small place with a lovely friendly vibe. The bathroom block is clean and has everything you need: showers, washbasins, and a kitchen part to do your dishes. You can feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, but there's a café / store about a 5 min drive / 45 min walk down the road if you want to get a meal. We really enjoyed everything about this place and will certainly be back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Basic site but had everything we needed and clean facilities.21/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElizabeth C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the use of the site facilities were well thought out. Generous and helpful little touches provided by site owners e.g. folder with suggested places to visit (we enjoyed our visit to the bird observatory). Being so near to the beach/sea was nice - the sound of the waves and birds. Communal facilities clean and convenient. I've answered "no" to the "would you" questions just because my friends wouldn't like this sort of holiday and I now realise I find camping uncomfortable these days.

    Disliked: 

    site near to road - a bit noisy when lorries went past

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean facilities,and we look forward to our next trip !21/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarol H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the view and the site is small and quiet.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The location is superb. It's the 3rd time we have ...20/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJim H.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location is superb. It's the 3rd time we have stayed there and we love it.. The facilities are good and there is a shop close by.

    Disliked: 

    The Wifi that supposedly comes with your pitch just didn't work. We tried 5 different devices and none of them would get on line.

Overall
8
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

This is a small site with all the basics. Hot ...20/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a small site with all the basics. Hot showers and washing facilities right on the edge of the beach. All we needed with a motorhome.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

A lovely site with unbeatable views16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJan B.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location is unbeatable - your own beach in front of the door. It is also a small and quiet site. Perfect. And although a bit tired, the facilities were spotlessly clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi