Show me reviews by:
Sorted by same language first, then:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
9.1

Overall rating based on 52 reviews

 

Rating distribution

  • 1 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 3 1%
  • 4 1%
  • 5 0%
  • 6 1%
  • 7 3%
  • 8 13%
  • 9 15%
  • 10 61%

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A lovely site which was always clean and tidy. Wonderful wild life 31/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gordon V. (Family with older children, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Oct 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The position right on the beach as we were able to see some wonderful wildlife i.e. Sea otters etc

    Disliked: 

    Village shop was closed

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great all round site clean and staff very friendly 23/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Julie D. (Mature couple, 1 review) Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Oct 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitches perfect right on the beach sunsets to die for so very peaceful lots to do we went out every day which we don't do very often we can't wait to return the best place we have visited and we have been touring for 3 years now I would recommend this site to everyone I know it was like being in paradise thanks muasdale be back very soon Julie and john

    Disliked: 

    There was nothing to dislike about this site apart from the fact we had to leave and go home boohoo

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

fantastic! 16/10/2016

kriskrafty (Mature couple, 0 reviews)

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We arrived early in september in a blaze of sunshine, calm blue seas, golden beach and freshly mown lawn. Clean tidy wash room. Views of Gigha and Islay. Lovely young couple. I was given a lift to the nearest shop, 3 miles away to get provisions. Many thanks for that! Loved this well kept idyllic site. Would be there now if I could. Wish the new owners all the very best in their new enterprise. Kris & Pete Bradley.

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Wonderful area for the beech and woods. 08/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jillian M. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Oct 2016
  • Pitch type: 1 bedroom microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    If you love hearing the waves fall onto the shore, this place is fantastic. If you love seeing seals and herons on the rocks this is an excellent opportunity. If you love seeing the milky way and shooting stars and satellites, you won't be disappointed. The hot tub is also an additional bonus. Alan is an Oracle regarding factual details and he is always around to help. We loved our stay in the pod.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, fantastic views. Loved it. 06/10/2016

john_m264873 (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Oct 2016
  • Pitch type:
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views, beachside location. Quiet and peaceful, beach walks and watching the seals.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

good location for site and lovely beach 01/10/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom sandra M. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    quiet location near beach and not a too busy site. great views of Gigha and not far from Campbelltown. Stunning drives around local area. lovely walks on beach for our little dog.

    Disliked: 

    lack of wifi connection was a bit annoying and phone signal poor at times..
    Alan was helpful in trying to resolve it.
    Local store had closed down but we travelled to Campbelltown for supplies.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic beachside pitch clean showers fell asleep to the waves 25/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lizzie T. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location wish could have stayed longer

    Disliked: 

    Shops for essentials would have been usrful

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great sea views. Road noise annoying, facilities need replacing 24/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Suzanne E. (Mature couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Sea views, directly on beach and watching seals from caravan.

    Disliked: 

    Noisy and busy road, especially at night. Shower and toilet block in tatty porta kabin which needs replacing but was clean and warm.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely views, good clean facilities. Friendly owner. 24/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jonathan S. (Young couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A cracking wee site with wonderful stunning view. Will be back 23/09/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Willie M. (Young couple, 1 review) Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Month stayed: Sep 2016
  • Pitch type: Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views, & facilities

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)