9.6

Overall rating based on 161 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

90% described Muasdale Holiday Park as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Quirky site in good spot. 01/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stephen W. Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Storm lodge was very cosy and had everything that we required. The view is lovely and the provision of binoculars is a real bonus.
    We were booked to be in a Micro-pod for the first night, but we kindly upgraded to the lodge - initially I was reluctant, (wanting the beach-front experience), but with hindsight, it was a much more comfortable option and was greatly appreciated.

    Disliked: 

    The couple that own/run the site are obviously very busy, but I would have expected a bit more of a welcome and introduction to the lodge, (I never really figured out how to use the hob). Also, I felt that the owner was a little discouraging about us using the hot-tub - this seems to be in contrast to other people's experience, so maybe it was for our own good. In the end, the fact that the tub's water had a bit of an oily film on the surface was enough to persuade us to keep out, but I still felt a little let down.

    On our departure, we had to leave the keys with another site resident and this seemed to sum up our relationship with the site staff - not unfriendly, but not really interested in us.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wee hidden gem not far from campbeltown with plenty to do :-) 29/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Craig M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hot tub microlodge and sea views from the secluded beach.the site is dog friendly and the owners allan and ailsa are very friendly laid back and nothing is too much trouble.excellent value for money as the microlodge has all the comforts of home,we will be returning again as this was our second visit and cant wait to go back :-)

    Disliked: 

    Busy main road but wasnt a problem for us

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Friendly owners. Clean beach. Great facilities. Level pitches an 25/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. The location is stunning. The site is small and really well kept. The facilities are perfect. Great shower. Clean toilets and a fridge for anyone to use which proved very useful as our fridge packed in. The site is well lit. There are fire pits for guests to use and plenty of wood at a reasonable price. White sand beach. Grey seals, otters, a plethora of seabirds and a sparrow hawk.

    Disliked: 

    Poor Wi-Fi

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Brilliant 21/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant place , right on the beach , brilliant for dog's , peace full , it's 100% brilliant

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Thoroughly pleasant site with gorgeous views. Would recommend. 19/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John I. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome, location of pitches by the sea, each with its own picnic table, warm and clean shower block with hot water, fire pits.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Beautiful views & right on the beach , friendly owners 12/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Right next to the beach

    Disliked: 

    Next to main rd but worth it for views

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Everything, especially the hot tub! 05/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, especially the hot tub!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Cute little cubby. Contains the heat really well. Comfortable and ... 04/10/2018

Reviewer's country: Australia Sharon T. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Cute little cubby. Contains the heat really well. Comfortable and user friendly. Microwave, kettle and toaster. Separate shared kitchen for dishes, shower and toilets. Perfect for convelescing. Stayed a few extra days. Lovely spot. Only 20 min to Campbell town for big Co Op.
    Owners are friendly and knowledgeable. Totally recommend staying here :)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

We would definitely stay there again 06/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendliness of everyone we encountered in Kintyre. Nothing lacking at the site. We got exactly what we anticipated. Pitched immediately next to the beach. Beautiful sea views and sunsets.

    Disliked: 

    Proximity of the main Campbeltown road but passing traffic did not disturb our sleep and we quickly tuned it out. The lack of a main gate to contain children would determine us from bringing young ones.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

If you need internet or WiFi no , but relax amd chill brilliant 06/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant site , off grid , right on the beach ,wild life brilliant , sea lions , site is brilliant shower great , just chill out the rat race .

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)