9.4

Overall rating based on 103 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Very comfortable, cosy lodge. Well equipped including hairdryer ! Power ... 28/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Janice W. Confirmed

  • Storm microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very comfortable, cosy lodge.
    Well equipped including hairdryer !
    Power shower was an added bonus as was the hot tub when we managed to get the temperature right!
    Dog friendly Argyll Hotel and Glenbarr garden centre well worth a visit, food delicious and very friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

This was a lovely small site, exactly what we were ... 02/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Helen k. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This was a lovely small site, exactly what we were looking for. The toilets/showers and kitchen areas were very clean, although we didn't use them. The site is set right on the beach, and the pitches are each equipped with benches for your own use. There was even buckets/spades and nets for the kids to use. We were met on site on arrival and made to feel very welcome. The beach is lovely and being right on the doorstep made It all the better, watching the sun set and the kids playing, you can't buy that feeling!.
    I would definitely recommend if you want a nice relaxing quiet holiday, and there is lots round about to do and see.
    Only thing for us was the grass was a bit churned up which was a bit difficult to manoeuvre through. Wi Fi/TV connection was not good but this didn't spoil things one little bit.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Simplicity and excellence combined! 30/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simone K. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views over beach and sea from the tent, the fact there was a hair dryer, fridge and clean facilities, water taps also close to the pitches, and the best thing was that portable fire pits were available for our use, and we could by a bag of firewood with kindling at a fiver: Sitting by the fire on the beach with a glass of red let us enjoy the sunsets over Islay/Jura even more!

    Disliked: 

    Only 4 instead of 5 stars as it is simply a fenced-in patch of grass by the road, but with hardly any traffic, so it didn't really disturb.
    Another slight minus is that footpaths/ cycle paths aren't that developed right where the campsite is; one is better off with a car to get to cycle or hiking start points.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent views 23/09/2017

jane_j286165 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was fantastic - just yards from the beach! Loved the picnic tables. Facilities were lovely and clean. Pitche's were nice and level. Saw the seals just off the beach.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great little site, with direct access to the beach. Hut ... 23/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Mini camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great little site, with direct access to the beach. Hut was clean, warm and adequately sized. Toilet and shower block was very clean. Great value for money.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Unfortunately I had a very bad cold when we arrived ... 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom helen_c310385 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Unfortunately I had a very bad cold when we arrived here, but fortunately it was the ideal place to recover. Site is well kept, clean toilets and shower area (showers are free). Small kitchen area which was ideal for washing up your dishes. Parked right at the edge of the beach with the most beautiful sun sets and rises. This campsite is quite near the road but I can honestly say we had no problem at all sleeping. Not only did we enjoy this beautiful site but our dog, Bailey loved it lots of wide open space for him to run around in. If your looking for a stop over or a few peaceful days this is the site to book. Very peaceful campsite and would definitely return and will certainly recommend to other motorhome owners.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Default avatar

Small, clean site, beautiful views, friendly welcome. 16/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small, clean site, beautiful views, friendly welcome.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Returned from a short stay in a mini pod. The ... 13/09/2017

glenn_g184664 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Returned from a short stay in a mini pod. The proprietors were lovely people and the mini pod was very cosy and ample for our needs. A beautiful location being so close to the beach and very peaceful. Even the main road isn't very noisy and didn't disturb us at all. The area does tend to have it's own micro climate, but that just adds to the appeal. I would definitely go again without any hesitation and would recommend to anyone who wishes a totally relaxing break.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

View fantastic , good clean facilities,well cared for site added ... 11/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Steven R. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View fantastic , good clean facilities,well cared for site added bonus picnic tables for each pitch and if camping use of shares fridge and undercover eating area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Brilliant ,and excellent 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ian A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant place ,our second time there , and looking at next year ,to go back , was sad to leave , so relaxing great

    Disliked: 

    Nothing , get to be one of our best sites

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi