8.5

Overall rating based on 106 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  69% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

The toilets was checked regularly to make sure toilet roll ...26/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilets was checked regularly to make sure toilet roll was available.

    Disliked: 

    On arrival I got told my booking wasn’t there and that the pitch I would have been on had been given out.
    Took a good while for it to be sorted after a long drive, three young children in the car this was stressful.
    Child friendly, yet my four year old was playing on the field and cut herself on a saw!!!
    Dog friendly, yet they have to stay tied up and only allowed to walk one way around a certain field, although not sign posted.

From the manager...

Your check in was confused as you did not explain that your party was already on site and that your car was an extra car with more people. We sorted out which was your pitch once we worked this out. I do not think 5 minutes is stressful.
I would like to know where your child found a saw in the field, and why this was not reported back and if your child had cut themselves this should have been reported to reception where we have first aid and an accident book. We have had a good look and cannot find any saws, so we can only assume you have made this up.
Dogs must be on leads, any sensible campsite, where there are dogs and lots of people, will have this rule. Please consider the accident down South where an out of control dog, off a lead, killed a child.
We have allowed some campers to walk around our private field, but this is an exception. There are very good walks only a short walk or drive away, you only needed to ask for directions.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great spot and perfect for me and my daughter's little camping trip25/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTom D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The chap at reception was extremely welcoming and eager to help how he could

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Happily stay again.25/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSimon H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely well maintained site with good toilet and shower facilities.
    Loved the house rules! Dogs on a lead, quiet after a certain time, no driving after 9pm etc.
    For someone who camps a lot this was important.

    Disliked: 

    Only thing really it was close to the road so maybe too noisy for some people in tents? Didn’t bother us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely quiet site. Only 2 other pitches occupied at my ...23/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site. Only 2 other pitches occupied at my time of stay so very quiet. Nice adequate and very clean shower/toilet block. Small site but pitch big enough for tent and car, level ground surrounded by trees. Shops 5 mins drive away. Friendly welcome

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly people. Level pitches. Secure gate as entered site.19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly people. Level pitches. Secure gate as entered site.

    Disliked: 

    Noise from surrounding roads. Lack of water tap in field, lack of basics such as soap in loos and being charged even to fill up washing up bowl with hot water.

From the manager...

It is a shame you feel the roads are too noisy, there is a substantial hedge and 5 meters of trees, we do not find the road very busy.
We have a tap located in the centre of the field and also on the shed where the washing up area is, this has proven to be plenty of taps.
I do not think 20p is too much to ask to pay for hit water, you get more than a bowl full. When I used to go to campsites it was normal to boil a kettle at your pitch, so a washing up area with hot water is a luxury.
Other feed back has been highly positive, it is a shame you feel this way and will not be coming again.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A great quiet family site19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoe C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners are really friendly, the site is kept clean and tidy, the site was full of family’s have a great time , which was great to see.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff and level pitches19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohn W.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A peaceful relaxing stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly, Clean, Well Maintained Site with Marked Out Pitches.19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owner Ian was very friendly and helpful, the site is well looked after and well equipped. Particularly liked the coded gate to get in and out! There's a nice pub just up the road (by car) called The Black Swan where the lady serving was very friendly, the pub was dog friendly and there is a play area for the kids. There was also a nature reserve called Brayton Barff a bit further up the road which the dogs and kids loved, nice walk round with lots to see nature wise. Would definitely return.

    Disliked: 

    N/A

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly welcome with a nice clean site, enjoyed our stay18/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKara B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Area
    Close to shops ect
    Nice sized pitches
    Clean site and bathrooms

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Well marked, good sized pitches with all expected facilities.13/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or motorhome pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good facilities, friendly & helpful staff, secure site, great location to use as a base for many areas of interest.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi