9.8

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

99% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  94% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site for back to nature camping.30/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEmma C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location, friendly host, good toilet block, pretty site, stream next to field, peace and quiet, dog friendly, great value.

    Disliked: 

    The showers can be locked from the outside when someone is in them, I spent my time in the shower worrying someone might accidentally lock me in - I would suggest changing this to a self closing hinge rather than a lock.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

When can we go back?!29/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark G.Confirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely well kept peaceful site. Loved the lake and river. The children found the canoe to be great fun! Shops not too far away. Bell tent was large enough for the five of us with room to spare. The firepit with grill was amazing and you can buy seasoned firewood onsite for a reasonable price. We'll be looking to go back next year!

    Disliked: 

    The make-shift showers were powerful and interesting, but they need extra space in the cubicle to get changed after you've showered as the water doesn't completely drain away. The provision of a washing up sink would have been helpful. Other than that, the site was perfect.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Loved our mini stay at Misty meadows, so quite and …28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZoe C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved our mini stay at Misty meadows, so quite and great location.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site would definatly return.28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSam B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovey peaceful well kept site. Friendly welcome from the owners. We loved having the fire pit outside the tent and the children very much enjoyed the canoe. Some nice walks straight off the site also.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing major... Maybe the use of a washing up sink would have been useful. And larger shower cubicles with some space to change.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Peaceful, location, cleanliness, friendly, bell tent, stream, the back to …28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful, location, cleanliness, friendly, bell tent, stream, the back to nature, wildlife, space between tents, fire pits, helpful info for stay and a place where kids had a safe space to play and run around.... Was all a lovely find.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing, we loved it.

    If we were to suggest we would like washing up facilities (just to make thing easier but was not expecting this so did not distract from our stay).

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely location, lots of space and clean toilets :)28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location, lots of space and clean toilets :)

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely site - hot clean showers . Helpful staff.Lovely small lake.28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet family friendly site. Fire pits were really nice and wood provided first night - lovely touch! . Beautiful area great for local beaches and walks . Thank you all we had a great 3 days!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Will definitely book there again and tell others28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDaryl T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    You could pitch anywhere. It wasn't busy. Had toilets and showers. The lake was great for extra scenery and swam in it. Lovely helpful staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Enjoyed it that we decided to stay a few extra days.28/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice location, nice owners, decent enough facilities. Back to nature in a tent. Fire pits at night, lots of stars out. Near to everything. Would stay again, and we extended our stay for an extra 4 nights.

    Disliked: 

    Everything met expectations.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Peaceful location, nice facilities27/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location, nice facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)