8.5

Overall rating based on 106 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly and ...08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were friendly and the site is well equipped with toilet blocks and washing up facilities. We'd definitely stay again.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This is a well kept, flat and clearly set out camp site. Some areas are left unmown which makes it even more clear where each pitch starts and ends. It also allows for the grass to seed and provide areas for the wildlife to flourish. The toilet, shower and washing facilities where all clean and well looked after. It is a good base to explore the local area - we walked into Selby (2.5 miles) which is a nice little town with an impressive Abbey. We also drove to Pontefract which was also an enjoyable day. There was a mixture of families in tents with children and couples in campervans when we stayed: No trouble with noise late at night or early in the mornings.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very clean and tidy. No where to walk dogs unless you take the car.06/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Layout of the site - plenty of space per pitch.

    Disliked: 

    Very noisy road from 7am to late and nowhere to freeze icepacks to keep food cool, bearing in mind tents cant have hook-up and it was 25 degrees. We didnt keep our dogs on leads - they were not terrorising anyone (as no-one else on site) nor were they fouling. If their cats can walk around freely, snatching food etc then it would be hypocritical of them to insist that other peoples pets are tethered. My boyfriend is scared of cats and also allergic to them so it was an issue with us. However we found the owner very helpful and friendly . Nice place, just didnt meet our requirments.

From the manager...

We do freeze ice packs for campers, all they need to do is ask at reception.
Dogs must be kept on leads, that is our site rule and keeping in mind the events down South where a child was killed by a dog on a caravan park, I think it is a sensible one.
Our cats roam the site, as do our chickens.

Our road is not that busy.

Sorry it did not meet your expectation, but we find most campers are more than happy with the facilities and location

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great few days away as university friends20/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZoe W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A good location not too far to walk from Selby, very friendly owners who didn't mind us being a group of 6 university friends. The fire pits were great- we had lovely evenings sitting around the campfire. Clean toilets, big pitches, convenient drinking water and space to wash up. The surrounding villages make a great walk- we would recommend the fox pub in Thorpe Willoughby and walking to brayton barff where you can find a rope swing!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing- we had a lovely time. We would however recommend getting a taxi to the campsite from Selby if you don't have a car- especially if it's raining and you have lots of heavy things to carry!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Eccellent16/06/2019

jamie_r106712Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    This site is top notch the owners could do more for you we had 2 kids and there loved it proper family camp site will defo come again soon the toilets and shower was spotless

    Disliked: 

    Coming home

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Would recommend this clean and well organised site.15/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We had a lovely welcome with clear instructions on how to use the site. Unfortunately the weather was against us for most of our stay (3 nights) but despite the heavy rain fall the site was very well drained and remained grassy with no mud or surface water.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean, well maintained, site, only four pitches occupied during our ...11/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTina L.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean, well maintained, site, only four pitches occupied during our stay
    Clean showers and washing facilities, including a washing up hut,
    Fire pit and wood for hire
    Easy access to park and ride into York

    Disliked: 

    Noise from motorbikes racing during early evening

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

no frills but everything acceptable for the price08/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlison M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    nice quiet site cheap even with hook up

    Disliked: 

    electric point hidden away in bushes almost gave up looking

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Convenience, security, fire pits for rent, proper toilet with roll ...03/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Convenience, security, fire pits for rent, proper toilet with roll provided

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect site! Lovingly kept by Ian&Sarah03/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    EVERYTHING - from the reception we received from Ian and Sarah - having arrived rather earlier than the 2:30pm stated time ..(we had left a previous campsite as not appropriate for ourselves with our young family and dogs).
    Ian was more than happy to welcome us onto his site and what a delightful site. A lovely green space, brilliantly sized and generously sized grass pitches encased within a haven of trees!
    Extremely clean and attractive looking!
    Ian and Sarah have a beautiful site and we’re so pleased how our ‘mishap’ resulted in us finding this absolute gem of a campsite which we can’t wait to return to!

    Disliked: 

    NOTHING

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi