8.5

Overall rating based on 99 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  72% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great place to stay for a couple of nights.12/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaree M.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Facilities were great for a campsite, it was well kept and the owners were helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Ant bites (but only because Im allergic to them)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice small site, flat pitches but needs minor adjustments in managing.12/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Moss Hagg Farm is a small site, the pitches were clearly marked & grass cut to help mark the edges of the pitch & the field was flat, clean & tidy with a couple of pitches that were secluded behind a small clump of trees if you wanted a more secluded pitch.

    Checking in is relatively simple, as long as the owners are around when you arrive.

    There's a code system on the main gate to the site to make it secure - means others can't just come in or out without the owners knowing who's there - good security measure.

    The toilet facilities were adequate, there's a covered washing up area for 1 person at a time to use but I didn't see a queue at any point. Also plenty of bins; including recycling ones.

    Disliked: 

    Checking in for me was a bit of a nightmare because the owners weren't around & they could hear the tiny bell or me knocking on the door. It took took a long time & 2 phone calls for the owner to know I was there. Once there, the problem was dealt with quickly & efficiently.

    Maybe an alternative system such as a louder bell that rings in the main house when someone enters reception would be good.

    Also the sign on the window of reception wasn't visible from the outside to there was confusion as to where to go. Another couple asked me where reception was later in the day due to lack of signage.

    Basic toilet/shower facilities with no hand soap & didn't see any sign of them being cleaned all weekend. £1 for shower seemed steep plus the coin meters are all together on the wall outside of the individual shower cubicles - so if money runs out you have to leave the shower to put more money in.

    A charge of 20p to fill a bowl to wash up is ridiculous too - I've never been on a site that charges you to wash up, especially when there's hot water freely available in the toilets for handwashing.

    Lack of electric hook-up for tents was disappointing, especially when the facilities are there but are "only for caravans".

    Noise from the road can be a nuisance, especially from motorbikes.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site with friendly and helpful owner and good facilities11/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSALLY D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site with good sized pitches

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would recommend and stay here again10/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHannah M.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet camp site, with goof facilities. Pitches very good size and not close to other people.
    Loved the chickens that wander free around the campsite

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovey clean and quiet site05/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoe C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovey clean and quiet site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely quiet site, facilities are spotless, owners are very friendly.10/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoe C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site, facilities are spotless, owners are very friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We had a lovely weekend there & we would stay there again.10/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNigel T.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was good, toilets & showers nice & clean.
    Nice pitches, all very relaxed & chilled.
    Owners very friendly even though we arrived early.
    The Fox pub in nearby Thorpe Willoughby is very good.
    Good value for money.

    Disliked: 

    Not really a dislike, but the site is a little too isolated for our liking making walking anywhere difficult with a lack of footpaths.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great weekend away camping09/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    we went for one night camping "Dad's with Kids" and camping was perfect. Quiet and well maintained we all had a great time.

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We loved our stay09/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    quiet and well maintained site. Hosts were great.

    Disliked: 

    None

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

clean campsite08/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcheryl h.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    clean campsite

    Disliked: 

    nowhere to walk to with our dog, all on main roads and no footpaths

From the manager...

The site is located in the Countryside, the council have not got around to building footpaths this far out of Selby.
We have many walks in woods, along canals and around Country houses only a very short drive from the site.

Overall
4
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)