8.6

Overall rating based on 71 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

83% would stay here again.

  80% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Our first time in our campervan and think we picked the right site24/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomToni S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Every thing their you need for a few quite nights away, pub is at least 3 mile away so a bit of a walk unless you have transport, toilets and showers nice and clean, owners very friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly and clean24/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners, clean toilets, quiet, nice location

    Disliked: 

    No soap in toilets, charge for hot water/shower/washing up which would be fine if nightly rate was cheaper

From the manager...

Just to clarify a couple of things:
Hot water in the toilets/washrooms is free.
Showers cost £1 for 5 minutes.
Washing up is 20p for more than a bowl of hot water.

Soap we try and supply but people do tend to take it away.

Our price is £15 per pitch (which is very reasonable), Electric is £5 for a card, which has no standing charge.

We believe our cost model is best and focuses people on not wasting water or electricity.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really well laid out site with fabulous big pitches.23/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjulia j.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The campsite as a whole was absolutely beautiful and really well done. It has been really well thought out and it is obvious that the owners have and continue to invest in the site. The facilities were good but just a minor suggestion would be to install some hooks near the showers that you can at least hang your towel on. I've no issue in shared dressing facilities but to have to cross the room dripping wet to get your towel is a bit much. Also, a duck board in front of each cubicle would allow you to dry your feet off the ground and either put your flip flops on or walk on dry feet across the room. The free range chickens delighted our girls who wanted to say good morning to them each day.

    Disliked: 

    Minor grumble and a minor and cheap thing that would really make all the difference...No hooks near the actual shower cubicle and no duck board on the ground so you've got to walk naked across the wet floor of the shared dressing area to get your towel.
    The other minor grumble was that we had booked the Thursday night but decided to just go on good fri am instead of rushing after work on Thurs (and obvs still pay for the Thurs night's booking). I emailed the campsite on the Weds to advise and to check we would be ok to arrive ahead of the usual permitted time and received a response back that it would be fine only to be told off when we checked in for being early when we got there. Again, very minor but when you've communicated and received a response back you don't expect to be met with that kind of 'welcome'. The cleanliness of the ladies block wasn't great for the weekend we were there however I think that was more down to a group of children on the site that seemed to be forever in and out of the facilities traipsing grass and mud in and messing with water. I swept and mopped up after them a couple of times so I don't think our experience is necessarily representative of the norm on this site.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Had a great stay amazing weather clean pitch23/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners who came round checking all was OK

    Disliked: 

    Showers need modernisation

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with friendly staff and clean facilities22/04/2019

adrian_h143136Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything,just had a 5 night stay and loved it was very peaceful and the facilities were clean and the owners were really nice and friendly and very helpful would definitely come again

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Clean toilette22/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Already rebooked liked the site.22/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKaren J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff. Large space for tent. Offer of fresh laid eggs. Secure site. 3 suggestions: pegs for towels next to shower doors so not having to trot across the room naked (not a prude but someone opened the inner door and man standing at entrance waiting for his little girl so got the view of glory lol) a space for phone recharge (at cost) for mobiles for tents as no electric to these sites and a Moss hagg window sticker. But other than this loved the site and we're returning later in the year. Hubby did question about electric site and non electric site being the same price but it still good value.

    Disliked: 

    Other campers not cleaning up after use of showers. It takes a few seconds to clean up.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean facilities, space to clean and wash up22/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChloe M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very calm, spacious pitches

    Disliked: 

    Pitching next to the road as it was quite loud

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Small basic site with good facilities21/04/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Big open field

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Reviews in other languages appear below.

Agreable surprise17/07/2019

Reviewer's country: FranceAngelique d.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    L'acceuil a été parfait....familial et convivial.... l'emplacement parfait bien plats... l'herbe bien verte et moelleuse...

    Disliked: 

    Des tables de pique nique aurait été les bienvenues

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)