9.8

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Back to nature, very calming.24/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjulian b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Meadow campsite was lovely, pitched by river and fell asleep to soft babbling of river and owls calling to one another.
    Plenty of space. Perfect.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Wery Good23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wery Good

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Plenty of space between plots, clean toilets and showers. Plenty …23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJessica W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space between plots, clean toilets and showers. Plenty of accessible drinking water taps. Fire pits available for a reasonable cost. Beautiful campsite, very nice hosts! Highly recommend.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely place to stay and staff so helpful23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVeronique A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, friendly and beautiful spot

    Disliked: 

    .

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Definitely go back, very clean site. Fire pit was great!23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Our bell tent was amazing and in a lovely position close to the clear water stream.
    Amy was lovely and friendly.
    Lovely area easy to get to such wonderful beaches.
    Firepit was great to use for cooking, we ditched our BBQ.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Excellent site with all necessary facilities and very welcoming staff23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We really enjoyed havingvthe tebd all ready for us and was easy to just set it up and enjoy it. The fire pit added a real camping experience to pur stay that we really loved sitting around it and roast marshmallows and just unwind. We also loved listening to sound of the owls at night. There is a river just by the tents with shallow clean water which we enjoyed putting our feet in.

    Disliked: 

    I wouldn't say disliked but the showers could be improved as the water was sometimes cold.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fabulous, large, clean tent Fire pit with tripod grill Pond …23/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKate N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fabulous, large, clean tent
    Fire pit with tripod grill
    Pond with kayak available to borrow
    Extremely spacious pitches
    Remote setting - back to nature with sounds of owls etc at night

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

I would recommend this site and bell tents to friends22/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKatie O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely welcoming and accomodating staff. Fire pit, logs and fire lighters included in the price of the bell tent which was a lovely suprise. Showers where hot which was great.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The small lake at the bottom of the field was …22/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomsafa d.Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The small lake at the bottom of the field was an absolute treat. The children were in the water from dawn to dusk, swimming, canoeing (with the wonderful canoe provided by the owners) and generally enjoying the water.
    The Tents themselves were great, spacious and super clean. With 4 inflatable mattresses there was still so much room left to walk around and relax. The barbecue/ wood burner provided was also a hugely welcomed addition to the tent, one we enjoyed all day every day.
    The cleanliness of the toilets was also noted and appreciated, no matter what time we went they were clean and hospitable.
    Last but not least was the welcome of the owners and their friendliness and kindness. A special thank you to their 3 children who often served as guides to my children and whose warmth and generosity of spirit made them all feel special.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing disliked but perhaps a suggestion would be to have a few more essentials at the shop. Thank you

From the manager...

Thankyou so much for your comments, it’s great that you all enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are all really enjoying meeting our guests and it has been wonderful for our children to meet and get to play with so many lovely families. I will look into what we can sell for next year. 😊

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Bucolic setting, peaceful with good facilities.22/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJason P.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovey surrounding countryside, peaceful with good campsite facilities. Friendly staff on arrival and useful map and local guide. We ended up walking to the local pub.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)