8.5

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

82% would recommend this site to a friend.

81% would stay here again.

  78% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

A great quiet site, with clean facilities23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoe C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A great quiet site, with clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely quiet site which is spotless, the owners are …09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoe C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A lovely quiet site which is spotless, the owners are very friendly, we had a very restless stay.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Pleasant level field. Friendly, helpful owner. Ample facilities, but showers …20/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pleasant level field.
    Friendly, helpful owner.
    Ample facilities, but showers need greater privacy.
    Good location near York.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Simple perfection this campsite was, friendly owners &clean facilities03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKarolyn d.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Moss Hagg was a little slice of natures heaven, surrounded by a diverse selection of trees and shrubs, it attracted several species of bird and other wildlife, which was a beautifully calm way to awake in the morning with bird song, the trees also provided shade at various points from the extreme heat wave that coincided with our holiday.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fab for a relaxing weekend away02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanna H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful field, plenty of space. Relaxed atmosphere. Immaculately maintained. Loved being able to hire a fire pit. Owners were friendly and location good.

    Disliked: 

    Road was noisy at night and farmer in field next door was driving around till 10. Wasn’t a problem for us but imagine wouldn’t have been great if we’d had young kids with us.
    Would have been good to have the option of an electric pitch for tents as well as caravans - especially if staying longer than a weekend.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good Facilities. Friendly staff and very nice location30/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephen M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good Facilities. Friendly staff and very nice location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Moderate clean facilities for what u would expect when camping & quiet28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJade O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Pitches has freshly cut neat grass and very flat perfect for tents. Situated in a peaceful place with grass verges to seperate other campers which was a bonus for everyone making it more private :) the man who ran the campsite was also very pleasant and friendly - not too sure on his name!

    Disliked: 

    The Lady who ran the campsite was quite abrupt and rude when we turned up - talking to us like we were 14 baring in mine we are early twenties (2 couples) i thought was very patronising. Also there is some noise from a main road next to the campsite.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean and lovely and peaceful27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJulie P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The setting

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Clean facilities and lovely calm campsite in the countryside27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatherine W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean facilities and lovely calm campsite in the countryside

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Toilets was clean just lots of spider webs and it is £1 for a 5-minute27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAngela D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch (2 adults and 3 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very quiet because nobody dared breathe because you was watched like a hawk by the owner.

    Disliked: 

    When we arrived the lady was very abrupt and not very welcoming, When leaving we was filling our motorhome up with water the owner asked us if we had a big tank, because she didn't want is using a lot of water I'm sure this is what we paid are pitch fees for. And on our next night travelling we could not use the water because it tasted like chlorine.

From the manager...

We always greet our guests in a professional manner.
We try and take a walk round a couple of times a day to make sure everyone is happy and there are no issues that need attention, I do not think this is unreasonable. We do not watch like a hawk.
We are more than OK for camper vans to top up their tanks.
If you have concerns with our water please take it up with Yorkshire Water as we are on the same water main as Selby.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi