9.8

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Beautiful place and amazing bell tents!16/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAusra J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful place and amazing bell tents!

    Disliked: 

    Shower water either boiling hot or freezing cold.

From the manager...

Great photos. we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're working to try and improve the water temperature in the showers.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site with clean facilities.16/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely peaceful site with lots of space for kids to run around.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The site was lovely and peaceful. Had lots of space around us.16/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAmy M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    So peaceful. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Magical!! Cant wait to go back.15/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteven A.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Simply a wonderful place to stay. Very quiet and private with a huge amount of sites to choose from. Little light solution meant a glorious view of the stars at night.
    Extremely well run by Amy who is ably assisted by her Labrador dog, Pebble.
    My wife hated camping until I convinced her (10 years later) to stay at Misty Meadows. We're now looking at staying again at the end of this month.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike really.

From the manager...

Thankyou so much. It’s really rewarding reading a review like this. See you soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Amazing- can’t wait to go back!14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKate W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a special campsite! Helpful text sent before arrival and a lovely welcome! A beautiful setting- relaxed, quiet, serene. Logs for our fire pit delivered to our tent, a stones throw from our meadow were some excellent clean showers and toilets. Brilliantly close to durdle door and Lulworth cove, with plenty to do in the local area. We will 100% be back. Loved every second! Thank you,
    Jake and Kate

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou so much. We’re so glad you enjoyed it. We’re looking forward to seeing you again. 😊🏕

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site, perfect bell tent, lovely host, fab location. Beautiful!!13/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelen W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site, very friendly hosts. The kayak left for people to use on the little lake is a lovely touch. Very dog friendly site with Lulworth Cove and Durdle Dor 15 mins drive. There is definitely drinking water on site too - we bought bottled as read there was none there.

    Disliked: 

    Shower wash hit and miss with no real space to dry or dress in. Who cares with a site this pretty though!

From the manager...

Thankyou for your comments. We loved watching your children really enjoying the lake and making friends.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Warm welcome and personal service, Lovely location, lots of space per12/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Warm welcome and personal service, Lovely location, lots of space per family, campfires are great, no light pollution, overall a very nice place to spend time with family

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Definitely worth a stay10/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVeronique D.Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    My Husband and I loved our stay at Misty Meadow. We felt very welcomed with our 8-month old dog right from the start by the lovely Frampton Family. The site is peaceful and truly allows you to disconnect from the bustling city-life. Feels like wild camping while having the comfort of the bell tents. Ideal for a family of group and the tents are definitely waterproof. :) Misty Meadow is the perfect location for short or long walks around the area, great starry night sky, cosy campfires and the coast is only but a short car journey away. Lots of nice dog-friendly pubs around as well which was a bonus. We cannot recommend this site enough and we will book again in future.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou, We really enjoyed meeting you both and Fred and look forward to you staying again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Hidden gem of a campsite. We had the best time!09/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSonja K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a hidden gem of a campsite. We booked last minute for our son's first birthday and had the best time. My husband, older son and dog spent most of the time in the water and my 1 year spent all weekend running around the field and playing in the mud. We went to Moreton walled gardens which are just around the corner and had a lovely time. The stars at night were amazing to see. The owners were very friendly and we will definitely be back next year! Don't let it get to popular though, would love it as our little secret ☺️

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing

From the manager...

Thankyou! it was lovely to see you all enjoying it so much.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Kind owners, beautiful meadow & we were blessed to see Milky Way08/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomStephanie C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Incredible stay. Owners were helpful and accommodating with wheelbarrows, fairy lights and fire pit. Tent was so spacious for 3, even 5 wouldnt have been cramped. The little lake has a kayak for use and the tents are nicely spaces out. Bonus that there are no lights at the site so we were blessed with an epic display of the Milky Way! Cannot wait to return.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou for your comments, and gorgeous pictures. I love that you enjoyed the stargazing, a definite highlight of Misty Meadows! You also managed to fit so much into your short break which was very impressive. We look forward to having you back.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi