9.6

Overall rating based on 161 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

90% described Muasdale Holiday Park as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

We loved the cute micro storm lodge.very clean, comfortable bed ... 04/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Miriam L. Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We loved the cute micro storm lodge.very clean, comfortable bed and cosy. The kitchen had plates, cups, cutlery etc, microwave and wee hob. Totally sufficient. Fridge and small freezer was clean and a god send. We also used the washing machine. The fabulous wood burning hot-tub was a winner. We used it everyday. Loved it. Also the owner had it lit and warm for us coming, a lovely thing to do. The views are great, the walks are great and the peace is great. Also the owner is very obliging and helpful. We had a fab stay here and will return. So thumbs up from us!!

    Disliked: 

    We disliked nothing! We loved it!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic place and fantastic people 01/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent Location, Excellent Pod and Excellent Welcome. 26/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sara B. Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the pod, it provided all those creature comforts that are normally missing in a tent. We loved arriving at the campsite and having no tent to put up! The view was amazing and the pod itself provided great shelter from Storm Ali - we didn't feel a thing!

    The campsite is small but brilliant. Lovely facilities, lovely location and lovely staff. Everything has been considered: picnic benches, firepits, taps for drinking water. it is situated in an excellent location which meant easy access to the whole island as well as the various ferrys.

    We loved every minute! I would highly recommend the campsite and the pod!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Would recommend this site to everyone you don,t need anything else 25/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Charles J. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean and tidy with superb views

    Disliked: 

    Leaving

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent location and very clean amenities. 24/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent location and very clean amenities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent small site with clean facilities and brilliant hosts 19/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michaela W. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovey location right on the sea front
    Very quiet
    Clean toilets, shower and kitchen
    Hosts very welcoming and when our awning nearly disappeared from our van overnight in the wind, they gave us one of the camping cabins overnight at no extra charge.
    They even jump started the van when the inverter got left on overnight by accident while dismantling the awning at 1am
    Fantastic place to stay

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very clean facilities with fabulous views and very comfortable 18/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Linda W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Jura 3 bedroom apartment
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was wonderful, very close to the sea with amazing views. Manager was very friendly and helpful. Apartment spotlessly clean.

    Disliked: 

    Not much

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great value excellent site 17/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved every minuite of our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer 8 days not enough. We will be back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site. 11/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom cheryl s. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good sized pitch. Facilities great. Friendly and helpful owners

    Disliked: 

    Burnside pitch too close to road

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything, the little lodge was great, clean, comfortable and well ... 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sarah W. Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, the little lodge was great, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great location and friendly owner.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing it was all great

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi