9.1

Overall rating based on 156 reviews

 

92% would recommend this site to a friend.

90% would stay here again.

  83% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Facility block was not open due to Covid so unable to comment on these07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJean G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stunning views and lovely beach walks.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Anonymous user

level dry pitches water AND WIFI and electricity were bery good02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful views of the sea Quiet and Peaceful

    Disliked: 

    WCs and Showers were closed (Covid? requirement)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Basic clean site with eletric would definitely go back.31/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wow right on the beach witch is beautiful and the sun set one best in the world I've seen. Site clean tidy no noise late at night.

    Disliked: 

    No dislikes

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Despite the dislikes, we would come back to Muasdale.24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    You could not fault the view from the pitches - unable to comment on the bathroom facilities as these were closed.

    Water supply near pitches, easy access - chemical disposal available.

    Lovely shop in the Village, walking distance- plenty of fresh fruit, vegetables and well stocked with provisions.

    About 5 miles away, there is a lovely shop, Glenn Barr Stores with a Garden Centre and Cafe - well worth a visit.

    There are two pods on site and they look very comfortable as do the statics across the road.

    Disliked: 

    Site is on the main road - you do get used to the traffic noise but lorries do speed through the village. If you have small ones, you would need to keep an eye on them all the time.

    Very midgy in the evenings and a couple of nights, there was an unpleasant smell in the air but it did clear.

    We were told there is only one bus a day so if you do not have transport, you might struggle if the weather is bad.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely location but no excuse for lack of site staff.09/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stunning location

    Disliked: 

    No staff on site. No reception. Pitches allocated on email but free for all on site. No cleaning of waste and chemical toilet disposal. We had accepted that the toilet and shower block was closed but that is no excuse for a complete lack of site management.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site - right next to the beach!08/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShona S.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views from this beachside site are simply stunning, and just sitting listening to the waves and birds for a few days was lovely.

    Good spacing between pitches and a simple, effective call on arrival system. Take storm straps and extra pegging if you're planning to use an awning as it was breezy. Good wifi coverage on the site.

    Dog-friendly site; it may just be a coincidence that all the "vans" had dogs when we were there.

    I saw from previous reviews that the site is next to the A83 - it is, but you don't really notice the traffic.

    Mausdale Stores (the grocer) is just a couple of hundred meters away, a short stroll either along the beach or the road and is incredibly well-stocked with all the necessities.

    Glenbarr stores and garden centre is just a few miles along the road and we would highly recommend there for brunch.

    Crew Fish and Chips in Campbeltown is also great if you want a harbourside fish supper.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Proximity to beach and wildlife Otters and seals.01/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNigel H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to beach and wildlife Otters and seals.

    Disliked: 

    Vast amount of rotting seaweed causing bad Oder and murky water. Facilities required an overhaul. No adequate fence to road and some road noise but not unbearable.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant little quiet campsite28/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChloe N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location of the park was perfect for what we were looking for, right on the beach! We really liked that it was a tiny site as during these times the less people the better!
    The pitches were level and well spaced out.
    The free WiFi was really good (which was definitely needed at one point because the rain was horrific)

    Disliked: 

    Was a bit confusing when we first got there as no one official came to greet us (understandably due to COVID) but because of this we didn’t know if it was a “pick your own pitch” or we had one allocated so we spent a while hanging around to see if anyone would come out to confirm this before we set up. No one did so we set up where we liked anyway!
    One thing I would say is it would have been nice to have a fire pit near the site as the wind that comes off the sea is a cold one.
    £25 a night did seem quite steep considering there were no facilities what so ever but did feel the view helped justify it a little bit!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great location.26/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beach location

    Disliked: 

    No one came to say hello (owners) & told to stay on a pitch already occupied. No facilities but that's Covid19 fault, not owners. Also, last time visiting, picnic benches & fire pits available, this time, neither.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Small quiet site. The outstanding thing it’s on the beach.15/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The view

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)